Need reviews on Surya Academy The Global School near Miyapur - Baachupally Road, Hyderabad

18 replies, Page 1

Nagraj 2013-04-24 13:16:53

 

Request to share your review on the Surya Academy school as I am planning to join my son in to this school.


14081981 2013-11-26 14:22:29

 

Hi
yesterday I visited the school for my kid's admission into 3 rd standard.did u joined u kid? Can u plz give me your feed back.infrastructure is good.as its a new school just thinking.
 

Hari121010 2015-03-12 10:45:57

 

Hi Nagraj /14081981,

I am planning to admit both my kids in PP-1 & PP-2. can you give your review about this school please

 

kashyaps 2015-03-12 19:32:59

 

Hello 121, School is good for preprimary..but for higher classes I feel its not that good.with in one year the principal and teachers changed.since ur kids are in preprimary,u can take a chance and try..if u r not satisfied u can change them to another school.
 


Vinod488 2015-03-16 12:13:00

 

Hi I am also planning to join my kid in Surya for PP-II , i am really confused now to join it or not. Please give us more details.
 

Vinod488 2015-03-16 12:20:48

 

Hi  Hari121010 ,
Did you joing ur kids in Surya  ?

 

Hari121010 2015-03-16 14:46:15

 

Hi Vinod,

No I did not take any decision either.  As Kashayps said we can try for one year. But school has got donation. So cannot think just about  1year

 

Vinod488 2015-03-16 16:19:49

 

Hi Hari,

Donation Fee is Negotiable , but do we have any other option now ? i would say only Ganges and Ambitous are having seats now.
Remaining all are closed.
Let me know if you know any other schools.



 


Hari121010 2015-03-16 17:45:13

 

ambitus should be pretty costlier..I know ganges is a costly school costing some where 90000 per kid for LKG...

I am looking at Atri public school as one of the option atleast for this year

 

vije 2015-03-24 17:53:11

 

Hi ,
My kid is studying  in the same school and though of sharing the my views on the school and might be usefull to plan your decession.

I personally looked and reviewed the school as below

1)ganges valley
2)Epistemo global
3)Future Kids
4)Global Edge
5)Manthan
6)Sentia
7)Claps
8)Vox pop
9) Surya

and final short listed Sentia,surya and Global Edge(as this far to my place so put this as last option,Sentia for sure is a good school but felt overcrowded and school expects the decession on finger tips,In the mean time I visited surya (a very new campus) two years back and fond of their premisis (as it is not an apartment made into school) school is very well designed for needs of kids.

School is activity based school and children loves to go to school everyday not like an traditional school (home work,assigments and etc)
If everything is done at home why we require a school?This is being well taken care in the school procedures...Syllabus followed is Xseed and now a  days school jobs became like IT jobs..teachers and VP and Principles are changing frequently..if we join seeing the teacher then month she will be at other...and we cannnot follow them paying huge amount of money.so there is no valid point discussing about teachers and other stuff.Many Teachers working here also worked in different International schools (Financial strong backed management if you see the infrastructure if you have a feel of it).

Extra cirucular activities -I can rate it excellent for this school.My Kid is lazy boy and sits all the time watching TV.Upon joining I found enough changes in his attitude towards games and children activities.

Environment-Enough place and could even play a football match in the premises.Now a days most of the schools became apartment moulded school.

Children I can see of different background and cultures not focussed only on (US or UK returns)basically my kid is also a UK returned kid and fond of the same education based schools.

I will not rate it as Best school but when compared with money,actvities,discipline and others I can assure this is best option in the chart.










 

krishnach5000 2015-03-26 14:17:16

 

Both my Kids are Studying in "Surya Academy the Global School" since 2 years it has been opened.

After being patient with the school since its budding stage and having some expectations of things getting improved going forth, however noticed them getting worse and the School becoming more commercial and putting less emphasis on improving their existing state of Academics and Infrastructure. School fee gets hiked more than 15% each year. Lunch is mandatory and you need to pay for it even though you are not interested. They change the uniform almost every year, books are costly but not on par with the standards.

The school has invested good in the Building however they doesn’t seem to be investing right in the Academics realted facilities, Sports related facilites and Teaching staff. Academics are really poor and teachers keep changing all through the year. They do not have good labs compared to other schools on par. They have leased their school ground to a sports academy called "Sports Cult" which uses it for their sports business and it is not meant for the School students.Please don’t be fooled by seeing the Tennis courts, Skating rink and Cricket Pitch in the premises, school students are not allowed to use these facilities at all.

I noticed my kids who used to be good at their learning abilities before joining this school getting deterioted in their academic performance. To my horror I noticed their writing getting worse than it used to be earlier and I heard many parents complaining the same. I do not see any imrovement on their communication skills either and school doesn’t seem to encourage the students to speak in English in the premises. I do not see a good mathematics teacher in the school which I believe is important for the academics.

I believe that it is the right foundation in the school which builds the bright future of the child and I do not see it to be promising in this school. I finally thought to withdraw my kids from this school although I got to reinvest on donations in the new school as i really did not feel worth continuing them here anymore.

 

prashu82 2015-12-08 16:24:06

 

HI Team,

I have joined my Elder Daughter 2 years back,She is good with Communication Skills.School is so nice.Surya is having good infrastructure.Principal is very well qualified IIM as well as Co-Ordination.

Good one we can join the kid,It will improve more than expected in near by time.

Prashanth.
 

nam0821 2015-12-28 13:52:11

 

Hello Prashanth,

can I have your Contact Number

 

satyapati 2016-04-02 09:38:38

 

My son studied on year in Surya academy global school. Below is my review about the school.
Positive points:  communication skills, activities are good, if your child is a self learner then it is a good school, good infrastructure
Negative points: Management attitude is not good, if your child is not a self learner better avoid this school, if your kid does not study then teachers writes the exam and your son will score good marks. 




 

Anoo123 2017-06-13 12:40:46

 

Hi 
I am planning to join my kid in 5th standard this year can i know the feed back now please
 

sushant123 2017-11-29 15:01:42

 

Looks for admission for my son in 3rd class in Surya global school.plz give ur feedback TIA
 

Bhanuwini 2019-01-08 22:53:06

 

Hi vije, I am planning to join my kid in surya global school. Can you share your experience with Surya global school now. Is your kid still studying in Surya or changed to some other school.
 

Bhanuwini 2019-01-08 23:09:20

 

Hello everyone, plz give me feed back about Surya global school. Thanks in advance.
 

sudha2110 2019-02-19 09:13:56

 

Hi All,

Can anyone give reviews on Surya Global... We want our kids to join in this school, but looking for reviews.

Please help.

Thank you,
Sudha
 

 

All Rights Reserved Copyright © 2008-2019 Parentree