Review of Ganges Valley School - Nizampet

24 replies, Page 1

Shwee 2013-05-11 13:09:11

 

Anyone who joined their kids in Ganges Valley School near Miyapur Nizampet. Any reviews I'm planning to put my kid in nursery.  


 Former member 2013-12-31 08:59:20

 

It is good, I joined my daughter in PP2.,Satisfied with academic staff and liked their sensitive approach to kids..My daughter is happily going to school, Unlike the earlier one.
 

Shwee 2014-02-25 23:59:31

 

dhasi n mona, thanks for writing Last year i admitted my kid in nursery n it is one year completed with ganges n my experience is vry positive n recomondable. In every ascept school is doing vry good- teaching, methodology , curriculum, staff, infrastucture n all . It is always a vry big n important decision for putting childrens in right school . I am totally satisfied with ganges .Ganges is the best choise. thanks shweta
 

lovingfather 2014-03-25 19:38:00

 

I 2nd Shweta, it has been very good exp with the school and my kid happily completed her 1st yr in school.
Staff's are very co-operative,never had any prob.
Stage shows, science exhibition, kids field trip are best.




 


Shwee 2014-03-25 23:15:19

 

thanks for writing..
 

ShyamKumar 2015-11-16 12:46:55

 

Shwee & lovingfather, Confused to join my kid between Ganges & some reputed schools like DPS...

Had been to Ganges and very much impressed with infra...what about the academics part could you please provide info on the same...
1) Quality of education & teachers?
2) Kids improvement esp.. communicating in english?
3) Academics


 

 

revamsi 2015-12-05 15:19:17

 

I am in same situation..kindly help me out
We are looking for Grade-1 admission.
Need feedback about Ganges valley school.Is it ok to join in Ganges valley school


 

revamsi 2015-12-05 15:20:45

 

Atleast post me mobile numbers so that we can create a watsapp group and discuss
 


NarenderPatel 2015-12-11 20:17:40

 

I took my childs admission in Grade-1 , It's Really Very Nice like Perfect atmosphere , Complete Silence , Teachers are very much exprienced , Infrasrtucture is Very Good , i have even tasted the Food it's Nice .
I took the decision after comparing nearly 10-12 schools.
 My Number :- 9985636551

 

H0ppy9 2015-12-14 19:24:24

 

NarenderPatel, Could you please let me know the Fee structure for Grade - I, Fee, Transport,Food any Others
 

amarreddyk 2015-12-15 00:49:47

 

I have visited the school recently for admission to my KID in Grade-1, total fee including tution, transport, lunch and snacks are costing around 1,67,000/- for year 2016-17 . Transport cost may very depending on where you stay. 
 

1617rb 2015-12-15 16:53:18

 

Found the school impressive. I took admission for my kid for Lkg 2016-17. Some of the good points I've seen are :

 1) strength of each LKG section is 20-25 ( with 2 teachers and 1 aaya per class, 1:12 student teacher ratio ) , so hoping good focus on kids. 2) infra is very good  3) management is approachable .

However tution fees is bit on higher side only, but relief was no special admission fees this year.



 

Sudhakar111 2015-12-15 17:23:43

 

Hi 1617rb,

you mean there is no Admission fee this year?  is it for LKG only or for Grade 1 also.?

Thanks,
Sudhakar
 

1617rb 2015-12-15 18:47:07

 

sudhakar, am not sure of other classes on admission fees.
 

Muktha29 2015-12-23 15:53:38

 

Hii I'm planning to join my kid in Ganges can u give reviews on its...academics...
 

Narik 2016-01-05 17:51:16

 

HI All,

Here is my feedback. My son studying in this school in 1st std.

Apart from infrastructure nothing much to choose this school.

Academics are average and be prepare to sit with your kids for at least one hour to complete the home work daily. for working couple think twice before you join your kid.

30 and above students per class for 1st standard and 5 sections.

I don't have good experience with my kid class teacher and she never welcome the parents with at least a courtesy smile at teachers meet.

Pathetic arrangements this year sports day and really bad and at least no tents arranged and arranged only chairs to sit under SUN.

Day by day this school is becoming money minded and least priority to studies. think twice before you join your kid.


 

SirishSoma 2016-01-05 18:14:01

 

Hi 1617rb,

What is the fee structure for LKG. As i am planning for my son.

Thanks
Sirish
 

Hyderabadkid 2016-03-13 09:10:07

 

Ganges is loosing its edge...They increased the fee by more than 15%. They made sure that term fee is increased by 8% but they increased the transport and food charges which comes to 15% hike. Teachers are very good and helpful but transport incharge is very arrogant. Transport is the biggest issue with the school. You will pay 30k for transport but will not come till you home and prabhakar blatantly asks u to travel till pick up and drop point 4 KM away or change the school. Even if I am paying so much for my kids, I will have to change school because of transport. This is the story of many parents in Ganges. They need to fix transport issue.
 

bats 2016-08-30 05:33:14

 

Ganges valley school used to have good education and all once...not any more. Now they want parents to pay money fr their building...and they don't care about student's safety or so. Transport is much much worst. They ty to satisfy their transport manager and manage the customers (parents), instead of managing employees and satisfying customers. Transport Manager doesn't know how to Manage his drivers and all...instead tries to be rude to parents. When we question, School said, transport is just a facility they are providing as if its free of cost. They charge too high for transport and wont even be upto mark in facilitating the required service. They treat that it is free facility being provided to students but not paid service, but they charge too high mind you.

Education is below Average, except one or two subjects remaining are no way stands on par with the fees being charged. Fees is too high still you have to put your kid for tuition to learn studies well. Whatever you pay in school is not for proper studies. Apart from paying that much high amount again you should afford a tuition if you want your kid to be good.

Uniform and books distribution also happens in Pathetic Manner.Parents will feel that School is working for that Uniform shop ..that shop is customer to School but not other way...its too pathetic.

Education we can rate 2 out of 5 ...transport it is negative rating (better not to say)...Overall its 1 rating out of 5, we should give when we think of fees they charge and kind of education and transport service they provides.




 

sAkella 2016-08-30 13:13:41

 

Based on the feedback i feel its more with the Transport department which is Jeopardizing the school image and of course the increasing fees to an extent. As i see there is a constructive criticism against transport with some quantifiable data, however when it comes to quality of education i just see a very general statement that its not good which I feel is not good enough to rate some one very high or low we need data points that can help fellow parents to take right decision.

To me i feel this is one of those schools which are ready to listen and always welcome the feedback from Parents, Principal being very approachable. However there are areas that needs improvement as they are still emerging and with a proper feedback from Parents they should eventually be able to deliver and meet the expectations of majority and also do justice to the fees being paid.



-Sriram.A
 


Divya02 2018-01-04 14:12:44

 

Hi 1617rb, Is your kid still with ganges? Pls update your latest reviews about the school am quite impressed with everything about the school as i would only pick and drop transportation doesnt come to picture for me.. Your review would be very much helpful for me. Thanl you
 

11adf 2018-01-17 17:57:43

 

Hi Narendra, Could you please provide feedback on Ganges Valley School...teaching, extra curricular activities please
 

Mansah 2018-02-03 18:46:16

 

Ganges valley school is awesome and laudable
 

11adf 2018-02-04 12:56:02

 

Hi Mansha, Thank you for your feedback on Ganges Valley School. Could you let me know how is the standard of education. I heard that their study books and syllabus covered is good. How is teaching methodology.
 

goodparent100 2018-03-15 17:20:17

 

In Ganges...Many of the old timer good teachers, who built the foundation since the beginning of the school, left the school.  Looks like there are many politics between teachers, due to recent change in leadership.  Teachers change frequently.  Many of the students in higher grades left the school.  I would like to shift my kids to another school.
 

 

All Rights Reserved Copyright © 2008-2019 Parentree