Reviews on Rockwell International School JH & Manthan International School

8 replies, Page 1

Ishikas 2013-01-17 10:00:34

 

 Hi,

I am new to this website, and I am going through this since a week and find it much informative and helping parents in easy decision making for their kids admission into a good school.

We live in Narayanguda near by YMCA and looking for admission for my kid into Class III at Rockwell International / Manthan International School.

I have approached Chinmaya Vidyalaya, BVB Jubilee Hills, Jubilee Hills Public School, but they are asking to wait till March/April/May

Currently, my kid is going to Howard's Public School (CBSE curriculum) which is near by my home. But I am not much impressed by their education as they don't concentrate on communication (English & Soft Skills), and the major concern that I find in this school is that no creativity being developed in the child. They only want them to by heart what they taught and what is their in the books.

I really need to know the opinion on how the academics and other activities in these International Schools are as these are new and not that established?

Is joining my kid there is worth considering the distance & the high fee structure?

Are there any other best schools around Narayanguda (Upto 5-10 KM) where I can look at for my kid's admission

Awaiting response on this as I am in a complete fix at this moment.

Thnx,

Ishikas 

 

 


Ishikas 2013-01-20 06:54:15

 

 Please somebody reply to this

I need to take decision in short time

 

Navs123 2013-01-20 13:10:06

 

 Hi

i too was in the same situation one month before.I heard Manthan is good and their student teacher is also like 25:1.but relatively new school. I heard that they concentrate more on communication skills.i dont know about rockwell.BVB and JHPS will mostly have children from their alumini,staff and the jubliee hills club members.

 

 

 Former member 2013-01-22 10:39:32

 

Manthan - it can be opted. Only problem is with the campus. I think they may shift their campus but not sure about when will it happen.

Rockwell - Heard that Rockwell is also very good at academics. But even here the same problem arises again as in Manthan.

Why dont you try Hillside Academy???

 


justmo 2013-10-30 11:07:20

 

Manthan is building a new campus at Tellapur, but it won't be for the younger kids for at least 2-3 years.
They are the best when it comes to all schools in Hyderabad. A reasonably small student-teacher ratio, a management focused on kids & their welfare, and innovative teaching methods all combined.
The only hitch would be the distance. In my own opinion, kids shouldn't commute more than 45 mins either way, but that's your call as a parent.
 

swathi136 2013-12-05 16:47:39

 

Hi Ishika,
  Manthan's new campus in Tellapur will start functioning from 2014 academic year. The madhapur branch has classes up to 3rd standard. but you can also opt Tellapur campus from kg to 3rd. The admissions has been started for Madhapur in Dec 1st week where as for Tellapur branch the admissions will start in Dec last week.

Regards,
Swathi
 

B2I2013 2013-12-12 22:15:50

 

Has anyone spoken to the school management about their confidence of opening the new Tellapur campus starting 2014? I visited the site last week and there is nothing but barren land there. No building; nothing at all; all I could see were the dug up holes for building foundation. I thought I am at the wrong place  but there was a Manthan Tellapur Board and I also asked one of the workers there. I was giving serious thought to Manthan for next academic year for both my children (7th and 5th) but now I am having second thoughts.
 

 Former member 2014-01-29 12:10:36

 

Checked out the Manthan Tellapur Campus. Nothing there. Basement has been finished for the first building and pillars. nothing else to see there. Promising that it will be completed. But I dont think it can be done.
 


swathi136 2014-01-29 14:03:56

 

even we have visited the tellapur site and as you mentioned above, there is nothing over there. They just started the construction and not sure if it would be ready by 2014 academic year. But anyway we have taken the admission for our daughter in that school. 
 

 

All Rights Reserved Copyright © 2008-2019 Parentree