Review GIIS Chinchwad or Akshara International

7 replies, Page 1

Vikas145 2012-12-29 21:42:50

 

Hello All

I am looking for an admission for my daughter for Jr. Kg. I have viisted couple of schools for the same. There are no vacancies for WWS, so I visited Akshara International and GIIS. Please suggest your review/experience , which one would be better option. I would also welcome thoughts on any other schools. Thank You !!!!


AFR 2013-09-16 23:35:08

 

@Vikas145 Please share which school you finally decided and what is your feedback? I have same choices for my kid. And not able to decide clearly.

Regards,

AFR

 

Vicky88 2013-10-15 00:46:43

 

AFR
Have you checked out fees of Akshara and GIIS, way too high looking at their standard and quality. Reviews are not that great.
 

AFR 2013-10-15 09:28:25

 

Hi Vicky88,

          Agreed. Fees for both Akshara and GIIS are on higher side. For Akshara, fees includes uniforms, books, meal etc. For GIIS, it is excluded. I have got good reviews from parents sending their kids to respective shcools.

          If I Compare  facility, infrastructure and teacher ratio - then even Indira is expensive. I was not impressed with the infrastructure that is deteriorating. There are not many CBSE schools on Pimple Saudagar side of Pune. None of them are best. Hence we have to pick from the one which is better of the lot.

Regards,
AFR



       
 


Vicky88 2013-10-15 16:55:46

 

Thanks AKR.

Which one you've finalized and for which grade. I'm looking for admission of my daughter to SR. KG and have shortlisted India kids Aundh as of now.

Do you've details on latest fees for Akshara including transport. Would help if you can share your thoughts.

Thankss
 

kavyani 2013-11-18 16:39:09

 

Admission Year - 2014-15

The admission process had started form 15 Nov 2013 and will last as long as the seats are there on a first come first server basis.

Akshara International School is by far the only school which is absolutely transparent about its fee structure with no hidden charges/extras whatsoever.

Go to the school once and you will see the fee structure systematically displayed on the notice boards. The admission counselors also answer all your queries patiently.

They have hiked the one time non-refundable admission fee by Rs 15000 this year. Last year it was Rs 10000.

So now the fee structure for Nursery/Jr Kg /Sr KG is as follows:

Application Form - Rs 500
Registration Fee ( on submission of application form ) - Rs 1000
One time Non-Refundable Admission Fees - Rs 25,000
Annual Tuition Fees - Rs 76,500

Plus  Bus Transport Fees - varies as per distance and area. Maximum 20,000 per year.

You have to pay the Application/Registration/Admission Fee/1st Installment of the Tuition Fees while taking admission

500 + 1000 + 25000 + 22500 = Rs 49,000.

Rest you can pay in two installments of Rs 27,000 each.

The school is very hygienic, classrooms are built well and overall structure is good, teacher/student ratio is 2:25 upto Sr Kg and then it will be 1:30 or 1:40 maximum.

The Annual Tuition Fees covers all the charges for food ( breakfast and lunch), stationery, uniforms, field trips, sports, hobby classes,etc.......

This is all the information that I could gather.
 

shitals31 2013-11-21 09:39:04

 

Hi
Seeking admission for Jr.Kg. I visited Akshara and GIIS. Both are equally expensive and I did not find any wow factor in both the school. Unable to decide which one is superior. Can anybody help me to take the decision?

 

Rugwed03 2013-11-22 17:48:11

 

Hi,

I am seeking admission for 1st standard for my Son. I would prefer CBSE board.
I have checked Vidya Valley & INS as well, but again I have age problem as well, As my son is Nov 2008 born.

I am located in Pimple Saudagar and looking for good CBSE school for my son.
Please suggest.
 

 

All Rights Reserved Copyright © 2008-2019 Parentree