Christwood School Review

14 replies, Page 1

AadarshV 2017-03-24 13:03:39

 

Hi,
Can someone please let me know about  Christwood Ponmar? I can see only few reviews which are mixed one. I am looking for Grade 1 admission. Thanks


Gayu22 2017-09-24 13:31:40

 

@Adarsh My friend neighbour daughter studying there. They r giving good feed back only. Iam planning for next academic yr. Hope u may admit it kid. Pls give me ur valuable feed back. Iam planning for some good icse school in and around mambakkam. Pls do suggest tat too
 

jacj 2017-10-23 12:35:28

 

Hi Gayu22 and AadarshV , 
I am also looking for schools around mambakkam area  to admit my kid in PreKG next year. Does anyone know the fee structure of Christwood school. Do they ask for capitation ?
 

Gayu22 2017-10-23 14:30:32

 

@jacj Christwood in to icse...not very sure abt capitation
 

jacj 2017-10-23 16:18:21

 

Thanks Gayu22. Yeah it is ICSE syllabus. If u have know any reviews about the school, pls share. It will be useful for me.
 

jjdad 2017-10-31 16:34:00

 

Hi,
       I have put my kids in Christwood ICSE ponmar  (KG2) from 2017. There is No Capitation. As far as I have explored, ICSE is a bit ahead of CBSE and more emphasis will be given for English language.
Regarding Christwood, I am very happy after placing my kids here. The have started to speak in English. They read sentences formed with three/ four letter words. 
In the recent science exhibition conducted, my kids made a model and explained about it. 
The teachers are very caring. 
My kids were introvert before (shy to speak with the class teacher in the previous school), but now they have the courage to speak with anyone and even in the public. 

I am literally so happy to see such an improvement from my kids. 
 

jacj 2017-11-01 11:04:04

 

Thanks jjdad for the reply. Do you have any idea about the daycare that they offer in christwood  during the afternoon hours. How much do they charge.
 

jjdad 2017-11-01 12:11:52

 

Hi jacj,
             For the year 2017, they did not have day care, as far as I know. Not sure whether they plan it for 2018.
You may check with the admission co-ordinator over there.
Got a message from them that they have started admission for the academic year 2018-19, Pre-KG to grade 7

 

jacj 2017-11-02 11:03:08

 

Thanks jjdad. We stay quite close to Christwood and Tatva schools and will have to go with one of these schools. Since I heard that Tatva offers vedic classes compulsorily, I am now more inclined towards christwood . Also the commute to daycare after school closes during the day is a cause of concern for putting my child to preKG nest year. Otherwise I will have to put her only for LKG. By then she would be bigger to travel more.
 

Venkatesu 2017-11-07 21:02:39

 

@jacj
not very sure what you meant by Vedic classes at Tatva. My kid goes to Tatva but I have not heard of such thing so far.
 

pads2013 2017-11-07 22:19:55

 

My kid is in Tatva...and there is no vedic classes etc. Infact Tatva is not inclined to any specific religion. They have common prayer n celebrate all festivals with equal fun, which we are much impressed with.
 

jacj 2017-11-09 15:03:37

 

Venkatesu, I  heard from a parent whose child is in class 2 that the child has one class hour alloted for slogan chanting. That is why I asked you. As far as festivities are concerned, I would happily encourage my child to participate in all religious festivals. But if it is religious chants which is compulsory, I will have to reconsider. Thanks.
 

jacj 2017-11-14 11:27:44

 

jjdad, 
Does christwood school offer  Tamil as a language atleast from class 1.
 

jjdad 2017-11-14 17:15:17

 

@jacj,
          Christwood offers tamil language from grade 1. You may also opt for Hindi if you wish (either or) 

 

jacj 2017-11-14 17:40:41

 

Thanks jjdad. This information helps.
 

 

All Rights Reserved Copyright © 2008-2017 Parentree