Need reviews on Vista School Managed by Pearson Schools

37 replies, Page 1

srinuboddapati 2013-03-05 18:18:44

 

 Dear Parents,

Could any body please provide reviews on Vista School managed by Pearson Schools located in Gopannapally, Gachibowli?


Vanga 2013-03-22 09:59:29

 

Hi Srinu,

I am also trying to get feed back on Pearson schools in general anywhere in India. Even I tried in Bangalore parents group too. But surprisingly there is no single feedback came to my post on Pearson schools. I am very curious to know what is happening in Pearson schools.

Regards,

Mahender

 

Vanga 2013-03-22 10:01:38

 

Mickey,

Do you have any further information or latest feedback on PEARSON schools on any of the 3 schools in Hyderabad or in Bangalore. Please help us.

Regards,

Mahender

 

mickey 2013-03-23 21:01:51

 

 Hi Mahender,

The school which was formerly known as Manipal Hillside is taken over by Pearson group. I have come across good reviews from many parents about this school.
You could get in touch with Adrao , UshaC , Rahul and other parents in the below threads.
May be you could get some pointers about Vista. Sorry, I hv no idea about this right now.

www.parentree.in/groupdiscussion-19578/Hillside-Academy-Jubilee-Hills---seeking-feedback-from-parents---our-experience-this-2013-14-cycle.html

www.parentree.in/groupdiscussion-9100/Manipal-Hillside-School-reviews---formerly-known-as-Roots-Hillside-Academy---J-Hills--.html

www.parentree.in/groupdiscussion-9100/Manipal-Hillside-School-reviews---formerly-known-as-Roots-Hillside-Academy---J-Hills--.html



regards,
mickey

 

 

 


Priyanka1 2014-01-10 19:25:15

 

My son is studing  in VISTA school. Initially I found the school is good about  the school. Eco friendly,good activity for kids. Teachers are professional and good behavior. good infrastructure. In the same time there are few cons.

1. School is a new and does not have good facility for advance classes
2.Teachers leaving organization frequently.
3.Teacher unable to focus kids progress, finding strength or weekness and addressing issue
4. Education is normal, all kids does not have equal  teacher-kids relation. importance is given parents background.
5. School management listening to parents input but not able to address or if you will ask after few moths teachers will not have any record on that.



 

NehaSinari 2014-09-18 10:29:48

 

Hi. I agree that the school is new, but it is progressing and growing at a fast rate. The schools authorities are doing their best to make the school one of the best in the city. My son studies in second standard in this school and I am quite satisfied with the school. The teachers did leave earlier, but now the situation has stabilised and the faculty is dedicated and well qualified to provide quality teaching, We need to just have a little patience as the school is new, but it has in no way been compromising on the quality of education.
 

sharu07 2014-09-18 12:32:53

 

Hi Neha, could you please tell the fee structure approximately for your son and the transport fees.

Thanks in advance
Madhavi
 

Souji 2015-02-09 11:40:45

 

Visited Vista school last weekend and confirmed my son's admission. My Search for the school ended with Vista, Pearson school.
Liked the Infrastructure, Ground , Atmosphere and Teachers are promising too.
Spoke to couple of parents and they are quite happy with the school, they say Teacher parent co-ordination is very good. And i also went through classrooms and checked the worksheets and the books of PP1, PP2 and grade 1 classes. I can say they looked promising.[this is my personal opinion :-)]
Fee is also very reasonable. For Grade 1 Tuition fee 40k (can be paid in 3 terms) + Admission 40K (they are giving concession in the admission fees/one time payment) + Annual Fee 3000 (this i felt not necessary )+ extra curricular activies 2000 + 1000 application/prospectus + 25k for transport
 


Souji 2015-02-09 11:42:54

 

Joined my kids in PP2 and Grade 1.

Visited Vista school last weekend and confirmed my son's admission. My Search for the school ended with Vista, Pearson school.
Liked the Infrastructure, Ground , Atmosphere and Teachers are promising too.
Spoke to couple of parents and they are quite happy with the school, they say Teacher parent co-ordination is very good. And i also went through classrooms and checked the worksheets and the books of PP1, PP2 and grade 1 classes. I can say they looked promising.[this is my personal opinion :-)]
Fee is also very reasonable. For Grade 1 Tuition fee 40k (can be paid in 3 terms) + Admission 40K (they are giving concession in the admission fees/one time payment) + Annual Fee 3000 (this i felt not necessary )+ extra curricular activies 2000 + 1000 application/prospectus + 25k for transport

 

Aki29 2015-03-23 10:22:07

 

Hi Souji, Many thanks for providing information on school fees.
I think Vista school is in Gopanpally around 10 - 13 kms from Hitech city. How is the travelling for kids ?
How much time it will take to travel ?
 

Mihima 2015-12-22 19:04:21

 

Hi Dear Parents,

I am planning to shift school for my kids who are going to be 4th and 8th next academic year. I visited Epistemo Global and Vista Pearson school. But i can't really figure out which is good in terms of academics as well as extra curricular.

Can some one Please provide if you have any additional recent feed back.

Below is info I got:

for me receiving was nice at both schools.

In Epistemo, the counselor said, we can't tour when classes are going on. Fee is pretty expensive. they haven't got CBSE affiliation yet.

At VISTA Pearson the counselor was explained everything in detail , and she took us for tour to the class room in which my kids are going to join. strength was 30 currently. she said, if it reaches 35, they will split to 2 sections. and they follow Pearson standards books and methodologies. Fee was quite affordable. they have CBSE affiliation.

Not sure what to decide. Can any of you Please help if you have any additional inputs. or suggest any other good schools in Kondapur area.I don't want too expensive schools.

Thanks,
Mihima









 

kireeti 2015-12-28 10:23:18

 

Hi mihima
Have u joined the kids?
Me too looking to join my kids there in PP@ and 5th.
My friends kids are studying in 1st class n he had no complaints.
Though it is any school, the parents attention at home is  must.
But the school environment and the co-students behaviour matters a lot in kids behaviour and communications
 

Mihima 2015-12-28 18:45:05

 

Hi Kireeti, not yet. but am almost decided to join. your points are perfectly valid. whatever school it is, parents should followup or a tutor is required
I see kids in our complex who goes to expensive schools but still they attend tuition. that's fine if one is able to afford. but some parents unnecessarily taking load though they can't afford.
what I understood is, in any school, teachers will go with flow. they can't focus or pay attention to each and every kid. if kid is not able catch the speed, then he/she can't perform in exam. so my idea is, instead of throwing all the money to school, better chose an affordable school, and if kid require, have a tutor.
As per this, i felt Vista is affordable. as usual, every school has it's own pros / cons and marketing strategies.


 

kireeti 2015-12-29 13:29:27

 

Hi
 mihima,
Where your kids are studying currently.
Are you getting any discounts in fee ?
 

Vaide2 2016-01-02 20:29:23

 

Request you go there with one mind set...its not an international school (even if the claim), recently got affiliated to CBSE and is like any other school in that area which you consider above average. Look at distance, bus rout..how much time it will take for your kid specifically on that route as they manage the route differently for the specific area (buses are less that's why).

The grounds and all are just to show...students are asked to play on the basket ball ground (cemented one)..Games teacher worst there...extra curricular activities..focus would only be at the time of annual function..

They wont bother you much as parent.....

but yes as said above ..everywhere you will find some positive and negative both..your choice.

I have moved my kid to Cornerstone this time..little better (my personal opinion though)
 

Mihima 2016-01-05 19:22:10

 

Hi Kireeti,

they are giving discount on admission fee. i think it's 20K.

 

kireeti 2016-01-06 07:34:15

 

Hi Mihima,
Have you joined your kids n paid the fee?

 

Mihima 2016-01-06 11:25:40

 

Yes Kireeti, I have joined and paid part of admission fee. some time this week or next week, I will go and complete rest of the formalities.
 

luckypatra 2016-01-06 15:31:42

 

Yes...It is near to Wipro building, Gopanpally, Nallagandala
 

kireeti 2016-01-08 08:11:37

 

Dear Vista Management / Vista Parents,
The transportation fee is quite high compared to all other schools
For 5-10 KMs distance it is 
In Vista school ---           Rs. 21700/-
In vikas school -----         Rs. 15300/-
In Samashti School-       Rs. 17000/-
In Narayana School ---    Rs.13500/-

It is my suggestion to the pearson management to review and revise the transportation fee to Rs.13000/- to get more admissions.
My suggestion to parents to insist the management for revising the transport fee, which is highest among all the schools.

 


sateesh7 2016-02-17 12:04:10

 

Any one joined ur kid in cornerstone...What is the feedback...Any concession in the fees..

 

kireeti 2016-02-17 14:46:48

 

They favour christians.
but strict about the fee

 

 

All Rights Reserved Copyright © 2008-2019 Parentree