Hindustan International School Karapakkam - Need Review

10 replies, Page 1

Uthira7 2016-12-01 16:33:58

 

I am planning to put my daughter in HIS Kaarapakkam - Pre KG. Please provide inputs about the growth of child in this school. Are classes available till 12th standard? Its very close to my house. So need reviews desperately.

RajK007 2016-12-10 21:06:28

 

Hi Uthira7,
I went today for my Son's LKG admission, didn't get chance to see the school inside premises yet as I was asked to submit the appl. form first.,I personally feel, its has quite good ambiance, students freely talk each other, good facilities, tight security., overall its a next level school kind, but they still need to build a good people community (standard teaching staffs and non-teaching staffs), its understandable that the momentum will be gained after they bring right people in the system., adaptability matters not only for students but for teachers too., we can give time to management on this., this is my current overall feelings over the current situation of this school., so planning to take this school up for my kid.,
Nice to know you being a person seeking admission there., if you make up your mind., please let me know.,
Thanks,
Raj

 

Uthira7 2016-12-11 09:25:21

 

Hi Rajk007, Nice to hear from you too. I back you on the feel that the school gave me. It's a huge campus. From this year they are operating till 9th and they are making preparations to extend till 12th. I feel that Hindustan college students are let free when compared to the other colleges. And the same would be the case with School as well. I came through another route which is comparatively good. I personally likes the school except for that huge pond without a compound. I am also worried how a 2.6 years old will eat on their own. Has your son been to prekg? We have got application from NPS and this is my second option. The profiles in NPS will be filtered out on some (God to know) basis. Let's see. If I don't get NPS, it's Hindustan. Can I know which locality you are from?
 

Uthira7 2016-12-11 09:31:11

 

Also any idea what that special fees is for?
 


RajK007 2016-12-15 13:55:24

 

I'm from Okkiam Thoraipakkam area, hence Hindustan is my preference as it is short travel for my Son., he is going to Eurokids already, so he experienced the school atmosphere already., although KGs in Hindustan is only upto 12pm I believe, hence kids eating by themselves shouldn't be a problem unless we send them without having breakfast., my son is hardly eat food on his own, but he does eat snacks smartly which is enough at least., All the best for NPS try, thanks for your information too.
After cyclone, probably i'm planning to go to school tomorrow evening (Dec 16)., will update.,
 

Csatz 2017-04-20 01:04:40

 

@Uthra - What they told me is that the Special fees is for the extra curricular activities like: Drama, Pony riding, Dance, Karate or something... Every day they have 30 - 45 mins extra curricular I think. When I asked if that is option they said No it is part of the fees and curriculam.

All school charge something like annual fee, special fee etc. it is just a header to collect free I guess.

I hope HIS would provide the extra curricular activities and exposure to students as promised.
 

Csatz 2017-04-20 01:06:02

 

I am planning to put my son in 6th standard this year.

Yes I am a bit worried about the class strength in 6th and above. But also hoping that he would get enough attention from the teachers if the strength is less.
 

Csatz 2017-04-20 01:07:49

 

We are also from Okkyam Thoraipakkam. May I know where exactly you are staying and what is the mode of transport you are opting?


 


charron 2017-11-21 12:08:40

 

Hi, I am searching for LKG admission for my son in schools around thoraipakkam.

How is HIS Karapakkam for lower KG? Review/feedback would help we decide.
They have increased the fees and added caution deposit as well this year.

Which are the other good CBSE schools in Thoraipakkam?

 

charron 2017-11-21 12:12:12

 

RajK007 , Uthira7  - Have you joined your kids in HIS?

If so please share your feedback.
 

sububack 2019-01-29 23:02:20

 

How is the school, any feedback from parents here?
 

 

All Rights Reserved Copyright © 2008-2019 Parentree