Shri ram school nanakramguda review

224 replies, Page 4

rams3435 2017-04-18 12:48:27

 

Only discount is 10k when u pay total at one go
 

Sana777 2017-07-21 15:56:01

 

Hi all,

Request review from parents who admitted their kids to TSUS.
One month over now abd how you found the school actually?
 

rams3435 2017-07-21 17:25:59

 

its going good. Nothing to complain, however I found out that like many other international schools, they already started going through attritions (exits). While I understand, they are very choosy in picking up staff/teachers - this is a concern from students adjustments point of view. My kid certainly enjoying going to school and never complained and they are plenty of activities kids went through already. Since its new to everyone, kids are taking time to get used to surroundings and slowly they are making friends around. My son never used to speak in English earlier, now he is expressing a lot in English ( not to insist on this) but what I am trying to say is - school is very particular in basics like speaking in English, uniform, discipline etc.

Parents get weekly update on syllabus covered and syllabus going to be covered. Frequent updates from Relationship Managers on changes or any communications. The School Buses are GPS enabled and the moment bus is 5 mins away to your home, you get SMS and same gets updated in the app they provided and its the same for drop as well. No heavy bags, I don't see my kids carrying more than 3 to 4 books everyday as they keep most of the books in school itself except the homework books.

They conducted PTM just 2 weeks after the inception, however it wasn't productive as there is nothing much to discuss and almost half a day is gone there due to waiting period.

Overall verdict: so far so good!!! They are still very new in the city with very experienced staff and I am confident that it will become better as we move on.




 


Sana777 2017-07-22 15:50:10

 

Thank you so much for your feedback.
It will be great if you can mention your son is in which grade
 

rams3435 2017-07-22 17:18:11

 

he is in 3rd grade
 

Sana777 2017-07-24 11:07:01

 

great.
How many students in his grade now?
 

rams3435 2017-07-24 12:13:56

 

Its 23 as on today and I heard they take admissions till August and close.

 


Sana777 2017-07-24 15:02:12

 

Sorry to disturb you again. But will they also take for Olympiad exams etc ?
 

lilly1 2017-09-08 11:05:35

 

Hai Pooja 

How is your experience with TSUS now I am planning to put my child in TSUS form the academic year 18-19 
Please share your experiences which can help me take the decision .
thank you   
 

lilly1 2017-09-08 11:54:05

 

 Hai RAM 




its going good. Nothing to complain, however I found out that like many other international schools, they already started going through attritions (exits). While I understand, they are very choosy in picking up staff/teachers - this is a concern from students adjustments point of view. My kid certainly enjoying going to school and never complained and they are plenty of activities kids went through already. Since its new to everyone, kids are taking time to get used to surroundings and slowly they are making friends around. My son never used to speak in English earlier, now he is expressing a lot in English ( not to insist on this) but what I am trying to say is - school is very particular in basics like speaking in English, uniform, discipline etc.

Parents get weekly update on syllabus covered and syllabus going to be covered. Frequent updates from Relationship Managers on changes or any communications. The School Buses are GPS enabled and the moment bus is 5 mins away to your home, you get SMS and same gets updated in the app they provided and its the same for drop as well. No heavy bags, I don't see my kids carrying more than 3 to 4 books everyday as they keep most of the books in school itself except the homework books.

They conducted PTM just 2 weeks after the inception, however it wasn't productive as there is nothing much to discuss and almost half a day is gone there due to waiting period.

Overall verdict: so far so good!!! They are still very new in the city with very experienced staff and I am confident that it will become better as we move on.




IS THIS FEED BACK FOR   THE SHRI RAM UNIVERSAL SCHOOL .

Just trying to confirm .Planing to put my child in TSUS in 18-19 


thank you

 

 

rams3435 2017-09-08 12:58:56

 

yes its for The Shri Ram Universal School.
 

rams3435 2017-09-08 13:01:15

 

@ Sana, Kids already went through Spelbee competition and one kid got runner up from 5th grade. Kids also getting prepared for Olympiads for 5 subjects I guess.
 

laasyarami 2017-09-14 16:56:33

 

Hi, 
can i Know till which grade the school is operating. My daughter is studying in grade 6 , planning to change. Please suggest me the good school if there is no option in shriRam Schol 


 

Sana777 2017-09-21 17:25:17

 

Hello  rams3435

Probably this is last trouble.
just want to enquire about the teaching quality/methodology for grade III specially maths etc.R u and the kid happy?
Also, do they give more importance on conceptual understanding & practical approach?

I am convinced with their philosophy but want to understand from you abt execution.

Actually m planning to take mid term admission for my daughter in grade III.

Thanks & regards,

 

rams3435 2017-09-21 19:04:13

 

School do focus a lot on academics as well... The only challenge my kid has is Hindi from 1st class onwards and the current TSUS hindi Syllabus is bit heavy as it is coming from ShriRam School Delhi but Son is picking it up well and I am sure he will be up-to-the-mark by end of this year.

I don't know the teaching methodologies but for sure I have seen drastic improvement in my son's knowledge in last 3 months. he come home and talk a lot on what he learn and compares it with real world and does lots of experiments as well at home.

The first PTM is scheduled in 1st week of Oct, only then I will get to know more clearly.

 

Sana777 2017-09-22 10:33:33

 

Thank you so much for your prompt reply.
Really good to hear positive feedback...
 

laasyarami 2017-09-22 13:53:42

 

Hi, 
can i Know till which grade the school is operating. My daughter is studying in grade 6 , planning to change. Please suggest me other good school if there is no 6th grade in sriram School
 

rams3435 2017-09-22 15:16:20

 

its till 5th Grade for this year.
 

laasyarami 2017-09-25 11:12:30

 

Thank you ..
 


ParthuMom 2017-10-27 23:32:08

 

@rams3435

Hi, I am glad about the reviews provided on TSUS. This is greatly helpful to me and many like me.

I am planning for my son's admission into grade 1 for june 2018 and researching on them. I have not personally visited any yet, except for those in JUbiless hills. We stay in Madhapur. I liked TSUS based on the reviews. But it would come to around 15-17 kms from where we stay.

So, thinking if there are any alternatives closeby.

Do you have anything suggest?

There are couple of names that come to my mind like - Nasr Boys, Manthan, Global Edge, DPS, Prerana etc. But I have higher inclination towards schools with large playground and sports is actively part of their school life. So not really sure, if any of the above schools can meet the criteria.

Please suggest.

Thanks!

 

Sandeeprai99 2017-10-31 18:08:41

 

I will directly come to your suggestion part.. Manthan.. As it has two campus .. So class one it would be tellapur. Which 7 to 8 km wipro junction gachibolwi. That means way to far from place.. Dps khajaguda is good. Admissions are little tough to get in 1 st class. Written exam and there preference to admit children who siblings are already there in the school. Prerana is one decent school. Can seriously be considered. Nasr . it has mix reviews. Has you are talking about boys school. Had been girl school. Thinhs would have been difderent. Global edge . not sure avout it. Well as for tsus. My kid is going to the school. Initially i was not understand ing what was happening.. Being pp2. Ukg . i was under impression.. They are going slow... But now i see the change.. And that to a drastic change..( in terms education) very happy
 

rams3435 2017-10-31 19:22:54

 

@ ParthyMOM ------

Distance is something you should be really focusing on. I personally, didn't want my kid to travel more than 5 KM and this applies not only for the school and even for other learning's kids go through.

As Sandeep said, initially I felt things were slow (as they were settling down) but now I see kid is involved in many things. The biggest challenge I had with my kid was his shyness. I see him slowly getting rid of it and progressing well. He also spends lots of time in Skating, Basket Ball, Foot Ball, Cricket, Dance, Yoga and etc.

There is some or other event happening at school and thankfully they don't punish parents for these events. Homework is very less and they follow no 2 to 3 home work days in  a week. Whatever concerns parents are posting to Admin or Principal are getting resolved quickly and communication is being sent timely.

The admissions also overwhelming to the school for 2018 and once you visit the campus, you will certainly like it as it has lots of open space and greenery.

personally, I am not so great believer of pushing kids to perform high on education. All I wanted is my son to get holistic education which including brain development, physical fitness, comm skills, discipline and so on.  

 

Sana777 2017-11-01 10:52:28

 

Hi All,

Much thankful to rams3435.

Admitted my daughter (Mid term admission to grade 3) & she is really very happy going TSUS.

 

shriyali 2017-11-01 17:15:24

 

Hello Parents,

Can some one please provide some input about the fees structure Shri ram school. I would like to know for admission in PP2/Sr KG.
Thanks in advance.
 

Vini24 2017-11-01 17:21:01

 

Actually even I am in same boat looking for my daughter's admission for PP2 in Shriram. When contacted they said they dint finalise the fee structure yet for next academic year and will be done in couple of days
 

Sana777 2017-11-01 22:04:06

 

They have started admissions for next year. recd mail today.
You may pls check
 

rams3435 2017-11-02 11:40:50

 

thanks Sana. I hope you are part of Whatsapp Group of class 3. If not, pls drop ur number to my mailbox and I will add you...
 

Neha2828 2017-11-09 20:02:14

 

Any feedback on TSUS please
 

bluejay 2017-11-15 13:34:06

 

Hi rams3435,
can you please provide your latest experience with TSUS ?  Especially what type of extracurricular activities they are doing for kids.
 

 

All Rights Reserved Copyright © 2008-2020 Parentree