Reviews about Arbor international school

86 replies, Page 2

mytree 2015-07-16 09:14:25

 

My son studies in Arbor. He joined in PPII and presently in Grade I. We moved in from Mumbai  .
My experience about the school :
 
1.Individual attention for every child. 
2. Very huge open area for kids to play.
3. Sports is taken care of by KOOH.
4. Incharges are approachable.



 

divinepower 2015-07-16 12:53:01

 

@mytree which section..my kid also in grade 1. Wud like to connct with u ...:)
 

123MONA 2015-07-23 15:31:22

 

Student to teacher ratio is less in Arbor. They are providing quality education.  XSEED methodology is very good. Infrastructure, especially playground is good. They will give individual attention to the kid. In- charges will be available after school hours also.  The response what I have received from the management, teachers and staff is very nice.


 


Tej7 2015-07-25 15:24:26

 

Hi.. I have to join my kids for 3 rd class and 1 st class. 
Searching for schools. 
Can you plz share more info about the ARBOR school .. 
I dont actually want my kids to go for highend school..where the ac rooms and posh culture affects the childrens daily life.. So steping back on oakridge..chirec ..meridian etc
but even this is an international school.. 

So confusedd.. Plz help

 

divinepower 2015-07-25 16:43:51

 

@tej7 All info regarding Arbor is already here ..pls read.. i too wantd a gud school ..with no highend facilities. ...Arbor is a normal school...with quality education n gud mix of sports and academics.. no ac classroons, no sc busses..chck out urself ..m vry happy with the school..
 

 Former member 2015-09-11 23:20:50

 

@mytree..can u provide fee details for 1st grade in arbor
 

shashanka 2015-11-15 01:17:58

 

Hi I personally visited the school today. The school looks ok but the grounds are not done properly. I feel when they are charging around 80 k for grade 1 apart from admission fee which is another 50 k , the maintenance can be better. With the same fee range you can put child into Phoenix greens or gaudium which are much better.
 


saguda 2015-12-31 09:51:44

 

Hi Shashanka,

Do you have fee details of Gaudium and Phoenix schools. If so, kindly share

Thanks,
Sid
 

chsp 2016-09-22 12:00:13

 

Please provide latest feedback on Arbor School. I need regarding teaching, teacher student ratio, fee structure, Extra curricular activities etc. 
I am planning for my son for 1st class in 2017. Thank you.
 

SindhuPradeep 2016-09-23 15:21:33

 

I am also looking for schools in Kondapur for 1st class 2017.
 

harrowedparent 2016-11-15 18:58:54

 

Hi Justakid, can you please let us know, why do you say Ivy League ( so called ). Any bitter experience with them?
 

vids26 2016-12-13 17:43:00

 

has admissions started in Arbor? any current reviews reg extra curricular .....and the age criteria for class I
 

Shilpa8 2016-12-13 19:12:05

 

Yes admissions have started it seems. Called today they asked us to come for the campus visit preferably a working day to over come the crowd on Saturdays.
 

salimadugu 2016-12-21 10:31:31

 

We took the admission for 2017-18 for my daughter in Arbor, here is the fees structure....No admission fees from this year, please visit the school to get additional questions answered


Uploaded image







 

vids26 2016-12-21 11:38:54

 

the strength seems to be very less in higher classes. the school though not time proven is charging high fee. its 84 k without food and stationery and additional 4500 sports fee & uniform is not included . 

Existing parents can you pls let know if  Saturdays are working in Arbor
 

salimadugu 2016-12-22 14:02:27

 

Saturday is holiday. School is from Monday to Friday only
 

formylilprinces 2017-01-13 14:18:46

 

salimadugu i had been to the school for the admission enquiry for my lill Princess today and like you mentioned there is no Admission Fee and the fee structure looks very straight and simple. (Fee for Nursery is 70k+Transport optional).

When i visited Gaudium Pre-School i just loved the Infrastructure and the teaching mechodology and activities performed by the kids but my only concern like many was the Distance of the Kollur campus which is quite far away and the daily transport would be via ring road which i am not quite comfortable.

So i would like to know from existing kids parents if the teaching methadology is activity based or book oriented? How are the kids doing with the Activities like small games, arta & crafts etc, i am looking forward for your valuable inputs which will help me to finalize the school for my lil pricess!!


if anyone had taken admission into Nursery for 2017-18 year, i would like to connect with you all.


 

Priyanka123 2017-02-05 15:55:58

 

Hi Just let me know any of your kids are now going to Arbor.How is the school and teachers? Secondly about extra curriculum activity..
 

123MONA 2017-02-05 17:50:12

 

My kid is studying in Arbor. I m soo happy wid the academics nd he is doing very well.
 


Priyanka123 2017-02-05 23:27:40

 

Thanks a lot.Which class he is in?
 

123MONA 2017-02-06 06:13:03

 

4th grade😊. What about ur kid?
 

schoolmaniac 2017-02-06 08:24:54

 

Hi MONA, R u happy with the seed syllabus followed by them? I am happy for all the subjects but the mathematics. How abt that in arbor? Also I have many other questions like how often children are involved in sports, quiz and elocution competitions? My intention is though the kids are not participating at least they must know all these. Do they give any library books home for kids from grades 1-5? I know arbor is providing good sports training. But apart from these extra curricular activities, how good u rate arbor in academics? Kindly reply me. Thank you.
 

Priyanka123 2017-02-06 10:40:14

 

She is going for 2nd class for academic year2017-18.she is in meridian right now. Need to know abt transportation facility... Timing of school.... Maximum at what tym kids back at home. Am staying in madhapur
 

123MONA 2017-02-06 10:53:52

 

Maths also good. Sports nd other extra curricular activities they are doing on regular basis.. Quiz nd all will b a part of inter house compilations.
 

dcb1 2017-02-10 13:45:46

 

Hi Mona ..Need ur suggestion related to arbor international school.Actually planning to join my son in this school into 5 th grade ,bt little confused too..want to know few things abt it,as how r d teachers for higher grades,abt extra curricular activities.does this school participate in any of external exams such as asset,

sof(imo,ieo,nso,etc,).Ur experience with this school.As we r new to Hyderabad ur guidance will b of gr8 help.thanks in advance

 

123MONA 2017-02-10 15:48:37

 

Hi dcb, Teaching is good. Soo many extra curricular activities they have. Nd s they are conducting Olympiad,spell bee exams also. If ur planning to stay in kondapur Arbor is a good option for u.
 

Priyanka123 2017-02-10 20:05:21

 

Hi Mona PL tell something abt transport facility.As I read somewhere one parent is complaining abt transportation.... And also the principal is not approchable.... Please advice as I am really tensed after hearing this.... Any other parents PL help me
 

dcb1 2017-02-14 11:37:25

 

thanks mona..that means ur experience with d school is good..ur child is in which grade..my only concern for this school is teacher's in senior classes.Do u have any idea abt this..Feedback from other parents will really be helpful..thanks

 

dcb1 2017-02-16 17:08:26

 

hi priyanka123, going through d reviews ,came to know that ur child is in meridian right..r u not happy with d school because I too visited d campus which seems good and shortlisted meridian for my son's admission if not arbor..how abt d teachers over there for higher grades which is my main concern or else as per ur knowledge kindly suggest me any other good schools within 10-12km from hitech city. thanks
 

123MONA 2017-02-16 21:14:17

 

Hi priyanka, My kid also availing arbor schl transport. No complaints till now. Overall m happy. In every schl positives nd negatives will be there its totally depends in a parent how we r taking it. Nd yes as u said the principal thing I asked to the office ppl they said every day she is avlbl in between 3.30 to 4.30 pm ...not during schl hours unless it is an emergency...
 

 

All Rights Reserved Copyright © 2008-2021 Parentree