sharing info/reviews on schools near viman nagar,kharadi,hadapsar,nibm

168 replies, Page 4

Shiv07 2013-11-11 17:19:05

 

flowerpower...St. Mary's n Bishops will start their admission only once the RTE fiasco is sorted out. Continue checking their website though.

Pawar Public School is ISCE and even I've heard very good reviews about the school....I know parents whose kids go here n they're very happy with their child's progress. Magarpatta School I've no idea.

n ur absolutely right about Madhurie Singh's reviews....they can just be used as a basic guideline...ultimately we're the best ones to come to a final decision.

Akshaj26...the admission procedure has started in most schools....depends on which ones ur keen on n the one's u prefer.

AashP...I'm still in a quandary as far as selecting a school is concerned....I would've liked taking Podar...but it's too far from my place n doesn't make sense in making the child travel so far! Best of luck for ur lil one.

Has anybody heard of or knows anybody who goes to Vatsalya School in Undri? Reviews n some info would be really useful.


 

jules25 2013-11-12 07:31:06

 

check this link for pawar public school hadapsur details:
http://www.ppspune.com/RITeSchool/DOWNLOADS/School%20Notices/Nursery%20Admissions%202014-15.pdf


regarding magarpatta school,usually their admission starts in february.Last year it was in feb.Heard its a good school.Preferance given to magarpatta citizens.


Called amanora school.,they told their admission would start in december.
 

baloon 2013-11-12 10:20:15

 

my child not eligible for Pawar public school. she is nov-2010 born. :-(
 


baloon 2013-11-12 10:45:52

 

hi Jules25,
How is amanora school, anybody having reviews and what is a fees structure,,
 

jules25 2013-11-12 11:02:54

 

@baloon
heard mixed reviews about amanora school.dont know about fees structure
 

Shiv07 2013-11-12 17:07:39

 

I suggest as parents we should go n check out the school for ourselves n then decide....at least where new schools like Amanora, Pawar Public School are concerned....what may not be liked by others may be favorable to u.

The fees for Amanora are roghly between 40-45K....I don't know though whether they have a one time admission fee that is non refundable....as this seems to be the funda in most schools!!!
 

mpb 2013-11-13 12:24:07

 

Hello,
 i m looking for admission in bishops, pps and st marys let me know the admission dates.
 


baloon 2013-11-13 14:41:57

 

@jules, r u applying for PPS,
u said ur daughter is august 2010 born.
even my daughter is nov 2010 born. she is not applicable for nursery in PPS and for LKG they r not having seats....... now only option is st marys , helenas and bishops for LKG
 

jules25 2013-11-13 19:29:21

 

@balooon
yes my daughter is aug 2010...
....i cant apply in pps,no vacanies for lkg

@shiv....what u said is absolutely right...what i prefer maynot be preferred by others...its very true 
 

laxmikant 2013-11-13 22:06:16

 


Hello all,

Thanks for sharing your reviews, feedback about those schools. Its really helping me to get details about various schools.

Currently I am in USA and will be coming to Pune in Jan-2014. I am looking for admission to std. 1 for my son who born on 3 Oct 2008.

Any body else is looking for admission to std. 1 (2014-2015) schools  near to viman nagarm kharadi?

thanks,

 

puneetgr8 2013-11-13 22:19:11

 

Laxmikant,  You can try Vincent's. Their admission begin in Feb. Also, St. Vincent's has bus service to Viman Nagar.
 

laxmikant 2013-11-14 00:29:46

 


Thanks Puneetgr8,

Vincents would be too far for me ... I am looking near  by ozone vila apartments.


 

AashP 2013-11-14 13:18:54

 

Nice to see so much activity....! I wasnt able to reply as unable to log in. Thanks for reading my posts / reviews and appreciating them... ! Anyways, i just confirmed my daughter's admission for Sr.Kg. in Podar Jumbo Kids, Wagholi. Hope it turns out to be a good school as expected. As of now all is well... :-) Happy Children's Day.... !
 

nkhosla 2013-11-14 16:37:02

 

Ashish, I am also looking for my daughter admission in Senior KG. Can you please share which board Podar jumbo kids has , and the fee structure ?
 

aks09 2013-11-14 16:44:28

 

@AashP
Congrats!

Anyone here applied for nursery(junior kg) in DPS...?we have introduction session on 21st ...if anyone has attended last year..pls help as to what will b asked ...

 

aks09 2013-11-14 16:45:22

 

@nkhosla
Poddar s CBSE
 

AashP 2013-11-14 17:26:58

 

Yep...Podar Jumbo Kids is their pre-school section which runs in same premises. From 1st it becomes Podar International School...and is proposed CBSE school in Wagholi. 1.5 kms from Nagar highway, Chokhi-dhani turn. Fees for Sr.Kg. is 42k payable in 3 instalments. Bus fees and Uniform is seperate. Woukd be approximately 15k. They dont charge any capitation fees or what is normally called Donation. Right now school is upto 6th and this is their first year in wagholi. Let me know if you require any specific information. Aashish
 

laxmikant 2013-11-14 18:11:27

 


Thanks AashP,

Any idea about admission to std. 1 to Podar ... when it is started, fees, age criteria 
 

AashP 2013-11-14 18:17:21

 

I think 1st std.admissions are also open. Age would be 5.5 complete by june next year i think. You could contact on 60605558.
 


Thaiyal 2013-11-15 16:44:21

 

Hello All,

At present we are in chennai and we will be moving to Pune in Feb 2014. Iam looking for admission for my son in Senior KG for the AY2014-2015. The CBSE schools near Viman nagar is Orbis and Aman setu I think(through Google map). Please give me feedback and fees structure in these schools.Also let me know, if there are any other good schools in and around Viman nagar and whether admission is open for Seniro KG now? Thanks in advance.
 

aks09 2013-11-15 17:44:01

 


@Thaiyal
Aman setu is ICSE
Orbis is already open for admissions..
Other options near viman nagar are
1 ) St.Arnolds they usually open for admission after jan 15...keep checkng their site..difficult to get thru..
2) poddar school,wagholi...therz already  much discussion abt this school...chck out the thread...think they are also open for admission.
3) Lexicon ,Kalyani nagar 
4)Lexicon,wagholi
5)vikhe patil school,Lohegaon -mostly dec first week admissions begin..chck their site
6 ) airforce school,viman nagar they usually open for admission around dec 15..
 7) Amanora school -heard they wil strt admissions in dec
These are all almost nearby viman nagar..i stay  here..so given u the  nearest accessible schools..All d best !


 

umeshj 2013-11-15 22:43:02

 

Hi Aks09,
I have been following this thread , we have also applied in DPS for our daughter. Intro session is scheduled for 28th. Do share your exp on intro session
 

Shiv07 2013-11-16 00:07:39

 

@ AashP Congrats...I'm sure ur lil one will enjoy every bit of her new school....u sure have taken the right decision for ur child's future...considering Podar is a reputed name where education is concerned and that they have a pan presence in the state, it'll definitely prove to be the right choice....All the Best!

Thaiyal Apart from the schools mentioned by AashP...there's also Bishops KalyaniNagar which is an ICSE school, then there's Billabong International and Victorrious Kidds Educares...the latter 2 are IGCSE and IB schools...you can check them out on the Net...hope this helps.

 

jules25 2013-11-19 13:32:46

 

I called st helenas today.A guy picked up the phone,he was kinda rude.I asked him when the Lkg admission would start.Told in Hindi that the discussions are going on , the date is not confirmed and told not to call over the phone and just kept the phone.
 

rupalij 2013-11-20 13:20:42

 

Hi all,

Innovera School near Amanora and Magarpatta is also a good CBSE school.
I visited the school the staff and teachers over there are very cooperative.
Personal attention is given to every student. I talked to few parents, the review was very good.
They are Opening new premises in 2 acres on Pune Solapur Road, behind Sanskruti Hotel.
I personally loved the environment over there.
you can visit the website for more details : http://www.innoveraschool.com/

 

flowerpower 2013-11-21 10:32:12

 

I called them today they mentioned - check times of india and sakaal this week. 
 

flowerpower 2013-11-22 11:20:04

 

baloon:

Helenas ad out in  indian express. 
St Marys - Check website 1st week of dec
Pawar public School - dates out - check website
St arnolds - 26th Jan - 28th January -  Online  process starts

Im going to visit Poddar International Tomorrow.


 

flowerpower 2013-11-22 11:29:49

 

@AshP: Congratulations. Chalo one of us is sorted now and the other few of us now need to decide. Next week is going to be hectic until dec when most schools start admission process.

Im visiting Poddar International Tomorrow. My daughter is eligible for Nursery there.

St arnolds does not allow visits. How does one review the school? Are there good reviews about it.  What do you all think?
 

ans216008 2013-11-22 12:11:33

 

Hi All,

I have posted this news in another forum and posting here again for everyone's benefit. There is a news in SAKAL For admission not to happen for pre primary section in Nov & Dec. Please check below link.

http://www.sakaaltimes.com/NewsDetails.aspx?NewsId=5717690355864579081&SectionId=4924098573178130559...



 

 

All Rights Reserved Copyright © 2008-2021 Parentree