Excelsior American School review

14 replies, Page 1

bharman 2012-01-17 10:42:46

 

 Hi,

We will be relocating to India in Mar from US. I am looking for a school for my nearly 4 yr old daughter. Excelsior American School looked good but I don't seem to find any discussion about the school. Can anyone pls tell me more abt the school, ASAP......

 

Thanks,

Bharathi


Babun371 2012-01-19 22:23:02

 

 It's supposed to be good. Only disadvantage is that they don't follow CBSE or ICSE. They follow the IB curriculum. So this could be a disadvantage when she is studying in Class 10 / 12. 

 

 

bharman 2012-01-20 15:36:01

 

 Thanks a lot...but are other schools also as expensive ?

 

 

Babun371 2012-01-21 10:11:07

 

 I have no idea about the fees of Excelsior. I recommend a few more schools of similar standard which you should look at 

- Lotus Valley International School (typical fees incl bus fees : 30K per quarter)

- Ridge Valley International School (typical fees incl bus fees : 51K per quarter)

- Banyan Tree 

- Manav Rachna International School

I had, infact, written a blog on this subject after I had done an extensive research on Gurgaon schools during my daughter's school change. You can go through this as well. 

http://deyatanu.blogspot.com/2011/11/schools-in-gurgaon-review.html

 


sunilchander 2012-07-09 15:37:55

 

The school fees for a year at Excelsior is around INR 3,00,000/- (that would be around USD 5,500/-). Pathways & Lancers would be roughly the same. These 3 would count among the 5 most expensive schools in Gurgaon.

 

rrsaha 2013-05-28 23:48:22

 

 The best place to get the best in a child of 18 months to 18 years of age .

 

Aarjay16 2013-10-15 07:29:26

 

HHi Bharman
Did you end up choosing Excelsior American School for your daughter? I am relocating to Gurgaon in end 2013 and recently visited the school - seemed quite positive but cant find any other reviews. Any feedback would be appreciated - thanks !
 

CtlsRajesh 2013-12-12 10:40:36

 

American School is good and I like it.
 


kohlimanu 2016-08-03 23:41:46

 


Hi
I will like to understand how is Excelsior American School services with respect to a High functioning child with Autism who is 11 years and a grade behind his age.

Is school sensitive enough to integrate a special need child in the classroom and are teachers sensitive enough for integration. I really want to be sure that the school culture is to promote inclusive education and they go extra mile to ensure special need kids integration is practiced and not just limited to books.
A first hand feedback will be useful.
regards
Manu








 

kohlimanu 2016-08-03 23:44:14

 

Hi I will like to understand how is Excelsior American School services with respect to a High functioning child with Autism who is 11 years and a grade behind his age.

Is school sensitive enough to integrate a special need child in the classroom and are teachers sensitive enough for integration. I really want to be sure that the school culture is to promote inclusive education and they go extra mile to ensure special need kids integration is practiced and not just limited to books.
A first hand feedback will be useful.
regards
Manu

 

Rda1234 2017-07-19 10:36:47

 

Hi. I am looking for a school for 7 years old son who is on the autism spectrum. I visited few schools but none of them were thoughtful enough to take a child with special needs. One of my friends recommended me American excelsior . I met the school principal and the counsellor and they are ready to take my son with a shadow Teacher. Though the school infrastructure is good but I want to know they how really are with the special needs child . How sensitive the staff and the school is with regard to the needs of Special child. My son is nonverbal and will not be able to express if he being teased or anyone is misbehaving with him. A genuine feedback will help us take a right decision. Also if anyone can suggest a good school for special needs child. Thanks
 

Mothermk 2017-08-23 21:37:25

 

Try sriram school have heardcgrt things about their SEN Dept.
 

param27 2017-08-31 22:36:17

 

MK ...SRI ram is too costly,,,is'nt it??
 

Mothermk 2017-09-01 03:05:59

 

All good IGSCE ICSE IB schools are expensive..but guess expensive is the new word for good education and safe environment for our children.
 

param27 2017-09-06 21:31:00

 

this is the preception now a days we made but this is wrong
 

 

All Rights Reserved Copyright © 2008-2019 Parentree