My reviews about 8 schools i visited so far for admission in 2017-18

91 replies, Page 2

Veena1 2016-11-01 15:55:50

 

can anyone guide us about Glendale for std 3rd. Can we continue till 10th  in Glendale. Please post your suggestions or views
 

Sudhakar111 2016-11-03 09:50:49

 

Hi Suresh,

Fee structure for Grade 1 as below,

Adminision fee: 80k (Not refundable and negotiable some extent)
Tution Fee: 80k+15k Activitity fee)
Transport: 30-33k
food: 18k per year (Optional)
Books, dreess & stationary: 7-8 k

Adminsion fee will be waived off for second  if you join both
Thanks,

 

harrowedparent 2016-11-13 20:29:15

 

Can you please let us know of the fees? Thanks!
 


harrowedparent 2016-11-13 20:32:30

 

Dear Sir, can you please let us know the fee details for Gaudium School, for Class 1 to 5? Thanks!
 

harrowedparent 2016-11-13 20:50:12

 

Hi All,
We are new to Hyderabad and have recently shifted from Bombay. Can someone please guide us in finding a good school for our kid, for Class 2, for the academic year 2017-18. We are looking around Gachibowli, Kondapur, Hafeezpet, Madhapur, Kothaguda & Kukatpally. We are fine with relocating, for the sake of the school. But our budget is in the range of 50K to 80K.
Kindly advise. Thanks for your help & guidance!
Regards,
MK
 

farha123 2016-11-14 21:18:16

 

Thanks. It's very helpful. Do you have any idea about scholars international school.
 

niharika999 2016-11-15 15:14:32

 

Very helpfull archana thank you did u tried to Dps
 


123nikki 2016-11-23 07:58:27

 

Can you please give full information about the Gaudium school I want to join my son who is now studying in dps now I want to join him in school for 2nd grade as in dps the strength is more the teacher and student relationship is not that satisfying
 

Shilpa8 2016-11-23 09:55:07

 

HI 123nikki, Ur kid is from which branch of DPS. As I am looking for Dps. Plz share Ur experience with it. I heard gaudium is good with both the curriculums as my cousins children r studying there. Except that Kollur is quite far. Shilpa
 

Manish123 2016-11-23 10:36:42

 

I have visited Gaudium Kollur branch and trust me its an amazing campus. I am very impressed with the infrastructure and the teaching methodology. I feel this could by far be the best school in future. The current fees is also very average compared to the facilities its offering, might be low coz its new and in a year or 2 it might increase the fees. Just like Rockwell which increased fees by about 50%. It has everything that a parent would want in any school. Only downfall is distance. It way too far but then majority is the travel through ORR or Service Road.
I checked few school and the once close by also mentioned that they will generally pick kids by 7:30 in morning and its same with Gaudium too. So if one is ok with distance, then there shouldn't be any second thoughts.
 

sukuv 2016-11-23 12:58:54

 

Hi Manish, Even I am thinking of visiting school soon. Initially I ruled out school on distance and ORR travel issues. Now I will visit once.

Have you checked with them whether the bus travels on ORR or service road? I feel traveling on service road is much safer than on ORR

-Suresh
 

Manish123 2016-11-23 13:43:55

 

I didn't check whether it travels on ORR or service road however I feel they might use service lane as there could be several pick up as well. 
Please check on this when you get a chance.
 

Shilpa8 2016-11-23 14:05:25

 

Manish, Can u share the fee structure of gaudium for 2017 Shilpa
 

Manish123 2016-11-23 14:46:41

 

For PP1 including food and transport its 140,000. They have admission fee of 70,000 and 30,000 refundable deposit.
 

Starwar 2016-11-28 18:13:48

 

hi nikki
have u visited gadium  school ,kollur. could u pls share the grade 1 & grd2 fees structure. thanks nivedita
 

singhvivek1973 2016-12-21 23:53:19

 

As someone said early on - most important aspect is the quality of teachers, how motivated they are and how respected they are by school management. Curriculum is next important aspect, for example IB -PYP focuses on child and enables decision making, making choices, self expression and enquiring. Its curriculum led that means the focus is not just focussing on teachers instructions but  working with teachers on enquiries etc. However Teacher training is very important as there is huge amount of dependence on teachers ability to follow IB pattern and plan unit of enquiries etc.
I won't hold anything against CBSE curriculum as they key are the teachers and environment of the school however everything same - i would prefer IB especially for early years so that kids get chance to bloom, have rapport with teachers, look towards school as learning/fun experience and not one led by fear of exam/tests and rote learning !
Please let me know if you are looking for any specific feedback and I will try responding.
Regards
Vivek

 

 

atinagarwal 2016-12-30 15:49:57

 

I visited Samashti  today. They have a huge campus and very well maintained. Fees is around 1.4L for PP2 including transport and food; which is cheaper than Phoenix, Manthan, etc.
Any parents here whose kids are going to Samasthi and give their reviews?
 

prudhvi1 2016-12-30 16:03:38

 

Did anyone consider openminds?
 

Rishi2012 2017-01-03 18:21:55

 


Recently, I visited rockwell school @ Kokapet & DPS Khajaguda branch.  Both the schools offered admission for my kid for PP2.

DPS admissions are over and parents are asked to complete the admission process by 6-Dec-2017. Rockwell admissions are in progress and they might be closed anytime soon.

After visiting both the schools I felt,
DPS is more of conventional school where the importance has been given to studies and less extra curricular activities. But very experienced teachers the school has got. So, I am sure studies would be good there. Campus is very spacious and good. When I visited the campus no one bothered to show the campus and explained any details. They provide only CBSE syllabus.

Where as Rockwell is giving equal importance to studies and extra curricular activities. Their new campus is very spacious and good. The food is also very hygienic and tasty. The staff over there received us very good and shown the entire campus and very informative about the curriculum they follow. Till 8th grade they got combined curriculum of IGCSE and CBSE & from 9th grade on wards kids can opt for either of them.

Fee structure of Rockwell, Kokapet for PP1 and PP2.

Caution deposit - 5000 INR
Application fee   - 600 INR.
Tuition fee       -  1,38,000 ( Payable in 3 installments - 68K + 35K + 35K)
Food fee           -  30,000   ( Payable in 3 installments - 10K + 10K + 10K)  -- Optional 
Transport fee    -  24,000   ( Payable in 3 installments -  8K +8K + 8K)        -- Optional - For areas Gandipet/kokapet/Narsingi
                         -  36,000   ( Payable in 3 installments -  12K + 12K + 12K) -- Optional - For other areas

Fee structure of DPS, Khajaguda for PP1 and PP2.

Caution deposit - 5000 INR 
Application fee   -  600 INR
Tuition fee       -  1,05,000 ( Payable in 3 installments)
Transport fee    -  30,300   ( Payable in 3 installments ) - Optional. Up to 5 KMs
                         -  32,400   (Payable in 3 installments  ) - Optional. 5 to 10 KMs
                         -  34,800   (Payable in 3 installments  ) - Optional. Above 10 KMs

I stay in Kokapet and many kids are going to phoenix greens school from my community. I did not get positive feedback from the parents and few of them joining their kids in other schools this year. So, I did not bother to visit that school. Please visit and take your decision.

Now  I am in confusion in selecting between DPS and Rockwell. Please suggest.

Thanks...
 


Rishi2012 2017-01-03 18:33:03

 

Sorry I mentioned 6-Dec-2017  as DPS admission process completion date. Please read it as 6-Jan-2017.

And in DPS, Principal interviewed kids and asked about before and after numbers, alphabets. She asked the kid to say some rhymes.

 

rams3435 2017-01-04 16:21:07

 

I have been hearing good reviews about Phoenix Greens and infact planning to put my both kids there. Currently we stay in Ramanthapur, however plan to shift Khaja Guda. Since PG is in Kokapet, thought of taking a house for rent which is very near to PG to avoid transportation charges and food charges. 
 

rams3435 2017-01-04 16:21:50

 

@ Rishi2012 - what did u hear negative about PG ? 
 

678satish 2017-03-06 08:47:09

 

Hi sudhakar .. can you share more details on gaudium , especially on academics , quality of teachers / mentors as they call ... 
 

PrabodhS 2017-03-10 11:26:32

 

Hello Archana,


My child is a student of Green Gables and currently studying in Class VI. I would like to share some of my personal experience about the school, it’s infrastructure and the people involved.

At the beginning, the school is having an excellent student teacher ratio, 10:1. They focus on an all-round development of children with proper focus on academics, sports and co-curricular.

1.    The school is having the following:

2.    Kindergarten Play Area

3.    Special Enclave for Taekwondo

4.    Gymnastic Studio

5.    Football & Basketball Courts

6.    Theatre & Dance Studio

7.    Art & Craft Studio

8.    Kitchen garden â€" where the students are encouraged do the things under supervision of professional.

Apart from the above, the classrooms are cheerful with ample natural light and air.

They conduct a Sports Week for the students to demonstrate their skills on Gymnastic, Taekwondo, Football, Athletics, etc. Annual Day is conducted where again the students demonstrate their theatrical, music, dance and even art and craft skills.

For both Sports Week and Annual Day, students actively participate in creating all backdrop and other activities.

As far as the teachers and teachings are concerned, they take care of each student personally. School focusses on activity based learning. Emphasis is given on developing reading habit and writing skills. For Science and other subjects proper infrastructure is available.

Thank you,






 

rajpan 2017-03-20 08:39:24

 

Hi Archana,

I have reached to the boiling point and unable to decide between Phoenix green ,CBSE and The Gaudium, IB. Which school did u finally opt ? Phoenix Greens or Rockwell. ?
Regards
Raj




 

raazs 2017-03-20 10:15:45

 

wow...nice information...hope every parent will share like this type of information will be more useful...keepit up
 

parenth 2017-03-21 15:08:30

 


Rockwell
 

am36889 2017-03-22 12:48:52

 

hi Rajpan,
I have taken admission in Sancta Maria for my daughter. But if you have to choose between Rockwell and PG, i would suggest Rockwell.

 

 

All Rights Reserved Copyright © 2008-2020 Parentree