sharing info/reviews on schools near viman nagar,kharadi,hadapsar,nibm

168 replies, Page 5

puneetgr8 2013-11-22 12:18:50

 

These authorities have started creating problems like last year it seems
 

mpb 2013-11-22 12:59:13

 

does admission start in dec jan?
 

baloon 2013-11-22 14:49:34

 

Thanks flowerpower,
yes there is ad about helenas, they will distribute forms on 27th 28th and 29th nov for LKG..will u also be taking form?

is there any ad for st arnolds?
 


baloon 2013-11-22 14:54:40

 

hi everyone, this news in sakal will put everybody jumbled.......
 

aks09 2013-11-22 15:49:00

 

@flowerpower
Helenas ad has come in sakaal time/ indian xpresss today..chck out..heard it from  my friend..
@umeshj
 Do share ur views on other schools...where s ur child currently studying?do share ur views about schools.,as it will help many parents...

Regrding DPS interview...we attended yestday...they first took all documents mentioned in   call letter..n verified with original..
Later  they calld us to meet Principal..she just askd why ur intrested in DPS...thts it ...no other questions...we were out in 3-4 mins...it was d same with few other people who attended with us..

For all those looking for school in Kondhwa..i visited kothari school...must say i was impressed..although fees is on higher side...i liked the school..do chck out..if ur staying nearby...its CBSE school...lady told me its 3 yr old..n they currently they have classes
Till 9th ..bt they hav plans to have classes till 12th...French is a additional language taught frm std1 ..though no formal exams..in french...they have interactive learning too...luks  promising ..


 

diptikap 2013-11-25 10:25:01

 

Hi all, We came from hong kong and shifted to dhanori, pune. My daughter is 4.1 years old. She is only eligible for ukg in many schools in pune based on their age criteria but I m seeing the admissions are open only for nursery and lkg for 2014-15. Any one Please suggest some good schools for taking admission in ukg in near by area. Thanks in advance..
 

flowerpower 2013-11-25 11:54:48

 

@Balloon: Yes i will be collecting a form for my daughter. But for pre-nursery/playschool
 


aks09 2013-11-25 13:24:51

 

Rewachand   Bhojwani academy (s.s.c board) has opened for admissions..,they have placed an advt in times of india.,todays edition..
 

ans216008 2013-11-25 15:11:13

 

Hi All,

Pawar Public School has put up a notice on their site on admission process. The admission for next year is temporarily stopped till further notice.
 

baloon 2013-11-27 11:07:17

 

hi Aks09
How is rewachand bhojwani school. any reviews? I have searched for reviews on net, but didn't find any..............
 

flowerpower 2013-11-27 11:12:39

 

Rewachand bhojwani was supposed to be a good school. I really like the philosophy on which the school runs.Now ive heard because madhavi kapoor has left and started her own school (aman setu) its not the same anymore., but all this is hearsay,
 

aks09 2013-11-27 13:17:20

 

@baloon
I do not have any reviews...sorry...:(
i posted the info to help parents considering this school
But with the new directive..admission process is in chaos..all v can do is wait  ...n apply to schools which have  not stopped...issuing forms..
 

Shiv07 2013-11-27 15:13:30

 

Hi all...please do not consider Rewachand Bhojwani at all...keep it as ur last option...its absolutely true that ever since Madhavi Kapur left, the school is not the same.....:( If ur willing to compromise on quality of education n facilites, infrastructure etc. n still pay high fees then only go for it....I personally wouldn't recommend it....this is my opinion, so please try to speak to parents who have their kids there n their experience n then decide.....hope this helps.
 

baloon 2013-11-28 11:49:05

 

Hi, Yesterday I have taken st. Helenas form for LKG.
From today they are giving forms for Pre-Nursery.
 

umeshj 2013-11-28 15:31:40

 

@Aks09
I have been today to DPS and was asked basic questions. My daughter is going to leapbridge ,kalyani nagar. Have been to Poddar last saturday , it was a openhouse and so was really a mess reception area was too crowded.Also overheard school principal speaking in marathi with parents in her cabin. Got chance to speak with some parents they were complaining facilities are not ready , 40+ students in one class and its 6 days a week school.Any views on Orbis , Billabong or Vibgyor
 

flowerpower 2013-11-28 16:37:37

 

@ balloon. Yup we collected our form today. Now fingers crossed 
 

aks09 2013-11-28 16:44:47

 

@umeshj
Thnks for the feedback...what questions were asked at DPS? They did nt ask anything to us other than what i mentioned...

Regarding Poddar.,did u get a chance to speak about the quality of education? Or were the complaints mainly regarding infrastructure ?any problem with transport? i was considering this school as an option..,any further info will b helpful as u gt a chance to speak to parents
..
Regarding orbis..therz disscussion in this thread already..i personally did nt like it.,
Vibgyor  has gt mixed  responses..,fees is on higher end,.heard some good reviews abt their teaching methodology,.they are open for admissions i think...
 

baloon 2013-11-28 17:52:47

 

I also went to Podar on saturday, the reception was overcrowded, and there was only one lady, answering to all parents quries. Most of the parents were complaning about the fees rise and were also told that they do not take any extra curricular activities.
I also went to Orbis-
Approaching road is too narrow, road goes from one farm.
fees is on higher side. 500- form fees, 1500 registration fees. 25000 non refundable deposit. 47000 tution fees and 7000 school kit, and 16000 transportation.
 

KavitaS 2013-11-28 18:31:13

 

Any updates on nursery admission in Bishops Kalyaninagar?
 


aks09 2013-11-28 19:06:38

 

@baloon
What abt the teaching ? U gt to know anything on tht?

 

umeshj 2013-11-28 19:36:42

 

@aks09
Regarding DPS ..it was same question and principal also asked long long we been staying in Pune.

Regarding teaching in orbis I got mixed response one parent was complaining in reception and the lady asked her to speak with principal. The parent to whom we spoke she said it was ok didnt elaborate much.
 

baloon 2013-11-29 17:46:58

 

aks 09: 3-4 parents in podar were saying that there is no progress in their child from last yesr.. but i think it depends upon every childs grasping power.
 

aks09 2013-11-29 19:14:59

 

Thank u baloon, umeshj...
 

jules25 2013-12-05 20:44:04

 

hi all
did u all see todays newspaper?times if india?it seems all the admissions have been put on hold??!!
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city/pune/Schools-in-Maharashtra-to-follow-uniform-admission-process/articleshow/26872066.cms
 

JB2010 2013-12-06 11:13:34

 

I believe Poddar, Wagholi is just 4-5 months old!
 

aks09 2013-12-06 13:09:17

 

@JB2010
Poddar wagholi  started in june 2013 ...
 

aks09 2013-12-11 10:55:45

 

Parents..read this...regarding admission process...noconfusion now..:)


http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city/pune/Admissions-to-regular-seats-not-centralized/articleshow/27204352.cms


 

mpb 2013-12-11 11:08:35

 

thanks for sharing the info :)


 

dhruv1 2013-12-11 14:30:32

 

hi...now that the new notice is up, does that mean all the schools will have to wait till december end? i think bishops starts its admission process in mid-dec, while what about the DPS students who already got selected? 
 

jaya11 2014-01-02 17:04:56

 

hi
   awesome thanks for this gr8 inf iam new here  and iam really confused abt the schools in pune which are near to hadapsar 
can u please provide me abt  orbis school and magarpatta school and i need to take admission for my son for class 1.
 

 

All Rights Reserved Copyright © 2008-2021 Parentree