Shri ram school nanakramguda review

226 replies, Page 8

am36889 2019-11-22 16:21:48

 

cblues
Grade 1 - 3 in many schools the feeds stands the same. for Grade 1 i paid around 3.5 L ;-( which includes 39 k for transport.
so Tuition around 2,65,000 + snacks and Lunch - 39000+ transport - 39000.

Except for the fees part, this school is best in all ways. They deliver what they promise.
 

Shri82 2019-11-22 17:16:33

 

Thank u Tdy only I have filled online application form Hope I can hear soon from them
 

Shri82 2019-11-22 20:51:05

 

Is 2 .65 lac the fees in Shriram school ?
 


Sumit17 2019-11-24 18:01:49

 

I got "admission closed" email for PP-II on 11/19
 

Shri82 2019-11-24 18:20:24

 

Oh do sad Then which other school are you trying ? Can I know wat was ur admission number ?
 

Aparna1311 2019-11-29 11:57:29

 

Hi all, I see the reviews are posted and thread is 2 year old. Can someone still confirm it this school is still best compared to other schools in Hitech city?
 

Shri82 2019-11-29 12:48:02

 

Yess Aparna TSUS school is only the gud school Rest all fees r too high
 


Sumit17 2019-11-30 18:22:01

 

Hi Shri82, can you please tell how high is other school's fee compared to TSUS (also, which all are you comparing with) and what makes it better than the rest being discussed?
 

Shri82 2019-12-02 13:44:50

 

Sumit I.have heard only gud reviews till now abt TSUS n I'm not frm hyd I'm also relocating from Chennai
 

26sravan 2019-12-02 20:42:00

 

I went to school on saturday for admission test. They said they would get bak on monday.fee including food and transport is coming upto 320000for grade 7
 

Sumit17 2019-12-03 15:12:43

 

Shri82, I think TSUS fee is also similar (~10k here and there) to most comparable schools like Meridian, Manthan, Phoenix, Rockwell, etc.
 

Shri82 2019-12-03 16:33:49

 

Sumit I agree I said wat I heard from my frens Even im searching a gud school for my child gng to Grade 2 Shifting school is a big headache In Chennai the current school where she is studying Tuition fees , food , transport n nite books , uniform all sum up to 98k only I'm in a dilemma whether to shift or not
 

ilovekids 2019-12-05 16:06:25

 

This year TSUS didn't have transparency in their admission process...we called them today....they r saying that they r not following the application sequence...they r internally following some sequence upon which they r calling...and they will not make u to visit their campus , that is not in their admission process now, they will just call u and on the same day u have to confirm by giving them 60000 check for grade 1... They r running 7-8 bathches for grade 1 with 30 students in each. The quality is totally degrading now because of crowd. They are over confident and saying that TSUS got fame by parents mouthtalks only. So we have limited seats we will not interact with every parents and will not include school tour in the admission process. They r rude from this year now..as admission process changed not like so great schools have. I will not recommend TSUS to any caring parents...all reviews about TSUS are of 2years BACK...no latest reviews u find ...so please be alert of getting trapped...
 

Shri82 2019-12-05 16:27:22

 

I have got a mail saying admission r closed for Grade 1 before 4 days
 

ParthuMom 2019-12-05 19:11:02

 

@SPD22

My kid is still there and we like the school. Like I mentioned before, we liked the way the school is teaching. It may not be meeting each and every parents expectations (which is not possible for any school), but we are happy with it. There are minor hiccups, that happen but that is part of any organization, where humans are involved. 

As i see it, they are focussed on overall development of the child and to some it may feel a bit slow in terms of academics, but at young age i think that is fine, as long as they meet overall outcomes of the class. Some complain that their academics are slower compared to other schools, as they get involved in extra-curricular activities, I think that is how it has to be. I am in full support with that kind of methodology.
 

ParthuMom 2019-12-05 19:13:15

 

@SPD22,

For preprimary they have two teachers and a didi (support staff) handling the class, for grade 1, they have 1 teacher and 1 didi. I think from grade 2 onwards they have only one teacher handling the class, with help from didis as and when required. 

Food is NOT mandatory. 
 

ParthuMom 2019-12-05 19:21:01

 

@SPD22

The student teacher ratio from grade 1 onwards is 1:30 (max). may vary from 25-30 in some sections.
 

ParthuMom 2019-12-05 19:34:11

 

Hi All,

I am a current parent at TSUSHYD and I am happy with the school. And such is the case with many parents in my ward's class. 
Each parent has a different set of expectations and each school has their own way of administration.

It would be beneficial for all of us parents if we can state the facts of the school and their likes and dislikes, instead of adding emotions to the reviews.

Even as a happy parent I might still move my child to a different school, for different reasons like relocation, high fees, change of requirements etc. But might still recommend the school to parents whose requirements may match with the school's outcomes.

So if we state the facts of the school, and your reasons to like or not like it, respective parents will make their choice.

It is not fair even from the school's prespective - 
- if they say limited seats  - we say they have attitude
 - if they take in more students - we say too much crowd and quality has declined

 - Yes, agree they were open to all when they were new and as they have a decent crowd now they are limiting their intake. I don't know if that is fair or not. But just saying, may be they joined the usual band of schools like the rest. :(

PS: I am truely a parent of this school and have no connection whatsoever with the school or mngmnt.
 

cblues 2019-12-06 12:27:31

 

@Parthumom - Really appreciate all the details you have shared about TSUS and agree with what you have said. There will always be some or the other aspect which we might not like about a school and certain aspects we might like/dislike over the course of time as well. With regards to TSUS, I too was not happy with the overall admission process as I wanted to do campus visit first before the interaction but they weren't doing it this year. There was no transparency in the order in which the interactions were called for and the communication was not prompt as well. I was asked to pay 60K right after interaction for my kid for PP-1; I paid it a day later though.

I joined my kid at TSUS in PP-1  as it ticked most of my criteria - curriculum/teaching methodology, infrastructure, distance, commute time, fees . But end of the day, I would still have to invest time with my kid everyday after school if I want her to do good and cannot expect the school to do everything for me.
 


123kimaya 2019-12-11 10:50:44

 

How is the academic for higher class like 6th and 7th? I mean the faculties, are they qualufied and academically good. I'm seeking for my daughter, who is going in 6th in next session. I want DAV, but they don't open admission process for class 6th. Can anybody suggest academically good CBSC school in Hyderabad??
 

123kimaya 2019-12-11 10:52:14

 

I mean how Shree Ram Universal academically for higher classes like 6 and 7.
 

Bhanu987 2019-12-11 14:03:12

 

TSUS admission process is horrible and there is no transparency at all. No response to calls, emails and not allowed to interact directly inspite of admission form submitted almost 1.5 months ago. As a parent i have invested so much of time about the school and providing all required documents as requested by them and filling the admission form/process but administrative dept shouldn't take this much of time to communicate back as assuming most of the parents might kept on hold other schools admission since we have submitted admission form.. etc reason. They should atleast provide some tentative dates or some kind of process which gives acknowledgement/awareness. In simple, there are playing games with kids life.. I have completely no idea about the TSUS education system but i preferred due to near to my community. Since they are not given any importantanc to my time which I have invested so far. Im afraid now what will be situation if incase I join my kid to this school. I have removed TSUS from my top hunting list at the moment. This is personal opinion which i faced and every parent has thier own opinion based on the considering several factors....
 

26sravan 2019-12-11 17:16:48

 

The problem is that they have received manyyy applications this yr and they have seats for 3rd 5th and 7th and eighth only....i have applied for my daughter but then i followed them up every alternate day... Finally got a call for admission test. I really loved the way acedemic head interacted with us. These days the schools dont even bother to respond if the child doesnt perform well in the test. Even though my child didnt perform well. They took the effort to call us. Talk to us about her and they were ready to take the responsibility of the child. However they wanted us to put our efforts tooo... Finally my child got admission in shriram. Hoping for the best...
 

123kimaya 2019-12-11 20:35:07

 

I m more concern about the academic faculty for higher grades. These days schools are good for pre primary but higher grades qualities are not upto the mark. I m worrying if I get admission of my daughter here, later I don't want otherwise. Fees are too high and if we don't get good faculties then what is the use? Just want to be sure. They too ask for test to me. Can u suggest good academic CBSC school for higher grade. 6, 7, 8 and senior secondary.
 

123kimaya 2019-12-11 20:37:20

 

School is good for pre primary but no idea about higher grade like 6, 7, 8 and above. Hunting good academic school for my kid. Can u suggest any?
 

 

All Rights Reserved Copyright © 2008-2020 Parentree