Hindustan internal school, Karapakkam school reviews pls

77 replies, Page 1

irlasubbu 2015-12-31 16:30:19

 

I got the application from Hindustan internal school, Karapakkam. (fee around 75k + 20K transport) School campus seems very good.  Can any one help on sharing reviews about teaching,sylabus and other things...

brindha11 2016-01-05 06:28:03

 

Hi
I am from US and I also got application form from Hindustan school, karapakkam. Did u had a chance to talk with the teachers ?
Did u visited the classrooms ? How about communication ?
 

happyyparenting 2016-01-08 13:30:15

 

Hello 
i got application form from the school. yet to decide on the school bcoz of distance from my house is 10kms to the school. we visited the school it is built inside the KCG college campus.school is newly built spacious well ventilated. its a huge campus. the admissions coordinator was very kind answered all my queries. the total strength now is around 70 as i was informed. we have to relocate if we are considering this school. im happy with what i saw but couldnt able to get any reviews.    
 

mili1 2016-01-08 15:42:50

 

Hi Brinda

My son goes to HIS.From our complex almost 18 students go there....we stay in Thoraipakkam. Teachers are good,  Since the student strength is less, teachers give attention to students.Their extra curricular activities are good.Communication skill is ok ,but then it depends on your expectation.I know a parent who is very happy regarding the improvement of his child's communication skili. If you want to know anything else ,do let me know.

Mili


 


happyyparenting 2016-01-08 20:02:24

 

hi mili1 
its good to find some review.thank u.
i hv some questions it will br very helpful if u could reply.
1. when do the writing practice starts is it from Lkg or later?
2. how is the school during rainy days?
3. "communication skill is ok" u mean communication in english or in general?
4. any idea abt higher class teachers and coaching?
Thank you.



 

mili1 2016-01-09 00:47:17

 

Hi Happyparenting,

My son studies in 3rd st.I know few lkg parents.So here are the answers....

1.Lkg students are writing alphabets and numbers.I am told that they don't have any writing in pre kg,

2.Didn't get your question...all I can tell that my son never came wet.

3 By communication skill ,I mean to say English communication...don't have any idea about any other language.

4.The school is still 5 th standard this year.....I think teachers are capable of teaching them,

Mili


 

brindha11 2016-01-09 01:35:16

 

@mili1  Thanks for reply.
How about the environment, is it hygenic ?
English communication is ok means ?
class strength is 30 ?
thanks in advance.
Brintha

 

happyyparenting 2016-01-09 11:34:05

 

Thank u mili. 
let me rephrase the question- does the school get flooded during rainy days? 
i mean the yearly rains not like what we faced last month coz i was informed it was flooded during the recent rain.
thank you.
 


mili1 2016-01-12 00:07:02

 

Hi Brinda & Happyparenting,

Communication skill ok means it is not as good as my son's previous school.As I told earlier ,it depends upon your expectation level.

School environment is hygienic...I didn't check toilets though.

I am new to Chennai,so don't know about the situation of the school

 area in rainy season.But it was not flooded during this monsoon.

Hope this help.

Mili


 

happyyparenting 2016-01-13 00:15:13

 

Thnk u mili Jus one more sry to bother u much.. Do they practice yoga daily and how are the horse riding classes?
 

mili1 2016-01-13 14:51:51

 

Hi Happyparenting,

My son hates horse riding class.They bring one pony once a week and each student takes a round or two on it's back in the horse riding area.Don't expect much from this & also it starts from Sr.Kg.I don't know exactly about the frequency of yoga class.I think  they practice it 3-4 days a week.As per my knowledge It's also starts from Sr.Kg.

Mili


 

happyyparenting 2016-01-13 23:20:45

 

thank u mili u hv been a huge help thanks a lot..



 

Deepaksct4u 2016-01-17 20:00:15

 

My daughter is joining for her LKG thi year (2016-2017). I liked the school's infrastructure. Their way of interating with the parents are also good. Only downside i can think of is that the school is very new and not sure whether these guys are gonna ask for building fund or donation next year once the school is established.
 

albin 2016-04-03 17:21:58

 

Hi,
We just got application from HIS karapakkam... 
1.How is the communication in school?
2.Will they collect any additional (donation/fees) coming years?
3.Have they got CBSE affiliation?
 

vishwaramkumar 2016-08-18 10:29:31

 

I am not happy with staffs - I am not sure they have enough experiences in school teaching - I could observe that - I can't find the maturity, good qualities, patience, kindness to take care our kids  - they seems mostly very strict and silent.
 

vishwaramkumar 2016-08-18 10:33:41

 

School timing is the primary concern here - School starts 8 AM IST itself - Van come for pick up 6:30 to 7:30 based on your distance and boarding plan/point. They denied to change the timing. 
 

MrsSam 2016-09-02 13:16:44

 

My son studies in this school and so far no issues. My son gets to be a part of so many activities, which he didn't get to do in his previous school. The amount of exposure is too good. Every school has flaws. In my opinion, the positives outgrow the flaws. Transport was a concern for me always. So now, I choose to drop him myself. We just have to make-do, i guess! 
 

niaa 2016-09-23 11:15:50

 

I do agree with Mrs. Sam's opinion. My son also studies there. he gets good exposure. vehicle time of this school and his previous school are same. teachers are very helpful and there are some students from my apartment also....and all are happy  about the school.
 

sarveshwaran 2016-10-04 09:14:40

 

But the principal is very unfriendly and arrogant.
 

mili1 2016-10-04 10:11:15

 

Hi,

This is the second year for my son in this school.  We had some issues last year but overall it was ok and as it was there first year I overlooked most of it .But this year  it is pathetic.  Some new teacher joined this year .I have very much doubt about their credentials.  Same teacher takes two completely different subjects and the notes are horrible on one of the subject.All wrong information are given and when I asked her she altogether stopped to give notes on topics she has doubt.  New hindi teacher himself written wrong spelling and gender. Only good thing is extra curricular activities though I didn't like the way they forced children to practice under hot sun for sports day..Overall I am very much unsatisfied with this school and will change next year..I already regretting for continuing this year.

Thanks,

Mili


 


vishwaramkumar 2016-10-04 11:20:56

 

I do agree with sarveshwaran  - I have the same feel.
 

MrsSam 2016-10-05 22:28:27

 

Which subject teacher are you talking about Mili? My child is in lower primary. He doesn't get much notes but gets worksheets. So not able to come to such a conclusion. Ur suggestion will help me decide quickly before it is too late.  
 

mili1 2016-10-06 09:22:55

 

Hi Mrs Sam,

I don't want to disclose her name...As per my understanding, most of the teachers are very much average. I have already talked to the principal  and requested her to appoint proper subject teacher but she told anybody can take any subject in primary level other than maths and language . Talk to other parents also during PTM and then take decision.

Thanks ,

Mili





 

Uthira7 2016-12-02 12:40:25

 

Hi Mili1, I am new to this forum. Is your kid still in the same school? Its very close to my place so want to know if they are taking some steps to improve or is it still in the same condition?
 

Uthira7 2016-12-07 16:16:50

 

I just happened to see the location. I feel the roads are so unsafe. How are the kids travelling? Is there any other route? I travelled by the road from OMR (Opposite to TCS)
 

RajK007 2016-12-10 21:17:46

 

I also went in the same riverbank side (at least close to 1 km), scared a bit if the transport happens that route., no roadside safety blockers (like, wall or iron pipe).,
Google maps shows another alternate route, didn't check that yet., will do and update.,
 

19lakshu 2017-02-23 14:55:57

 

Hi 
I am from perungudi and am thinking of to get admission for my kid in HIS karapakkam. Can anyone please give me review about the school campus, coaching and other stuffs. It will be helpful for me to take a call.
thanks
gayathri



 

HLLN 2017-03-18 17:02:17

 

Hi I am new to this blog. Can anyone tell me more abt Hindustan international school karappakkam. I am planning to put my son in ukg. Pls reply..
 

HLLN 2017-03-18 17:06:00

 

It has another route which is from sholinganallur new Kumaran Nagar it is safe. Can u give me review abt school. Because I don't have any idea abt the school.
 

19lakshu 2017-03-18 18:17:02

 

Hi HLLN Am also planning to put my son in UKG. I got reviews lik the school n teachers r too good n worth to get admission there. Even i personally visited n i felt school n teachers r gud nly. Hope my son will get a frnd 😊. Your good name and your son good name please. Thanks Gayathri
 

 

All Rights Reserved Copyright © 2008-2019 Parentree