How is Rockwell International School? any reviews plsss

39 replies, Page 1

Ezzi52 2010-10-19 18:43:38

 

we will be moving to hyd soon. we looking fwd for my son admission for LKG. we would be grateful if anyone could help us find good CBSE schools. How is Rockwell International School? any reviews....



avi25ge 2010-10-20 15:42:27

 

Hi Ezzi52, I had called them and the fees was 1.2 lacs for LKG. I have a daugther of 3.5 yrs and am also looking to get her admitted into a good school ( ICSE or CBSE). What's your requirement.

Regards, Avineet

 

avi25ge 2010-10-20 15:45:35

 

The admissions are open now for Rockwell. Also, you should start collecting the forms and applying now.

 

Ezzi52 2010-10-21 08:29:04

 

Thnx Avineet...

we r looking for CBSE school. for class PP1 2010-2011.  we found rockwell to be a nice school, but since its a new school we wanted to get reviews about the school.

Earlier we thought of DPS-hyd..but its really far. we are planning to reside in n around Lakdi ka pool.

Have u been to any other CBSE schools or do u have any parents reviews of Rockwell school.

Really Appreciate ur time n advice...

Thnxx..

 


jagriti 2010-12-15 20:03:17

 

 Hi , can any one give me the reviews . how is rockwell school .

 

RaliMadhu 2011-03-17 23:28:15

 

Can any one give me the Rockwell International School fee detials.

Thanks

 

RaliMadhu 2011-03-22 05:24:38

 

Once i visited the school for 4th class admission, he given those details, but i am thinking new school.

Admission Fee -35,000
Annual Tut Fee - 70000
Transport Fee - 15,000

 

Mishika 2013-01-10 12:34:26

 

Hello,

I am looking out for admission for my daughter in PP1. I would like to get reviews from parents whose kids are already studying in Rockwell

Thanks in Advance

 


 Former member 2013-01-10 15:30:28

 

Rockwell is good at academics. However when looked towards activities... I dont think it is good. You can look at Manipal Hillside Academy which is in Jubilee hills.

 

Ishikas 2013-01-16 07:40:52

 

We live in Himayatnagar and looking to join my kid in Rockwell International. But before that please help me know how are the academics and how are other activities overall.

It would really help if somebody give their reviews, whose kids are already studying in Rockwell. This will give me confidence in deciding.

How is the education at secondary school level?

As I stay really far, Is it worth choosing this school?

 

 

 

 

ni33 2013-01-23 12:36:31

 

 Hi,

I have read lots of queries regarding rockwell international school. My kid goes to rockwell in grade 2. He is there since 2 years now, we joined him in grade 1. School is really good and worth sending your child, they give equal concentration on academics and extra curricular activities. I have seen lots of improvement in my child especially in his personality, he could now speak english fluently and is enthusiastic for reading books as well. Thats a change brought by rockwell. i really appreciate the hard work put in by the staff in the school. Lastly, i would appreciate the way communication is being sent to the parents, no matter whatever it is big or small, i receive a call from the school. I highly recommend this school to parents.

 

Ishikas 2013-01-29 13:19:37

 

Hi ni33,

I am happy to see your response

Thanks,

Ishikas

 


SSharma81 2013-03-25 08:56:10

 

 Hi Ishikas,

Did u enroll u r kid in Rockwell?If yes how is it going so far?I have a 4 year old daughter whom I m plann to enroll in Rockwell.You're review will b very helpful:)

 

Thanks

Supriya

 

ben11 2013-03-27 10:49:57

 

my kid goes to their Nursery class..so far no complaint..we are satisfied with her progress...

 

Ishikas 2013-03-29 22:15:20

 

 Hi Supriya,

I have enrolled my kid into Rockwell.

So, far seems good. Hoping that I will be satisfied after my kid starts going to that school.

Thanks,

Ishikas

 

echasapt 2013-08-05 13:06:02

 

Hi Ishikas

I would like to hear your feedback regarding the school. You could send an email to echasapt (at) gmail (dot) com with the feedback if that will be convenient.

 

Praveen

 

vinalchawla 2013-08-05 22:27:34

 

 Hi Ishika,

Can u pls share or feedback on Rockwell, since or kid has gone there for 2 months now. It would be a great help.

Thanx 

Vinal

 

 

Ishikas 2013-08-12 18:21:48

 

 Hi echasapt & Vinal,

The school atmosphere is really good and my kid is loving it.

The overall activities is good and I liked the academics too.

 

Thanks,

Ishikas

 

54321 2013-10-28 23:23:13

 

Hello Ishikas, Soon I will move from UK to Hyderabad. I have heard quite good review for Rockwell. As your kid is already going there then could you please tell me few things about the school like teacher students ratio, teaching method, academic pressure...
I also want to know that is the school is up to which class now as the principal told me that soon they are going to extend the classes up to 10.
Thanks in advance
Sandhya
 

arin123 2013-11-21 13:13:26

 

Hi Ishikas, I am also thinking of putting my kid in Rockwell school. Could you plz tell me how are the studies and extra curricular activities.How are the teachers and the management.
Your help will be very much appreciated, as I am confused between Manthan and Rockwell school
 

PriyaKasina 2013-12-06 11:53:58

 

Hi Ishkas,

How's going on now for your kid in Rockwell.. Pls share review regarding academics and sport activities.. we are planning to join my kid for PP1.. also give the fee structure pls..

Thanku
 

 Former member 2014-01-03 11:26:13

 

We recently went to Rockwell and I was quite impressed with the school. In today's world it is not about how large the campus is or how elite the school is. 

Since we were new to Hyderabad we had to do lot of research before finalizing.

Rockwell falls best between a high class school with a decent campus and most important very welcome staff. Now days fees of most Cambridge school across India is almost similar may be 10-30k variance depending on how arrogant the school's attitude is. We visited most of the Top schools including Oakridge, Meridian, Hillside, Sreenidhi & Chirec. One thing common which I felt was that kids would be lost in the high profile glamour, size and peer pressure. 

Some Unique aspect of Rockwell (My opinion)
a. Integrated Curriculum till 8th Grade and then we can choose (CBSE & Cambridge) (Only school in Hyderabad  others are either CBSE or IB )
b. School size of 400 Students overall so your kid will not get lost in the whole scheme of things.
c. Batch size of 25 Students per grade (Which is common though in both school)
d. Cosmopolitan crowd from other Cities & little bit of NRI
e. Transparent policy including fee structure mentioned in the website.
f. Strategic Location - Jubilee Hills
d. Decent Campus with Auditorium, Music Class & Playground 

Fee Structure depending on grade varies between 155k to 175K (For break up visit their website)

Just an advice don't get swayed by the campus and the treatment it is very important to understand how your kids would be adapt to the atmosphere, peer pressure & method of education. Sometimes Flashy advertisement can be quite misleading. 


 

raul2013 2014-01-03 11:33:12

 

We recently went to Rockwell and I was quite impressed with the school. In today's world it is not about how large the campus is or how elite the school is. 

Since we were new to Hyderabad we had to do lot of research before finalizing.

Rockwell falls best between a high class school with a decent campus and most important very welcome staff. Now days fees of most Cambridge school across India is almost similar may be 10-30k variance depending on how arrogant the school's attitude is. We visited most of the Top schools including Oakridge, Meridian, Hillside, Sreenidhi & Chirec. One thing common which I felt was that kids would be lost in the high profile glamour, size and peer pressure. 

Some Unique aspect of Rockwell (My opinion)
a. Integrated Curriculum till 8th Grade and then we can choose (CBSE & Cambridge) (Only school in Hyderabad  others are either CBSE or IB )
b. School size of 400 Students overall so your kid will not get lost in the whole scheme of things.
c. Batch size of 25 Students per grade (Which is common though in both school)
d. Cosmopolitan crowd from other Cities & little bit of NRI
e. Transparent policy including fee structure mentioned in the website.
f. Strategic Location - Jubilee Hills
d. Decent Campus with Auditorium, Music Class & Playground 

Fee Structure depending on grade varies between 155k to 175K (For break up visit their website)

Just an advice don't get swayed by the campus and the treatment it is very important to understand how your kids would be adapt to the atmosphere, peer pressure & method of education. Sometimes Flashy advertisement can be quite misleading. 
 

sar1113 2014-01-03 11:51:58

 

@raul2013 Thank you for sharing the details. 
I did check the school and they have set it up very well. I have the following schools on my list
1. Manthan
2. Rockwell
3. Phoneix Greens

both manthan and rockwell are offering integrated curicullum.

i am yet to take a call. my kid is currently going to obul reddy school and want to ensure that if i have to move him out than i dont end up making a bad move.
 

pankajs 2014-01-03 17:44:15

 

You can opt for rockwell ,if you are comfortable with the Fee Structure..You can also consider Hillside Academy, Jubilee Hills which is very well located, has very good feedback from parents regarding the education, activities and a comfortable fee structure.

 

backinbusiness 2014-01-26 15:06:24

 

My son goes to Rockwell. Its gonna be an year soon. Here is what I have found 
- great school , excellent and approachable teachers , I cant even imagine how much he knows in PP2 already somethings to mention - water cycle , parts of brain etc. communication is through diary which works well. My son even uses the daycare at school . They keep me informed about everything . My experience has been and my son loves it too .Classroom size is small and that really helps  .
 

dphil 2014-02-21 12:25:22

 

@raul2013, Thanks for the detailed review abt Rockwell.
 

54321 2014-03-19 17:39:44

 

Hello Backinbusiness, As your kid is studying in Rockwell , could you please tell me up to which class this school is .
Thanks
 

backinbusiness 2014-03-30 11:38:04

 

Really sorry for a late reply 54321, The school will have their first batch of grade 9 this year . How old are your kids
 

 

All Rights Reserved Copyright © 2008-2019 Parentree