Shri ram school nanakramguda review

148 replies, Page 6

Lake 2018-01-22 22:37:48


Hi , Please can u tell me which school r us sons going to? My son has got selected in Phoenix greens. We r confused between Shriram , Gaudium and Phoenix

ParthuMom 2018-01-23 12:05:11


Hi Folks in the group and specially @Mickey

Can you please help me choose between Shri Ram Universal School and Nasr Boys?

I am looking at overall development of my son and not just academics.

I visited TSUS and was impressed with their infrastructure and approach.

However, their fee structure seems to be on a higher side.

I have not visited Nasr boys, but have seen their campus from outside and confident about their sports infrastructure. However, earlier i had a notion that because it is a minority trust run school, i wasn't sure of the culture and encouraging kids from different communities and also was lil concerned about only boys environment. But the feedback i hear off late seems to be convincing. So, want to give it  a try.

Is the admission process into Grade I still open? Also can you share your views on comparing both the schools if possible.

Appreciate a quick response.



1304 2018-01-27 16:38:09


Hi all,
I am looking for admission of my son into PP1 for the academic year 2018-19.
Thanks to the detailed review by @rams345 about Sriram Universal school which made us visit the school. Overall, we got a very positive feeling about the school. One thing pulling me back on this school is the fee structure which seems to be quite expensive.

During our visit to the school, we were told that for primary sections, there will be monthly field trips and even parents can participate in the field trips as volunteers.  Also, they will involve kids in activities like music etc.  
These kind of things seem great on papers and words but are they really taking kids to monthly field trips? Request  response from parents whose kids are studying in the school currently.
Also Did any one compared this school with Delhi public school, Gachibowli? The fee difference is coming to about 25-30 k between DPS and Sriram school.   What would be the key positive points for Sriram School if one has an option to choose between DPS Gachibowli and Sriram school?



Surabhi08 2018-02-06 23:03:24


My daughter also got selected in Phoenix greens, but i m still dicy between sriram, DPS Gachibowli and PG. Kindly give your valuable reviews. TIA

Nikki8889 2018-02-07 07:15:43


Hi parents I know most of you want your kid to study in international school my personal experience after doing lot of survey on schools and also interaction with parents what I realised was we simply wasteing our money on these schools they dont do there job because as a parent we must take there response in terms of activities and also academic join them in a normal traditional school give them after school activities which will really help kid all my friends kids who are in international schools even I saw them going tution when we are paying so much money what can't kid study everything in school Why they need extra class and physical activity after school save your money for there future for higher studies.

ParthuMom 2018-03-13 19:58:54



Hi Ram,

Now that the academic year is coming to a close, I want to check with you on how was your experience with shriram school for this academic year... any positives to highlight or any negatives you want us to be aware of....

We are expected to pay the first term fee before last week of march, so expecting a quick reply from you in specific or any parents who had their kids in TSUS this year...



rams3435 2018-03-14 15:43:53


@ Parthumom.

For sure the parents in in son's class are happy about the school and none of them really want to change the school. The only thing I felt they can work on is on studies because I certainly felt my son taking light on studies and I also don't see that push from teachers and school. However, Studies was never my concern (my opinion) and the expectation I had from Shriram School (TSUS) is more of behavioral change in my son and more of practical stuff. I would say, TSUS met 100% there as they involve kids big time in activities.

Now my son talks so much on somany things (this change I could see only in last 1 year) that I don't even understand and sometimes I need to Google it. His IQ levels have gone high drastically.


ParthuMom 2018-03-14 17:30:43



Truly appreciate your quick response. and am glad your seeing positive change in your son. :)
I want to validate my decision taking admission here.

I also have similar priorities like you. I am ok if my son is average and shows incremental progress in studies over time but would like him to develop his social behavioral skills. He is undoubtedly a gem but i am concerned about him not being very outspoken (agree that i can't impose that on him) but want to place him in an environment that encourages him to speak his mind.

And one more aspect is the high fee they are charging. Is it worth it?



rams3435 2018-03-14 19:46:46


I know its bit expensive but around this area and with this kind of infrastructure almost everyone is similar. i am referring to schools like Manthan, Phoenix Greens, Rockwell etc. 
By the way, which class your son joining. You may mail me if you need to have a quick conversation. 


All Rights Reserved Copyright © 2008-2018 Parentree