GGN International school, Chennai reviews please

27 replies, Page 1

kumarangopi 2017-01-11 13:28:25

 

Can anyone share their feedback on GGN international school, Chrompet?

Raghav03 2017-02-04 20:48:10

 

I am looking for admission in this school. Can someone please share your inputs.
 

kumarangopi 2017-02-05 00:44:58

 

Raghav:
I visited this school couple of weeks back for my son's LKG admission. It was matriculation school first and then they got IGCSE certification.
School is okay, they are giving applications now. Rs 750 for the form and admission fee is around 40 K, Uniforms 5 K, Amenities 15K, 18K for each of three terms. It is approximate figures.
I am yet to decide between GGN and HIndustan. Hope this is useful, do share any other details you have.





 

Raghav03 2017-02-05 10:19:26

 

Hi Kumarangopi,
Yeah, the total fee is 1.1 L and it seems from second year we have to pay close to 70K.
Till ukg, they are going to follow xseed which I am not sure about.
Do you mean Hindustan- Guindy campus. If so, can you please share the fee structure.


 


kumarangopi 2017-02-05 21:41:45

 

About Hindustan, guindy: 1000 RS application, interaction session, then admission 75k admission fee, 23k special fee, 21 term fees for 3 terms, they are asking complete payment if RS 1.66 lakh in one single shot
 

Raghav03 2017-02-07 12:51:51

 

hi Kumarangopi,
I spoke with few parents in the school and the feedback I have received is good and no complaints so far.
Improvement in communication among the biggest positive. But not sure about extra curricular activites.
It seems the class strength is less - maximum 12 in each class. I have almost finalized this school and planning to close it in couple of weeks.
Please share  if you have got any other inputs or better schools nearby.
 

kumarangopi 2017-02-07 14:28:35

 

hmm, good. I need to decide between hindustan and ggn. The only issue i see with hindustan is complete fee payment in one single shot.
hindustan seems to be bigger than ggn in infrastructure, extra curricular activities, global exposure etc.



 

fprabu 2017-02-24 10:59:26

 

Hi
Regarding hindustan internatiaonal school. I approached them during 2014 when they have just started inside their campus near Kathipara fly over. I think it was coming around INR 2 Lakhs ( All together) excluding Transportation & lunch.  That was for UKG

May be it is different now. But iam sure it would not be less than that now.
Hope it helps





 


kumarangopi 2017-02-24 12:48:23

 

Thanks Prabu, I skipped Hindustan
 

manimekalai 2017-02-27 12:19:57

 

Hi Kumarangopi,
I too looking for admission for my son in GGN. I want to know about their teaching methods and English proficiency in the class. Do you get any feedback on this?
Is there any negative feedback you got about the school.



 

Raghav03 2017-02-27 12:51:36

 

hi manimekali,
I interacted with few parents in the school. The feedback is good overall, I would say. Parents are happy and childrens are keen to come to school.
My primary expectation is also English proficiency which is really good in this school.
I will be booking the admission in couple of days.

 

kumarangopi 2017-02-27 13:46:37

 

The only drawback I see in GGN is that in terms of infrastructure it is lagging when compared to other schools like Lalaji, Hindustan etc 
 

fprabu 2017-02-27 14:28:31

 


I have also approached GGN last week for my son admissions for Grade 3.
School seems to be Ok, i agree to Kumaran opinion on the infrastructure. This school was a matriculation school now got affiliation from Cambridge, IGCSE curriculum.
They have classes from Pre KG to Grade 4 , Grade 6 & 7 . They dont have Grade 5 now so next year they will not have Grade 6.
On the charges.
One time fees , It is around  Rs 32, 500. ( Non Refundable).
Term fees INR 26,000 x 3 =  Rs 78,000.
Admin fees around Rs 24,000 ( Including Uniform, books & lunch).
Total it would be around INR 1.34 Lakhs for the first year. 
Transportation extra.
They have less students in each class. 
We were told that they are planning to introduce OT ( Occupational Therphy) from  this year.

The coordinator explains everything and gives a patient hearing to the parents.






 

manimekalai 2017-02-27 15:13:25

 

Thanks Raghav, Kumarangopi, fprabu for the information. Based on this, I may also finalise the GGN for my kid.
 

kumarangopi 2017-03-03 12:52:26

 

It's IGCSE but for lkg and ukg, they follow credentials syllabus
 

shylu17 2017-03-03 13:11:12

 

Thank you Kumarangopi..
 

manimekalai 2017-03-03 16:16:41

 

Is the staffs are trained enough to teach IGCSE syllabus? As the school has been changed from Matric to IGCSE, I'm having these doubts. 
 

Raghav03 2017-03-03 17:41:53

 

Only the management remains the same. All the staff recruited newly.
 

kumarangopi 2017-03-03 17:44:55

 

That was one of my big questions I had. The counselor was good enough to explain but not sure about the staff.
 

shylu17 2017-03-03 22:00:38

 

Has anyone admitted ur child by paying the fees??

 


manimekalai 2017-03-17 15:23:52

 

Hi
 
Has anyone got admission in the school?
 

Sugiram 2017-09-25 20:12:18

 

Hi guys. I want to put my son in LKG (CBSC Syllabus) near by chrompet, tambaram areas.

Can you please anyone suggest the best school for me.
 

Adva1 2017-11-28 18:05:58

 

Hi, Am looking for lkg admissions for my son. How's ggn international?
 

Kaviyarasi 2017-11-30 13:35:52

 

How is global or international schools different from cbse
 

youniquearayna 2017-12-03 22:51:39

 

Hi,
    my daughter is studying in GGN School from grade1 itself. Children will love to go to school. All the staffs were friendly and take care of our children with utmost care. Children learn through more activities in a practical manner without burden. So they develop confidence in problem solving skills and critical thinking. As a parent i am happy and my daughter too.
 

Sumasingh 2017-12-06 08:45:41

 

Hello , i want to know the infrastructure and academic facilities at GGN school, chromepet....i want to join my kid in grade 6. Please reply..... Higher classes education how is it?
 

Deldivi06 2017-12-11 10:05:11

 

Hi guys, My son is studying in GGN school for the past 3 yrs starting from Grade 1. It's been a good and wide learning experience for both me & my kid. The best part in this board is that there's a lot of practical learning which makes the kid understand the concepts in a jiffy,,& GGN does it without a doubt either be it math, English, science or any other subject!! The soft skills these kids develop is awesome,, GGN has boosted up my son's confidence, communication, socialising skills, cultural activities,,,and more importantly to grow up as an independent child. And GGN also offers lots of extra curricular activities like yoga, karate, music,dance, "sixth sense", German classes. GGN also provides warm, fresh, healthy, tasty and a pure vegetarian lunch to kids. And not to mention that each class is very much ventilated,air conditioned & spacious. Got projectors & smart boards in every classroom. The teachers are friendly and can be approached by parents at any cause,, they're always ready to help us. And of course our correspondent sir is very responsible and the man behind the well being of all the students in the school. So.. altogether I personally feel the fees i pay is totally worth for my kid's growth into a responsible human being !!
 

15mirth 2019-04-13 04:30:23

 

Hi,Is your son studying in GGN now?I have a daughter and I am looking for admission in lkg.can u give some reviews about this school
 

 

All Rights Reserved Copyright © 2008-2019 Parentree