Oakdale International School, Beeramguda - Review & Suggestion

74 replies, Page 1

SaiKrishna89 2017-10-17 13:17:26

 

Hi all,
I was desperately in search for an International School In Beeramguda. I had visited Bachpan New Campus, Maples and Rainbow but none of the Schools could impress me. When i saw a Hoarding of this Oakdale in Beeramguda, i immediately contacted them and went to the campus. Campus is still under construction, but i could see how big the campus is and imagine my child being there. The counsellor also clearly explained about the facilities and stuff. I also met their Director and he was also clear about the Academics and other things.
I am considering on taking admission for my children in Nursery and PP-II.

Did any of you visit or take an admission already because they said some 25 parent
s had already registered. If you had visited pls share your opinion so that it will be easy for me to take the decision.

sailajakona 2017-10-23 15:57:10

 

Hi SaiKrishna89,
what is the fee structure?
 

SaiKrishna89 2017-10-26 23:14:51

 

Hi Sailaja,

Nursery and PP-II fee are same. 
Caution - 10k
Term and activity - 52k
Transport - 13.5k

I am planning on confirming this weekend.
 

Narendermarri 2017-10-27 03:14:05

 

For II grade the fee details are as below Admission fee- 25k Caution deposit - 10k Tuition fee - 57k Activity fee - 8k Transport for 3-6 kms- 136000 I visited the school last Monday and it's still under construction and is promising. If fee is not a concern then we can definitely look forward to this school. Though the leadership doesn't have any experience in running international school they are in school industry for over 25 years. The same management runs Life line school in beeramguda. Till 5th grade they follow cbse and Cambridge syllabus pattern. Right now the classes are till 7th grade but they have plans to extend till 12th grade in coming years. The person I spoke to openly agreed that there would be 10% hike in school fees every year to meet the infrastructure expenses. I don't remember exactly but there are few other hidden costs as well in due course. To summarize if you can afford 1.3 to 1.5 lac for the whole academic year and wanted to give your kid an international schooling experience then you can opt for this school.
 


Narendermarri 2017-10-30 00:48:51

 

Hello Sai Krishna, did you take admission?
 

SaiKrishna89 2017-10-30 14:41:17

 

Hi Narender,

I have confirmed the admission for both my children yesterday itself.
 

11894 2017-10-30 15:26:20

 

Hi SaiKrishna89,

Please share the fee structure in details. This will help to finalizing this school.

I am looking for PP2 and Grade 1 admission for my son and daughter.

Thanks in advance.


 

SaiKrishna89 2017-10-30 16:13:53

 

Hi,

I am not sure about Grade 1 fee. I have shared the fee for PP2 in the post above.
 


SaiKrishna89 2017-10-30 16:19:40

 

Grade 1 to 3 fee details are same. You can check the details shared by Narender in the above post.
 

11894 2017-10-30 21:50:04

 

Thanks Sai Krishna, Actually my both kids are going to Oakridge(oi) play school now, as per them fees should be 2.3L(including admission fees) for first year of admission. Here I can see its around 1.5L, difference is very much. Something going wrong somewhere. That's why I asked Immidiately when you said you booked seat for your kids. I will enquire once more in the play school.
 

SaiKrishna89 2017-10-31 06:04:26

 

The school i got my children admitted is Oakdale International school. You are asking about Oakridge school.
 

11894 2017-10-31 14:52:31

 

Oh right. My Bad.
 

mallikareddy 2017-11-08 23:13:57

 

Hi SaiKrishna89, I got my child admitted in PP1 yesterday. They gave a discount of 10k in the admission fee. Has anyone joined or planning to join your children ? We live in Suraksha Hills. Anyone from around here joined?
 

sas88 2017-11-10 16:50:49

 

Hi mallikareddy, Even I am planning to get my kid's admission in the school in PP1. Can u pls tell how did u get a discount??Afterall saving money is always a good idea Ÿ˜€. And any idea ...how many kids will be there per class? And I am yet to visit the school...so can someone share ....upto what extent the school has been built. Thanks in advance.
 

sas88 2017-11-10 16:52:22

 

Anyone here from praneeth?
 

mallikareddy 2017-11-13 22:50:33

 

Hi sas88, They said they were offering discount for a limited period. And it seems class strength would be 25. The classrooms are very big. They said class size is 600sft.
 

sas88 2017-11-20 15:27:26

 

Thank u ..i visited the school n liked it too .
 

Rama919 2017-11-21 16:59:30

 

I am from Praneeth county. We visited school on Saturday and liked it. we are thinking to take admission for my kid in Grade-III. Only thing we are worrying is it is new school and hence not much reviews about academics and extra curricular activities.
 

 Former member 2017-11-27 19:24:32

 

Hi All  - I am new to this forum ...
How can we go with this Okadale school then ? Any valuable suggestions ... 
 

SaiKrishna89 2017-11-27 22:27:13

 

Hi Attuluri,

I have had my friends children join the school. They bought a house in Apr luxuria recently.

I could see a lot of difference in the campus construction from the last time I visited. You visit the school to know for your self.

Is there any particular information you are looking for ?
 


vanama 2017-12-08 12:13:01

 

Hi saikrishna garu we r also frm Apr group only .we r also looking good school for our kid for pp2 .can u give ur contact no. pls for information about oakdale international school
 

vanama 2017-12-08 12:16:09

 

Hi all,
       Any of u taken admission in oakdale international school.we r frm Apr group  villas .if any one planned in dis school give information

 

KUMAR67 2017-12-08 19:23:31

 

Hi vanama, I took admission for my son and daughter in 4th and 6th grades.did you take admission?
 

Hansa1485 2017-12-12 13:22:32

 

Hello all, We will be moving to praneeth panorama in April n m interested in joining my son to 0akdales. I am going to visit the school personally tomo to know more about it. will update the latest..
 

vinod91 2017-12-13 15:24:37

 

Hi All,

Has anyone taken the admission from Oakdale? I have read the threads above but looks like few said the fee would be around 80-90K and few said 1.5 Lacs. Can one of you please give the complete fee structure for PP2?
 

Hansa1485 2017-12-13 23:35:46

 

hello people, Today I visited the campus. As per the above comments, the campus is very promising and v had a talk with the principal as well. whatever she explained or she spoke was very impressive but they shud really implicate everything whatever they promise. Bcoz I ve joined my son in DPS pvt ltd(pp2) dis year and m totally disappointed and so i need more reviews on oakdale before joining.. I need more inputs and coming to fees, for grade 1 caution 10000 admission fee 25000 activity fee 8000 tuition fee 19000 (3 times) transport 15600 ( under 5kms) books , uniform n all extra
 

prasadmreddy 2017-12-26 09:47:08

 

Hi All,
I have booked a villa in APR Praveen Luxuria and looking for near by schools for Grade 4 student. Please share any good schools near by APR villas community. If any one from same community please give me a call 7702277221, want to discuss few more details.
 

KUMAR67 2017-12-26 12:35:46

 

Hi everyone, visited the school today to check the progress and saw that there has been a lot of development in the landscape as well as the 2nd Block. Also got to know that the waiver of 10000 in the admission fee is only upto 31st December this year. Number of admissions have doubled since I visited and admitted my kids. Happy to see so many parents believe in this new school and feel that I have taken the right decision joining my kids here..
 

 Former member 2017-12-26 14:18:20

 

Hi Kumar - if you would have taken the pics ... can you upload if possible.

I am looking for my kid 1st class admission.
 

vinod91 2017-12-26 15:28:13

 

Hi Kumar, Thanks for the information. Did you purchase house in APR Praveen€™s Luxuria?
 

vinod91 2017-12-26 15:29:47

 

Hi All,

anyone took admission this month? Heard that they are giving some referral vouchers... I need on referral voucher please...


 

 

All Rights Reserved Copyright © 2008-2019 Parentree