Reviews on Newly Opening Rainbow International School, Brahmand, Thane West

42 replies, Page 1

Soham2016 2016-02-02 10:35:00

 

Dear Parents,
Please give your reviews on Rainbow International School which is shortly opening in Brahmans, thane west. I looking for admission for my son for class V - CBSE board.


kdkc11 2016-02-12 10:05:35

 

Hello Soham, I am planning to change my kids school. She is in Euro school currently and not happy at all. After visiting all the schools in thane I am thinking of going for Rainbow. I am not getting reviews as this will be their first year. What have you planned?
 

Soham2016 2016-02-12 11:21:24

 

Hii I have taken admission for class V in Rainbow international. I have also visited many schools and finally took admission Rainbow.Their infrastructure is quite good. Teacher student ratio is 35:2. All children can participate in all extra curriculum activities on Saturday. Other schools have restrictions on sports. Hope this school will help children to develop self confidence. School location is also neither too far nor too near. So i have taken admission. You may also think
 

kdkc11 2016-02-12 13:05:56

 

Hi Soham, Good to know you thoughts on rainbow. Your kid was earlier in which school?
 


Soham2016 2016-02-12 14:14:24

 

St.Xaviers English High School Thane west. For which class are you seeking admission ?
 

Soham2016 2016-02-12 14:17:33

 

Rainbow we can say its a" smart (E) school. " it wil be definately helpful for the kids in near future.
 

kdkc11 2016-02-12 16:12:35

 

I am seeking for grade 2. Planning to complete it tomorrow.
 

shail12k 2016-02-12 17:53:54

 

Hi, 
do you have any idea about the fees for 2nd standard in Rainbow. Also if you could share their website URL, I would plan to visit the school soon.
 


Soham2016 2016-02-12 19:16:28

 

Www.rainbowinternationalschools.in
 

kdkc11 2016-02-12 20:31:01

 

I have taken admission for Grade 2. Their fees in total is 70000 plus 30000 one time non refundable deposit. Above this there will books and uniform cost which as per them max will go upto 5000. Transport cost separate as per distance.
 

Soham2016 2016-02-12 22:28:18

 

Yes..same fees for grade 5.
 

shail12k 2016-02-13 10:08:19

 

What are the mode of payments the school accept? Because in Orchids they also accept card payments.
 

Soham2016 2016-02-13 11:27:49

 

As of now they accept chq payments..with pdcs. Have no idea about card payments. You may call and ask them.
 

kdkc11 2016-02-13 12:43:54

 

@shail12k- orchid school is till 3.30. I am removing my kid from similar timing school. If the kid is not understanding in school and needs time for further studies then there is no time left and it is burden to the kid. Just think before you put kid in long hrs school. Actually they put in so much activities and are not able to complete any.
 

Soham2016 2016-02-13 14:17:00

 

Yes..its till 3.30 with 2 breaks. And all sports activities conducted during school hrs.
 

shail12k 2016-02-13 14:27:12

 

Thanks for the information so far. What are the school timings of Rainbow?
 

Soham2016 2016-02-13 15:55:45

 

8 am. To 1 pm. All sports activities wil be cobducted on saturdays 8 am to 6 pm. Child can particiapate in any sport as per his/her stamina.
 

16archi 2016-03-10 12:41:32

 

Dear All,
Please give the reply for the below quires for rainbow school:
1) As they have tab concept, so it will good for child to use tab whole day.
2) All the activates are planned on Saturdays, but child can do maximum 2 at once, he/she cannot do for 4-5 hours , so practically two activities they can choose.
3) Feedback of Laurel public school was good ?
Please give me reply so that I can decide between Orchid and rainbow school.


 

shilpagajendra 2016-04-01 12:32:14

 

Hi Soham Nice to knw ur comments. Ny daughter is in playgroup. Nd i m really happy with school. Good activities nd learning.
 

kapilmk 2016-07-02 20:17:18

 

Hi All, those who took admissions in this school or have some body studying there -- how is the experience so far for first few months? 
how is education?
How about teacher's experience & stability?
any practical sharing will be helpful... I am looking for my son's admission (mid year) in 3rd std....
 


Rkb8293 2016-07-09 15:35:29

 

Hi For my case it is a very very bad experience in Rainbow International.... Forget being high-tech...they are failing even the basic needs. I will share my experience for sure but after I remove my child from this school next year. May be and just may be that they turn out to be better in the coming years but for now they have failed all promised and playing monopoly ...like you're student is here now ....you have paid and now you can't do anything
 

sansah 2016-07-25 14:38:33

 

Hi everobody,
Please share your experience . 
Soham2016 .. have you taken admission in Rainbow school for your child. hows the experience?
 

Soham2016 2016-07-25 16:52:22

 

Hii,. Yes, i have taken admission for my son in grade V, in Rainbow International. Till date, good going on.
 

sansah 2016-07-26 09:47:34

 

Dear Soham2016,

Request your feedback on following points

1) Is the school affiliated?
2) What are the timings for 2nd std. ?
3) this timing is applicable till which std.?
4) Is there lot of Homework?




 

Rkb8293 2016-07-26 11:44:09

 

The home work is OK but problem is many a time they are not teaching but still updating it on website....so the burden comes in that way you see....means home work is fine but if they sometimes teach and sometimes not then you will have to spend a lot of your time teaching your child at home ....as till 2nd standard you have class test almost every day. Yes they are affiliated And the timing remains the same...till 1 'o clock for all
 

Soham2016 2016-07-26 11:45:34

 

Hii Affiliation is under process, but They will surely get affiliation from CBSE, their pre schools reviews are very good. Their banglore branch is affiliated to CBSE. Timings from 1st to 8th std - 8 am to 1.00 pm. There is no lot of homework. As my son is in 5th std., regular class activities are being conducted for practical knowledge of children, for the same we need to help them. CBSE and ICSE patterns are based on practical knowledge. All sports activities conducted on saturdys 8 am to 12.30 pm. They have club activities during school hours like self defence, health n wellness, culinary, historical, literature, mats ans science, student can choose any one club as per the choice. All books are kept in the school in lockers, whener there is home work, They send along with children. I am happy with the school .
 

Soham2016 2016-07-26 11:50:37

 

Hello Rkb8293 Till date for std 5th , whatever They posted, actually taught in the school. Sometimes they explain lesson, do not give notes, but they clearly mentioned that explained lesson no.so n so..or only reviSion done, recitation done. Any ways, experience may differ parent to parent.
 

Soham2016 2016-07-26 11:53:15

 

Afterall everything is depend on child. His /her capabilities, calliber and talent. Even muncipal school students score good in 10th 12th , competitive exams.
 

Rkb8293 2016-08-06 13:52:16

 

Dear Parents, Refer your friend and get a reward of Rs 1000 on every sucessful admission done .Please ask your friend to mention your name at the time of enquiry. By Rainbow Management......this is the msg coming to all parents from Rainbow....
 

 

All Rights Reserved Copyright © 2008-2019 Parentree