Review of Kalyani School, Manjari

67 replies, Page 1

vbpune 2015-11-23 16:26:03

 

Since school is new, its difficult to get first hand review. If there is any parent who have ward in Kalyani school, can you please provide your review. I have information like fees, transport etc from their website; I could also gather details of infrastructure after school visit but what I am really looking for is review of their teaching standards, teachers, care provided to small kids, or any pain points?  

 Former member 2015-11-24 13:28:59

 

Hi vbpune
What is the per annum fee for Kalyani School? I have looked up on the website, but couldn´t find details. Thanks
 

vbpune 2015-11-25 21:15:57

 

1L
 

 Former member 2015-11-26 11:27:48

 

Thank you!
 


vbpune 2015-12-09 12:07:17

 

Any parents? Please provide you first hand review.
 

0308 2015-12-09 13:42:17

 


I think the teaching would be good as it is connected to Shri Ram School from Delhi which is rated as the number 1 school in India. Shri Ram School is the 1st School in India to afiliate CBSE pattern. Me too visited the school and was very convinced but as the fees were bit high i changed my mind.



 

Poem 2015-12-09 17:51:35

 

Hi 0308,
How much is Kalyani fees going up to.
Is infrastructure ready or under development ?




 

0308 2015-12-14 11:35:55

 

Hi Poem

For the very first year the fees for Jr. Kg or Sr. Kg is going upto 1 Lacs 82 Thousand and Five Hundred and Transport and Uniforms would be charged extra. Then from Next year onwards it would be 1 Lacs and Transport and Uniforms would be extra. They would also increase the fees every 2 years from 10% to 15%.
Regarding Infrastructure: They have planned their construction in 4 phases. I think 2 phases are over. But the infrastructure required for Jr. and Sr. Kg is almost ready.

 
 


Geetu12 2015-12-14 12:06:33

 

Why fees is so high. I heard that only IB schools have that much fees.


 

0308 2015-12-14 12:23:32

 

Hi Geetu12,

No idea why the fees are so high, But when we visited the school we too asked the same question but they told us they will be providing with all the things required for a child to focus on what he is interested in. They also have a plan of making an Olympic level of grounds for a kids to get exposed to.



 

7sagar 2015-12-15 10:04:16

 

Kalyani school is really awesome ..Cbse board, perfect match to my requirements ..but fees r too high, for Jr kg it goes around 1.9 including one time admission charge. if any one interested pls mention ur mail id i'll mail you fee structure.

 

vbpune 2015-12-15 15:10:29

 

In my opinion people are getting unfair with school review blaming it for high fees. Though its not a non-issue, its not what be review be based upon. If you compare other schools then everybody is taking first yr non-refundable deposit.  DPS itself has 75k for this yr and Kalyani has 80k. Vibgyor asked me around 40k last yr..so does Amanora asked around 70k (I do not recall actual number).

I have mentioned earlier that Kalyani has its fee very similar to Vibgyor and they are trying to provide better facilities. No doubt about it. I started this thread to get a real feedback from existing parents so I know real school in terms of performance, teachers quality, but I guess none has that experience.

For prospective parents I would request to visit school and make their own judgement. Fees are high but can be compared to fee others with similar facilities. Initial year deposit is really non issue.

I have to make a choice between DPS and Kalyani and am short on time. Just hoping anybody can provide real insight. 


 



 
 

rexi 2015-12-15 16:13:15

 

Hi vbpune.i too am going for kalyani school for my son for standard 1. My only concern was the location.
 

Poem 2015-12-15 19:28:38

 

Hi vbpune,
Between Kalyani and DPS, i think DPS is a safer bid.
DPS is renowned and established school. These schools have proven methodologies in education. Also , teacher attrition would be less as compared to newly established schools.

Kalyani also looks very promising. 
I saw some parent reviews for Kalyani school on their FB page. Parents are happy with this school. May be you can try connecting with the parents through FB to get first hand review . 


 

vbpune 2015-12-15 21:57:27

 

@Poem
Thanks for your advice. Even idea of FB seems to be working and I am trying to contact a parent through a common fb friend.


 

parentn 2015-12-16 09:22:44

 

@vbpune.. If you get any info on kalyani school. Please do share with us.. We had applied to DPS but unfortunately not selected for 1std. We need good case school around Magarpatta..
 

vbpune 2015-12-17 16:02:01

 

@parentn Sorry, I could not reach the contact I expected. I also have to submit fees in DPS in a day so I am giving up on Kalyani now. Fortunately there are good options around Magarpatta like Vibgyor (I know couple of parents whose kids going there are happy - only fees pinch), Kalyani, Amanora, Wisdon world etc

 

sindhu08 2016-01-11 14:37:35

 

Has any one got any reviews about "The Kalyani school"? Any feedback about the teachers, quality of education.
 

parentn 2016-01-11 17:45:59

 

@sindhu08, I am also looking for kalyani school review.. Since school in new, it's difficult to get first hand review I believe..
 

aviha9 2016-01-13 12:46:42

 

What us the minimum age criteria for the school
 


anusaraf 2016-01-14 10:15:18

 

For LKG , child should have birth before 31st Dec 2012
 

 Former member 2016-01-14 12:12:13

 

The child has to complete 4 years of age as on 31st July 2016, for LKG 2016-17
 

aviha9 2016-01-18 16:50:03

 

7sagar Can u give share the fee structure of kalyani school 
 

parentn 2016-01-18 17:24:44

 

@aviha9, which class you are trying?
 

aviha9 2016-01-18 22:30:28

 

I am trying for Jr. Kg . How is the fee structure overall. Do they increment every year? 
 

Poem 2016-01-19 13:10:58

 

Hi Aviha,
What they have mentioned was that they will increment after every 2 years.
So fee structure this year is same as last year.


 

7sagar 2016-01-21 18:28:50

 

@aviha9



Uploaded image


 

aviha9 2016-01-27 11:42:09

 

@7sagar Thanks for sharing .
 

Poem 2016-01-27 16:19:21

 

Hi,
In case if anyone interested to meet Kalyani school teachers, there is coffee meet organized on Saturday 30th January. 
https://www.facebook.com/thekalyanischool/?fref=nf

Do provide feedback if anyone joins. I would have loved to visit, but i am out of city.
 

 Former member 2016-02-01 12:29:11

 

I had mentioned that the JR KG age criteria is 4 yrs as of 31st July 2016. They have revised this to 3.8 yrs as of 31st July 2016. Revision was made in January, we learnt about it on the interaction day they had arranged on 30th Jan. 

 

 

All Rights Reserved Copyright © 2008-2019 Parentree