Pls share reviews on Ramana Vidyalaya, Sholinganallu - ChennaiH

18 replies, Page 1

ssshome 2016-09-06 02:34:27

 

Hi friends, We are residing in OMR. Most of schools in OMR charging huge money not less than a lakh, minimum 80k, but totally not satisfied due to lack of proper teaching, frequent attrition. My daughter is in 6th grade now, CBSE syllabus, in an international school. Fed up with the change of schools. She is a well to do student excelling in almost all subjects, a good Orator. But still as any student need proper teaching, without overloading the parents with the pressure of teaching, we expect the schools to teach the subjects with dedication. Especially almost all OMR schools are bad in Mathematics & 2nd language. Going to higher std. Science shld be given a broad vision. There are frequent attrition. So, Pls, Need reviews on Ramana vidyalaya, in Sollunganallur in terms of 1) teachers' attrition rate ( one of the reviews mentioned above is it is under control), 2) teaching with commitment?? 3) Shld parents teach most if the portions?? 4) Mainly, am concerned with the Toilets. Being a female child need a sure review on Toilets @ Ramana Vidyalaya school. I Appreciate any reviews & looking for a solution to get settled in a school till her 10th std / 12std

papabear 2016-09-06 14:05:30

 

Hi,
Here is a review I posted three weeks back about Schools in and around Sholinganallur -
There are several good schools in and around Sholinganallur. I have listed them in order of my preference, you can easily visit each school and evaluate -

1. Babaji Vidhyashram  - A/C - reasonable fees - CBSE affiliated with playground
2. PSBB Millenium - Non A/C - reasonable fees - CBSE affiliated with playground
3. NPS - A/C - medium to high range fees - ICSE affifliated without playground
4. Velammal  - A/C - medium to high range fees - not affiliated, no playground for now
5. Narayana & Chaitanya - A/C - high fees - fully commercial, no playground
6. St.Johns Public School - Non A/C - medium to high fees CBSE Affiliated with playground

I could not visit and review Ramana Vidyalaya, Gateway & Sacred Heart...but will do so soon.

I found that it is tough getting admission in Babaji & PSBB however both are very good. Both my children study at Babaji.

Hope this helps.
PB


 

shiva78 2016-09-06 19:35:10

 

I heard about this Babaji vidhyashram, it is good and getting admission is not that difficult as it is new school and depends on proximity to school. Pssb is established school, so you should struggle to get seat. 
others not sure
shiva

 

ssshome 2016-09-07 02:08:48

 

Shiva, Thank u for the info. Btw, What abt the higher grades , teaching , academics, teacher's attrition @ Balaji vidyashram? By 2017 , I am looking for my daughter for grade 7 . Currently she is in grade 6. Do they have efficient teachers to cover the portions for higher grades? If possible chk with ur friends & help me out. Thanks
 


ssshome 2016-09-07 02:21:39

 

Papabear, Thanks for the list of schools. I have ideas abt the few schools u mentioned above. 1. Velammal @ Mambakkam, vandhalum road, Maths, language teachers keep changing, do not teach the concepts properly, which is very important . 2. PSBB inside siruseri is gud, but heard they frequently call Parents for silly issues to complaint. Is it so?? 3. Gateway international @ Sholinganallur has poor , stinky Toilets , lacks security, anybody can go inside....I visited 2 years back. 4. Gateway international , Padur branch @ OMR, has frequent teachers attrition. It is from there I shifted my daughter 2 yrs back. They hardly complete the portions, leave the pressure of teaching new chapters to the parents a week before SA1, SA2 , frequent project works to be done @ parents level. Maths & science teachers NOT efficient, especially 2 yrs back 9th, 10th grades students hardly had any science teachers. Other schools, no idea.
 

tsivaraman 2016-10-21 12:54:07

 

Hi,
I stay in Alwarthirunagar (near valasaravakkam) and my office in Shollinganallu. My son is currently in 3rd Stand CBSE School hear. I am planning to shift some good school in OMR. But I see some mixed responses here. Are there good schools in and around OMR for higher secondary schools. How is the couching institutes in OMR. I heard in general there are good coaching institutes are there in and around KK Nagar areas. How is OMR in that perspective.

Thanks to all for sharing your inputs.

 

aarathyb 2016-10-21 13:04:20

 

Hi All,

My son is 1 year and 8 months. I am confused whether to put him in Pre kg in a normal school ( by June he would be 2 and 3 months ) or put him in LKG at 3 years. Most schools ask for 3 years 6 months in June .Are most schools flexible ? Or should I put him in a Play Group ?

In Babaji Vidyashramam, I see they take kids at 2 years for Pre KG . ? Should I apply there now ? Can someone please let me know about the school. 2 years is it Play Group or Pre KG .  :| Extremely confused.  Please help.

 



 

 Former member 2016-10-28 07:03:59

 


Babaji Vidhyashram you must think twice before you proceed.
It is a new school they fee is not reasonable, it is very much same as other international schools. 
They charge around 75000 as one time fee towards the infrastructure and technology provided. 
Hence the Fee will be 75000 (donation) +another 70000 (tution fees) + 14000 (book and uniforms) 
 The school uses only Mac not Windows uhf! Now how is that going to affect my child's learning? I see this as another way of grabbing a large sum in the name of donation showing technology as a reason. 
Restroom one in ground floor which any parent or staff can access is kept clean but not the other restrooms used by students at other floors.
 Moreover the Principal Majella philip is really not upto mark in listening. She is more into jumping to a conclusion and blow her trumpet.
This is located very interior in Classic farms.
They insist everyone who reviews their FB page to rate them five star which sounds weird. 
They have to bring up more sport activities as it is only new school. 
 


1Venkit 2016-10-28 14:28:08

 

 aarathyb
 
Look out for prekg once he is 2.5 years old. If needed you may approach some playschools once he is 2. You also have the option of seeking admission at the vijayadasami time in any play school or school. 
For LKG schools insists on the child completing at least 3.5 years. 

On a personal note, I think it is quite early for your son to be put into pre kg. Please give him some more time to enjoy his childhood before entering him into the rat race.
Thanks
Venkit
 

papabear 2016-10-29 12:10:25

 

Agree with Venkits post...why not put ur child into a play school next to your house for the first year.....let the kid enjoy childhood and later look at a regular school. -PB
 

 Former member 2016-10-29 23:44:53

 

ssshome, Yes efficiency of teachers in higher grade is my doubt as well. Since Babaji Vidhyashram is a new school it is only taking risk at our cost to put our children in higher classes. During flood this school area was drowned in the water for many days and was not accessible at all. Ofcourse no doubt PSBB is doing a great job as it is already a well established school. 
 

Liiyaa17 2016-11-01 18:52:17

 

Hi papabear,

Did you aware of the BVM global school,  Can you provide the feedback on this school if you aware.




 

aarathyb 2016-11-01 22:36:47

 

Thanks venkit and papabeat for your reply. It makes sense... let kids enjoy while they can :) Aarathy
 

JEGANJAY 2017-10-27 18:16:45

 

Hi

Can someone let me know how is the ramana vidyalaya school standard and also fee structure for 2nd standard kids?  Also is there will be any school on saturdays ? if so for which standard and whether its all saturday or alternate weeks ?

Regards
Jegan
 

123sanj 2017-12-20 23:58:28

 

Hello jagenjay...personally i don't know any parent but through onlline v came to know that it is a best school in shollingnallur....v r planning to join my daughter in RV for pre kg.....fee structure... they asked 30k donation and 43k fee has to pay at a time as soon school begins....management received us very well...very fluent english...watchmen also speaks very well in English
 

Saivish 2018-04-26 19:48:22

 

Is Ramanna Vidhyalaya v.good school?
 

Saivish 2018-04-26 21:59:39

 

I wanna enquire about Ramanna Vidhyalaya...pls connect me
 

Meena2014 2019-06-25 13:28:14

 

Hi sshome,
Have you put your child in Ramana Vidhyalaya , am looking for some feedback on this school and Velammal vidhyalaya.Please let me know.

 

harsanth 2020-01-08 22:45:09

 

H, please let me know about PreKG admissions in Ramana Vidyalaya for June 2020. Thanks, Santhosh.
 

 

All Rights Reserved Copyright © 2008-2020 Parentree