Need reviews about San Academy school, Pallikarani branch

10 replies, Page 1

dfgh 2016-08-01 12:58:16

 

Hi Friends,

 

Need reviews about San Academy school, Pallikarani branch.

 

Also it would be very helpful if someone share the details of initial payment(donation) and fees structure for Prekg/LKG for the academic year 2017-2018.

 

 


sethu84 2016-10-19 16:02:57

 

Hi,  Anyone joining your kids in san kamakoti nagar branch?. Did they started construction for kamakoti nagar branch? What about fees structure, no of sections and class strength?
 

nand89 2016-10-20 19:22:40

 

Hi, I have admitted my child for pre kg in SAN academy Pallikaranai branch. No . they didn't started
construction in kamakoti nagar but told will be finished for pre kg classes only before April. 67k term fees (27 +20 +20) 3 terms.
 

nand89 2016-10-20 19:25:07

 

Initial payment 1 Lakh  (non- refundable) for pallikaranai and 60k (non- refundable) for Kamakoti Nagar. class strength 40:3
 


sethu84 2016-10-25 12:00:06

 

Hi, anyone planning to get admission for your kid in kamakotti branch?. Also can someone suggest other schools in pallikaranai?. We heard about AKG school by Asan group and St. Johns public school. If someone can give comments about the above two schools, it will be helpfull for us in taking decision.
 

prabu85 2016-10-25 13:59:34

 

i enquired in velchary branch, 75k non refundable(donation) + 15 X 3 term fees (45000)+ 7000 / year for stationery and uniform .
 

nand89 2016-10-26 08:35:12

 

AKG - it's good 75k non refundable (donation)- split up  (25k prekg +50k during lkg) + 75k per year term fees but for transport high around 40k per year
St John's pubic- not having good reviews
 

sasee 2017-01-30 11:38:35

 

Pl don't go by the brand name.. Don't waste ur money n spoil the children. Gonna take my kids out there... The worst school ever. The school prospects says everything is here but nothing is followed.. Poor academics. Much pressure on kids. Untalented teachers.. Inexperienced/ inefficient principal. Money money money minded trustee.. Pl parents think twice before u decide
 


reena91 2017-04-16 13:27:56

 

Hi, I have my son studying in San for past three years. Initially for the first year there were a lot of hiccups. but after that everything fell in place and no complaints now. very less and rationed hw. the thing is they somehow have a combination of the personalised attention you get in playschools and the exposure you get in bigger schools. works well for my child. 

and about the management... Principal - Dr. Sujatha, is a pleasure to talk to. i know her from the BVM days where she was the principal before. @sasee Dr.Sujatha has like 16 years of experience in CBSE schools im not sure you are talking about the right school here.. sorry :/ :( about the trustee, very approachable and takes our feedbacks genuinly. cant comment beyond that since her interaction with parents is very limited. 

fees is a lil bit on the higher side ( 20 k term fee for kg 21k term fee for class I... 3 terms total+ around 10 k for books notebooks and all other stuff... initial payment was much lesser when i joined my kid but now im not aware... no other payments in the middle of the year).

Overall, i can recommend the school as a parent. at the end of the day my son is smart, cheerful, humble and respectful. i believe the school has played a part in shaping him so. he is not guiness record creating, robot making, all day running kid :P but a happy one :) 
 

Jerry85 2017-10-13 16:46:45

 

Hw s d school san academy in pallikaranai?? Wantto admit my kid in 1st std. Can i kno abt d teachng, communication and extra curricular?
 

vijayji 2020-03-13 15:18:39

 

Fees for 5th standard is Rs.22,500 * 3 terms for which they provide receipt. Another 15,500 is to be paid only in cash for books and stationery, school socks, etc. for which they don't provide any receipt (black money). Total money for 1 year is Rs.83,000. If you avail school transport also, the total fee comes to around Rs.1,07,200 for 5th standard. The above fees is for existing students only. If you are getting new admission, you will have to pay another 30,000 donation in black
 

 

All Rights Reserved Copyright © 2008-2020 Parentree