Sri Chaitanya techno school pallavaram- Need review

38 replies, Page 1

Chrom 2016-01-28 22:31:52

 

Dear Parents,
Am new to this forum. kindly let me know the reviews and details about Sri Chaitanya techno school pallavaram


vj12345 2016-03-05 15:43:58

 

Hello

i also visited the Pallavaram branch today seeking admission for my nephew into 6 th standard.

anyone else who are considering Pallavaram branch and can share any details?

much appreciated
vijay
 

nithy0804 2016-03-29 11:46:30

 

Hi Vijay,
We also visited Pallavaram Sri Chaitanya branch for Istd admission.
looks positive on academics end, has they provided any details on sports / extra curricular activities??
thanks
Nithya



 

vj12345 2016-03-30 21:50:23

 

There's an adjoining ground which they claimed will be ready and used for sports activities.

i have decided to not go forward.

thanks
vijay
 


parent3 2016-05-07 19:27:40

 

......just happened to visit the school and would like to share the link below about Chaitanya who are known to run the school without even recognition. Even I am sure they will not get the government recognition for Pallavaram which is a HOSPITAL building taken over from DEEPAM HOSPITALS........The school building regulations cannot suit the design of a Hospital  ...am sure they will not get the recognition......so be careful and think twice before putting your child in CHAITANYA Pallavaram........I am not sure about the other branches......

http://www.thehindu.com/news/cities/Hyderabad/parents-fume-as-schools-closure-drive-goes-on/article3...
 

probcert 2016-06-12 22:53:24

 

Not worth it........friends dont waste your hard earned money in this school........there are no qualified teachers.....they dont even talk proper english......all hype....atleast they can be thougt to respond properly to anxious parents and answer their questions when hey come and pick up their wards......made  a grave mistake of putting my daughter there...
 

saat 2016-06-24 11:21:14

 

Hi
Anyone board their son/daughter in pallavaram chaitanya? Any update. please share.

 

kssm05 2016-06-29 14:34:23

 

Hello everyone. I noticed today that the name of the school has been changed to Sri Chaitanya Matriculation School. Will have to check with the school tomorrow. Not sure if this is case with the other Chennai centers as well.
 


saat 2016-06-29 16:50:21

 

 

rajch43 2016-07-05 16:57:58

 

Hi, I had given letter for withdrawal and refund of fees .
 

RaviThulasi 2016-07-05 19:17:10

 

@ Rajch43
we too cancelled our admission and asked for the refund of fees. But no update as of now. Please update me if you get any response from them.

 

rajch43 2016-07-05 20:02:44

 

Already submitted letter on 24 June but didn't mention bill details , as they said ADM.No. is enough for reference.. But not enough ... Today again submitted letter with bill details and copy.. They say it will take time..
 

veena 2016-07-05 20:33:45

 

why u had withdrawn the admission ?
 

rajwin 2016-07-06 19:12:09

 

please let us why you are withdra, any issues are there




 

kssm05 2016-07-07 11:59:22

 

@saat, it is back to the old name now. 
 

saat 2016-07-08 08:41:43

 

Thank you for the information, kssm05. Is your kids going to that school? How is the infrastructure and teaching method? I am planning to put my kid next year. Your comments pls.
 

RaviThulasi 2016-07-08 11:42:31

 

@ Rajch43
They will refund the fees right. have you get any inputs on that.
When i spoke with that principal madam she said that they will not refund any fees.

 

rajch43 2016-07-11 12:00:09

 

They said , they will refund , but will take time , since centralized...
 

RaviThulasi 2016-08-02 12:46:55

 

@ Rajch43
Did you get any inputs with regarding refund?
 

candidman 2016-08-08 21:10:08

 

My child is in LKG at pallavaram branch. Two months in classes and interaction with teachers and administration is not really convincing.

1. In the orientation session when one of the parents questioned how a child will be attended while s/he falls sick at the school, the principal responded that they know all the medicines and asked if anyone would like to check their knowledge. As parents, I hope anyone would be a little uncomfortable with such a response. Though no one opposed or raised concern on the spot, I understood that several of those who attended the session weren't satisfied by the answer.
2. As some of them rightly highlighted some of us are yet to get the uniform (some small sizes are not available). The uniform given were also not comfortable for the kids.
3. As soon as the transport van started in a couple of days, one of the child was reportedly missing for few hours and later it was discovered the child was transported in a wrong route (what a mismanagement from so called reputed school in the country).
4. The english vocabulary of pre-primary teachers are average and may not be worth to pay around 55k per annum (leaving the admission fee).

When parents ask the school administration about these issues, they assure that it will be resolved soon. Initial setup is stated as the reason for such issues.
In summary, I really think we made a wrong decision/choice in choosing a startup school. Instead we could have gone with an established school. If you have other options, please evaluate the options. I will not recommend Sri Chaitanya Techno School, Pallavaram to my friends and relatives. 
 


probcert 2016-08-09 16:55:48

 

My BIL's son who is in 1st standard is also withdrawing him from the school. Please let me know if they will refund the full fee amount paid or partial refund only.Very disappointed !!
 

Axle 2016-08-15 00:13:37

 

My kid also studying in Chaitanya pallavaram..I am not satisfied with this school.Initially they said like centralized AC Campos,play ground will be adjacent empty land and Van facility with GPS etc... Now nothing is there.. no qualified and experienced teachers.. all teachers are look like fresh graduate's.. I heard like recently two to three teachers also resigned with work pressure. Still they have not provided the Uniforms to my Kid and they are telling stock is not available. Worst Administration.. and not satisfied with this school.I forgot to say.. recently they have invited parents to a small event..when we went there there was no electricity and all class rooms are totally dark.. even we were not able to stay in class room for 5 minutes,totally sweating. That I requested some of the parents to join with me to meet Admin people..no one responded. Regarding fee refund ,I think you may not get +ve response from Principal,first of all she didn't know how to talk with parents..In orientation session,I am also unhappy with her response. Finally I don't suggest any one.
 

probcert 2016-08-17 10:34:18

 

PARENTS........PLEASE AVOID THIS SCHOOL.........THEY ARE NOT WILLING FOR ANY FEE REFUND.........VERY FRUSTRATED.....DO NOT FALL FOR THEIR FALSE PROMISES !!............... IT IS GETTING WORSE DAY BY DAY
 

Chichusmom 2016-08-28 23:45:30

 

planning for my kid for 8th standard.. need reviews .. urgent
 

Chellam2004 2016-08-29 08:48:24

 

I  am planning to put my son for 8th standard ... I want to know whether enough teachers are there or not
 

Chichusmom 2016-08-29 23:31:59

 

we have been to the school to get details but this forum scares me a lot.. do you have any information other than whats in the forum ??
 

veena 2016-09-23 19:52:53

 

your email pls
 

Chichusmom 2016-09-23 21:17:31

 

please give your email 
 

 

All Rights Reserved Copyright © 2008-2019 Parentree