sharing info/reviews on schools near viman nagar,kharadi,hadapsar,nibm

168 replies, Page 6

jules25 2014-01-11 11:18:15

 

I guess st helenas result will be out today.Did anyone here check the result?Does anyone have the list?I wont be able to go there today
 

abhijeetm 2014-01-22 20:10:56

 

Hi,
Does anyone have any review about pune international school - Tingre nagar.
Also does Aman setu have classes till 10th?
 

Shiv07 2014-01-22 21:17:42

 

@abhijeetm...Aman Setu is currently only till std. 7 n each year this class will progress to the next level....so somewhere in 2018-19 the 1st batch of std.10 will pass out....:) Hope the info was useful.
 


abhijeetm 2014-01-23 17:18:43

 

@shiv07 : thanks for that...i also called them up today they also gave me the same information. The lady was very polite in answering my queries and invited me over to visit the school and see the teaching methodology. However one thing to my concern was they still dont have ICSE affiliation, though she told me that they have applied for it but then i am not very sure on this "applied" thing as unfortunately the things dont work so well when it comes to govenment authorities....
 

Dildil09 2014-02-05 17:24:55

 

Thanks everybody ...really good information...helpful for parents residing in east side of pune and looking for good school.
 Till today We have visited 3 schools ..Aman setu,Billabong international high school and DY Patil International school.
1.we r confused which board to choose.
2.Aman setu - new concept which is good,teaching approach academic good,teachers admin good,not satisfied with infrastructure ,I can say till std 1 infrastructure is ok .. Overall liked the school but what after std 1,need to compromise on infrastructure.
3.Billabong- liked their priority on academics and approach to teaching.personally found little congested..not much open space for kids,kids need to come out on busy nagar road to board school bus,teachers are ok... Overall school is ok,only good part which I found is academic approach.
4.DY Patil international school -haven't found any review on this school and not even in the above list...nways infrastructure is very good,starting ICSE  curriculum from this year ,I found overall development in good environment is possible in this school  ,good for extra curricular activities.my main  concern for this school is their academic approach,not much idea about their school academics.

so parents plz give some feedback /review and information on academics of D Y Patil International school.
Thanks in advance.

 

JB2010 2014-02-05 18:06:45

 

Does Aman Setu have affiliation to any board?
 

Dildil09 2014-02-05 19:38:01

 

Sorry , Forgot to mention..

Aman Setu -ICSE
Billabong-IGCSE
DY Patil -IB/IGCSE,ICSE(New batch)
 


jules25 2014-02-12 15:19:44

 

hi
My daughter got through Magarapatta school
 

aks09 2014-02-12 15:58:32

 

Congrats jules25 :)
 

baloon 2014-02-12 16:51:26

 

Congrates Jules25,
By the way . r u a resident of Magarpatta city?
 

jules25 2014-02-12 16:56:16

 

@baloon
thanks ...yes we are
@aks09
thanks
 

helpmummy 2014-02-14 12:39:13

 

please give reviews of THELEXICON SCHOOL HADAPSAR.
 

divinepower 2014-03-07 17:26:42

 

Any parents whose kids are going to poddar,wagholi?
Can u share ur exp with the school?
 

ppatel 2014-08-05 13:46:03

 

Hi all, This is really an informative thread for me because recently we have purchased a flat in wagholi and will be shifting after small tym. Right now my son is 14 months but I was trying to see the reviews of school s near that area, as I would be in the same boat after 1.5 years. So which school you guys have found out to be good in terms of academic and extracurricular? Thanks,
 

vinisunodh 2014-08-19 18:39:25

 

Hi,

My kid will be 4.5 next year and looking for schools in CAMP/Kalyaninagar and vimannagar. Currently he is going to Vivero

Pls let me know your views

 

laxmikant 2014-09-14 10:31:08

 


any review for DY Patil, Charoli??
I am surprised that, there is no review, comment, feedback about this school on Parenttree








 

Pradnya284 2015-06-23 10:58:47

 

For checking near Viman nagar, Pune International school, Vidyanagar, Off AirPort road is also an option - they have both CBSE and SSC till 10th
 

shrikant1 2015-12-13 08:26:13

 

Hi,

anyone visited mount st Patrick school. Any feedback for this school.
 

Alaukik 2016-01-08 15:59:04

 

Hey Folks,
any Reviews on Mount St. Patrick?
@shrikant1: I had visited the school , the facility looks good to me. A huge campus, children playing different sports(I went when the school was off). 
Recently i heard that English speaking is less there, yet to get a fair review.
Our interaction session is on 11th, so might give a better feedback post that.
 



 


shrikant1 2016-01-08 19:03:42

 

Thanks
 

Alaukik 2016-01-11 17:45:49

 

Hi All,
We visited the school today and it seemed a pretty good school. good infrastructure. humble teachers. Kids were doing warm ups for basketball and soccer. i like physical activities very much, so the athletic development of the kids is also taken care of, apart from studies. Had an interaction section for our son Alaukik for LKG. Father asked a couple of questions like your name, which school do you go to, do you like to go to school, say abcd etc. My Son surprisingly answered some of them. I am happy, it was his first interaction of such kind and moreover he was a bit disturbed to see the dress of father. ;-)
Then a teacher showed him artificial fruits and asked about the colors and names of those. My son told all colors correctly, but we never showed him reddish and corn, so he did not tell those. ;-)
Over all a pretty good experience.





 

Priyankaagl 2016-01-12 15:54:55

 

Hi,
Can anyone suggest me good schools in these areas.. i am shifting to kharadi in the coming month, and my daughter is 3 year old and goes to nursery in Podar jumbo kids. I've to change her school.
The above comments and reviews are old( even madhuriesingh's reviews are also old).
can anybody provide me with the latest and updated  reviews and list of the good schools in these areas. Especially, Wisdom World School hadapsar(wakad branch  has very good reviews so i am hoping it to be good), Aman Setu( as i've read lot of good reviews about it), DPS, Bishops, Arnolds, Vibgyor, and list goes on& On 
 

 

All Rights Reserved Copyright © 2008-2021 Parentree