Need Review on green gables international school & CGR international school

19 replies, Page 1

Rad506 2016-07-21 13:00:33

 

Hi i m going to shift hyd next academic year i.e 2017-2018 I'm searching for a good CBSE school for my both sons 8th &3rd class near madhapur area can u please suggest me how s this both schools thank you in advance RADHIKA

Kt77 2016-09-03 16:06:58

 

Hello! 
I must say green gables international school in Madhapur area.
It is a lovely school and will be fit for both your sons.
The  school follows cbse syllabus and is a place where children evolve. My daughter and son are both currently studying there and they love it.


 

Rajeswari76 2016-09-03 22:37:33

 

Hi We joined our daughter in nursery and she is in class 9 now in green Gables international school. Our son has joined in pp1 this year. It is the best school in this area. The student teacher ratio is 10:1 . So every child gets teacher's attention. They share a great bond with the teachers. My daughter loves her school . She had an awesome schooling all these years. Apart from academics she is also into theatre, art and singing. Its an amazing place for children as well as parents. I strongly recommend this school for you sons.
 

Jaanu6 2016-09-07 13:55:54

 

Hi,
   Green gables is one of the best schools in which your kid will have everything like sports,dance,physical activities and ofcourse studies. 
My both kids are studying in this school.one is in class 1 and other is in pp1.
 My son who is now in class 1 is studying here from 3 years. Earlier he was in oakridge playschool jubilee hills branch where i am not at all satisfied with his devolopment in studies as well as physical activities. And more over he is a shy kid. So, we started searching for a better school so that he can get joy of learning. After 6 months of research i must say, we are decided to join him Green Gables.
 He joined the scool in pp1 and now he is in class 1 and i must say there is lots of improvement i can see like he is now farmore improved in studies and everything.
 Now he is more opened up shed his "shy" tag.
 The best thing is the student teacher ratio which is like 1:12 so that each and every kid is taken care of.
 So we joined our daughter here in nursery now she is in pp1.
 They are happy kids. Enjoys going school. Good on studies as well as physical activities.
 We never had a chance to regret our decision to join them in Green Gables.
 


GRKG 2016-09-08 16:13:47

 

Hi Jaanu6 Can u tell me the fee structure for UKG LKG and nursery and admission forms for 2017-18 my cousins are in kondapur planning to join their kids next year Ur suggestions will be much helpful
 

Jaanu6 2016-09-08 19:37:26

 



Hi Grkg,
    Here are the URL for the fee structure& admission form.
    http://greengablesinternationalschool.com/admission-form/

http://greengablesinternationalschool.com/fee-structure/
 
Hope this helps:)
 

GRKG 2016-09-08 20:55:50

 

Food fee mentioned is it compulsory from PP2 for kids Or opt for home food and what is yearly percentage increase on tuition fees That would be great if u share the information Thanks Jannu6
 

parthocal 2016-09-24 22:55:37

 

We came from Navi Mumbai where my son studied in Euroschool till grade 4. The school had the best teaching program in the locality. Initially we thought of getting him admitted to Euroschool Gachibowli, but after seeing some negative reviews we started looking for other options. As we did not have much time, we got him admitted to Green Gables after seeing some good reviews online. It's been 3 months since he started attending the school. He adjusted well in the new environment and we found the school teaching program very impressive. I completely agree with the positive reviews shared by other parents. The school puts a lot of focus on the studies with activity based learning which makes it interesting for children. There are sports, physical activities, cultural activities, art, music and dance, field trips, picnics to keep the young minds occupied. The teachers pay attention to students and school is very responsive to our concerns and queries.
 


srid27 2016-09-29 11:02:59

 

Hi Parthoocal , How do you like the facilities like sports grounds at Green Gables ? And what's your son's 2nd language ? I've been told they are starting French soon . Aa we plan to move from US, still not sure if Spanish will be a good choice compared to French .Spanish as 2nd language will limit our choice of schools
 

Sreepadma 2016-10-04 23:55:46

 

Hi, how will be the attitude of kids here, I mean in big schools like chirec and oakridge I hear that kids differentiate based on their financial status etc. Is that culture reflecting in the students here too? Any pointers
 

JyothiCh23 2016-11-08 15:26:50

 

No need to worry about kids attitude in Green Gables school, kids are very polite and well mannered. My daughter studying from past 5 years and now she is in Class V, Kids are so friendly. I could not face any status issue between kids as of today. 
 

am36889 2016-11-08 17:15:33

 

@JyothiCh23.. I see that you are looking for admission for your daughter in another school. When you said Green Gables is good, why are you looking to change? How is the academics there?
 

JyothiCh23 2016-11-09 11:43:51

 

As I said no need to worry about kids attitude in GGIS. However GGIS teaches CBSC syllabus and i am looking my daughter to IB if not ICSE. Till Class V we are very happy. I am not sure about higher classes. 
 

ssk123 2017-02-24 11:24:36

 

How are results for grade 10?how many batches of grade 10 have passed out till now?I am looking for admission to grade 8.how is the teaching?
 

amitmallik 2017-04-22 18:16:16

 

@parthocal @Jaanu6 @Rajeswari76 How does Green Grable compares against Manthan International. Both the schools are in the same area and people I think parents who have visited Green Grables might have also visited Manthan International. Can you please share your experience? Both have similar fee structure. Please share any information you have.
 

UDAYKK 2017-04-23 13:05:46

 

Manthan is IGCSE syllabus and international standards and in madhapur is up to 3rd class. from 4th you need to shift them to Tellapur, gachibowli campus. 25:2 teacher ratio... Quality education.. very expensive.. prepare up to 30,000 admin fee + 1,08,000 tuition and activity fee + 22k food + 36k transport... check their site for updated fee... 
Green Gables.. CBSE.. didnt know personally but heard good reviews.

 

harinirajeesh 2018-02-02 18:44:38

 

@parthocal @Rajeshwari76 
Do you continue to be happy with Green Gables?  We are in two minds in decision about Green Gables and Phoenix Greens.  Infrastructure wise, Phoenix Greens seems to have a lot to offer but we really liked the artwork on display at GG and the teachers' confidence on ensuring their children's academic progress without need for any tuitions.  Unfortunately may be because of the lower school strength, we are unable to find any colleagues who have children studying in GG and are on look out for some reviews to validate.  Can you let me know how you feel?  Do you feel anything lacking in the school because of the infrastructure and the smaller sized classrooms?
 

UDAYKK 2018-02-05 14:27:12

 

Good Question... I too feel sometimes confused about this.
My kids adjusted well and its a cozy place. Main advantage are teachers.. Best personal / individual care and 1st class teacher is great. and for PP2 my kid has 2 teachers (one PHD).. so value for money for me so far...
but its a small place where I too feel about school ground and small class rooms which are not as we pay fee.
My colleague daughter is in Phoenix green, and she is happy about it - yoga, acedamics are good.. mind about distance.
 

harinirajeesh 2018-02-05 16:22:18

 

Thanks Uday :-) We heard that Green Gables will receive it's affiliation to CBSE board by end of this year when their new campus comes up in Gachibowli.  Since my daughter will be going to Grade IV, I wanted to choose a school that was already affiliated, so we are going to go with Phoenix Greens for now.  
 

dumbeldore 2018-02-13 19:35:50

 

Dear Rajeshwari, this is Dr. Aditi & Vipin from Mumbai. We are relocating to Hyderabad in April and wanted to speak to you regarding Green Gables school. Would be grateful if you can please inbox me your email id & contact no at vipindil863@gmail.com & adimaya12@yahoo.co.in. Many thanks.
 

 

All Rights Reserved Copyright © 2008-2018 Parentree