School Review!!

20 replies, Page 1

PsRs21 2018-10-17 07:33:46

 

Hi all, 
Need review on Meru International School and sadhana infinity international school Hyderabad.
TIA. 
Pallavi

himaja007 2018-11-18 20:35:03

 

Had been to Meru and Sadhana this week for 2019-2020 admission for our kids (7th and 1st grade).

Both started this year only.
Current strength of Meru is 550 and for Sadhana it is 300+.
Meru has IB curriculum along with CBSE.  Sadahana currently is only on CBSE.
Fees is comparatively high at Meru.
My home group is 1st time into to education sector whereas Sadhana management were investors in Kennedy Global at Vijayawada.


Personally, I was impressed with Sadhana when compared to Meru.

Please see my opinion and concerns on Sadhana below.
https://www.parentree.in/India/Hyderabad/49224-how-is-the-new-school-nallagandla-sadhana-inf

We are more inclined to make a decision in favour of Sadhana before end of Nov if there is no negative feedback received from Parents whose kids are at Sadhana currently.

 

aryaniitr 2018-11-23 22:00:14

 

Hi Himaja007Could you please provide fee structure for both schools
 

himaja007 2018-11-24 10:34:46

 

@Aryaniitr,

Meru for 7th grade is 1,75,000+lunch optional+transport optional
Sadhana for 7th grade is 32k(one time admission) +1,29,000(tuition)+ 26k(lunch/bf/snacks mandatory)+transport (optional)




 


raju279 2018-11-26 13:04:26

 

Hi Himaja,

Could you please share the Meru fee structure for Grade 1
 

himaja007 2018-11-26 18:54:05

 



32k(one time admission) +1,08,000(tuition)+ 26k(lunch/bf/snacks mandatory)+transport (optional)
 

TapanDubey 2018-11-29 18:01:02

 

Hi Himaja,they told me fee 148500 tution feeand 0-5km transport 27k ,34k for food, for grade 1, please share exact breakup ,it would be very helpful...Thank you
 

raju279 2018-11-29 19:47:35

 

Yes Tapan, you are correct. They told 1,48,00 tution fee, 36K for transport (mine is 5 to 10 KM range) and 30k for food. 
 


raju279 2018-11-29 19:49:27

 

And also 1000 for application form. Once you purchase then only they will evaluate kid and proceed further. I have visited school yesterday and came to know all these.
 

Bhanuwini 2018-11-30 16:17:25

 

Hello Himaja007 Could you please provide fee structure of Sadhana school  for 1st Grade.

Thank you.

 

himaja007 2018-11-30 23:58:34

 

it is 1,44,000 (tuition + admission fees) + 26,500 (food compulsory) + transport ( optional).
 

TapanDubey 2018-12-01 09:23:47

 

Thank you for your response raju, did you get any feedback for meru?
 

raju279 2018-12-01 11:27:16

 

One of my friends daughter is studying Grade1 in Meru. As per him, communication is good and activities are ok. But facilities are very less compared to other schools like Silver Oaks. I cannot afford the fees what they mentioned hence I didn't enquire much.
 

Bhanuwini 2018-12-01 23:41:54

 

Thank you himaja.
 

PsRs21 2018-12-02 07:34:01

 

Thank you all for the valuable feedback.. I got my daughter admitted to MERU in grade 1.
 

TapanDubey 2018-12-02 11:07:05

 

@raju279 ,thank you for your response, yeah I strongly agree for silveroaks but unfortunately I miss registration ,now I am confused with canary and meru..Can you please share more about missing facility,thanks in advance..
 

Shivangie 2018-12-03 01:54:42

 

Had been to ganges valley school recently. The school is good with good amenities and all. Only bad thing is they tell no to bring Tiffin box from home. Also the campus is very outspread which i feel is bit risky from small kids point of view . They take 22K for food for pp1 kids which is nothing but money making business. I mean seriously will a 5 year old eat that much of 22K ? The school functions hardly for 150 days in year. The school makes huge net profit in the name of food. Parents have got blinded and think that their kid is eating good variety food but their menu is full junk. Like some veg buffet hotel. They have Manchurian and noodles in their lunch and one sweet daily . All parents plz open your eyes , your kid eats junk food in this school. The school tells that they are saying no to home food because they want to teach table manners to kids . .. What a joke. You are paying 22K so that your kid can eat with fork and eat all junk stuff? Parents should stop going to schools that provide food only then such looting will stop. The kid eats restaurent style food from such an early age. Plz don't opt for such type of schools. They are looting in name of food . The school must be making 15 to 20cr profit in name of food
 

raju279 2018-12-03 22:26:07

 

sorry Tapan for late reply. Its purely my observation and opinion. Some part of the building and lifts construction is still going on, which is bit risky for kids. Play ground with limited games. like there is no skating, badminton and swimming (these are basic games which kids play interestingly) as per the school tour guide where other schools providing all of these for the less than M's fees.
I just compared fees to facilities ratio as per current status of school, need to think double before joining the school.
 

Shivangie 2018-12-05 20:43:34

 

Meru fees are too high as compared yo other schools .. It's a budding school and yet they are charging so much .. They will extract all infrastructure costs from poor parents .. It's better to find other options ..
 

Divya02 2019-01-25 19:09:46

 

Hi Hi shivangie,
So which school are you aiming at .. Just to know as i see you share my opinions as well. 
 


Divya02 2019-03-24 14:50:36

 

Hi PsRs21, Please share your feedback about Meru. How is it going till now.
 

 

All Rights Reserved Copyright © 2008-2020 Parentree