Babaji Vidhyashram - Chennai Review needed for pre kg admission

24 replies, Page 1

Sathyakalasrinivas 2015-12-25 13:48:42

 

Hi all

How is Babaji Vidya ashram school in teaching for pre-kg and standards above. We had a school tour and liked the infrastructure any reviews or feedback or Personal experience on this school , as we not able to decide based on only infrastructure as its a new school

thanks
sathya

Sugu0212 2015-12-25 23:59:31

 

Hi Sathya, I have admitted my son in LKG for th coming year...even I was in doubt as it is a new school... But then saw some gud reviews in net and during school tour the staffs were gud and I liked th infrastructure too...saw some kindergarten kids their spoken seem to be gud... With all hopes I jus admitted Last week.. Wer r u in Chennai..we were not given school transport as Pallikaranai would be the last stop...and even for pre kg they say a strict no to school transport..bec the kids sleep while commuting and hit their head...so own transport is the option...if its closer den they may provide transport... Thanks Suguna
 

brindha11 2015-12-29 05:07:43

 

Hi
I am currently from US.
I am moving to Chennai the following academic year. 
My kid will be entering Grade 2.
My flat is in okkiyam thoraipakkam. Submitted application at Babaji Vidhyashram.
Share your experience about the school tour.

Brintha



 

Sugu0212 2016-01-04 06:34:58

 

Hi Brindha The school surroundings are very calm and good...class room's were well equipped air conditioned and they ve a big playground..I visited on November and the cricket and football ground was under construction...as of now they have basket ball court..younger kids they ve a separate play area...science labs..robotics lab..digital lab (they teach photography arts crafts etc )...teachers the way they speak seems very polite...had a discussion with th management committee too..they were very open and felt worth the money v r going to spend.. Suguna
 

brindha11 2016-01-05 06:25:01

 

Thanks sugu
 

indubala 2016-01-06 20:01:10

 

Hi,
Even I too went on school tour. Infrastructure and the Staff are very nice. As I am out of station, unable to submit the application form. Any idea till when they accept the application form. I am trying for Pre KG.
 

SajiVenkat 2016-01-08 17:59:09

 

Hi all,

We heard that thy r using iPod's for taking notes and no writing habit is encouraged. is it true?
 
 

papabear 2016-01-10 12:35:43

 

SajiVenkat,

I have already got admission for my kid. There is no such policy on iPads....in fact school seems to use a good mix of traditional techniques and modern methods. Specifically there is no such usage of ipods/ipads by kids inside their classrooms.

They are only very strict about transport for very little kids (2-3 years) and I feel what they are saying is right. When we send our kids at Pre KG through transport we do not stop think of dangers involved.
 

Anjup1986 2016-01-21 17:54:41

 

Hi,
Is there is any Whatspup group created for those who joined their kids in PRE-KG for 2016-2017.

 

Anjup1986 2016-01-21 17:57:32

 

Got admission for my kid in Babaji Vidhyasharam,Scholz. Totally impressed of their joining process.

It is a CBSE school, started in April 2015.

The procedure are as follows for PRE-KG-

Day1 -Need to fill the enquiry form after visiting the school (In i-pad J  ). Then they arrange a school tour on the next Saturday for around 1 hr. For us it happened on the same day as we went school on a Saturday. In the School tour, they took us to the class rooms, IT & Robotics lab, library, wash room, ground, meeting hall etc. Everything was neat and perfect. The school is having automatic doors to labs, lifts with access only for teachers.

Day 2-We will get the application form thru mail and need to fill and submit them directly with proofs like address proof, birth certificate etc. No amount needs to be paid for this.

Day 3-The next Saturday the kid will have an interaction section, in which they asked about the colors, rhymes, ABCD, 1234 etc. If the child is selected, the parents can meet the Members of the School Trust to have discussion. We are able to clear our doubts in this meeting. Also the trust members were really confident of their approach and growth. I don’t think, in any school we have an option to meet the trust members during admission procedures.

If we are ready to join our kid, they we should give a cheque of 74,800 in Favor of the school. To our surprise, they gave the bill for the full amount. Also they are ready to give full refund, if we are withdrawing the admission by Dec 31st and 50% by Feb 29th.The same day, the uniform measurement was also taken. Also an email-id will be created for the kid and all the communication will be send to that id.

Within one year old school, they have constructed a very good complete building, 1 acre ground with volley ball court, cricket area etc. , good infra-structure and good name. Hope they will continue the same in the FutureJ.

One-time payment -74,800

Annual Fee- 51,000 (around)

School bus fee around 3k per month ( For Pre-kg,they don’t prefer to use school bus)

 

 

parent2015 2016-01-26 11:49:27

 

Is LKG admissions still open . Please share your thoughts. I want to put my daughter there.
Thanks

 

parent2015 2016-01-26 11:57:22

 

i tried calling them today in their landline but line seems to be busy all the time. Probably its out of service. Can some one share the contact number or email id - so that i can check with them .


 

Eroshik41 2016-01-27 17:13:56

 

Hi Parent2015,

Their numbers are 24506593/94/95. You can also reach them on 9841002222. Website is www.babajividhyashram.org
 

papabear 2016-01-27 17:15:09

 

Parent2015,

My office colleague told me admission is still open.
 

sharavanadj 2016-02-15 21:46:51

 

Is that admission for Pre,KG still going....
 

Sathyakalasrinivas 2016-02-16 09:26:39

 

Not sure if admissions are still open. You can call and check them. Any idea when the pre-kg classes are starting this year?
 

bhuva 2016-02-19 06:20:47

 

Hi I am planning admission for grade 3. Are there any grade 3 parents here to help me say how they feel about the school thanks bhuvana
 

jagan1983 2016-02-24 23:15:26

 

hi Anjup1986,
The one time payment is refundable deposit? What about the fess details for UKG?
Thanks

 

Raghav03 2017-01-17 00:14:21

 

Thank you, Anjup for the detailed explanation. Please clarify if they are asking colours/alphabetic for pre. kg admission. And please share your one year experience. This would be much help.
 

Raghav03 2017-01-17 00:16:54

 

Please share your experience with school. I am planning to admit my kid for pre.kg. Kindly help me to know about way of teaching, academics and communication.
 

papabear 2017-01-17 12:54:51

 

Raghav,
There was no burden on the kids at all during their admission process. I think they are keen to ensure match what the school offers with what parents want before clearing the application.
I inquired last week and they told me that this week they will be closing admission for most of the classes....you should check immediately if they are still aceepting applications for Pre KG


 

Raghav03 2017-01-18 23:17:47

 

Thank you, papabear.

After seeing your comment in other column only, I have enrolled my son in Babaji Vidhyashram and going for interaction on coming Saturday.
Since your child is studying there, can you please clarify below points as it will help us to decide .

1. how is the academic coaching for higher standards like class VI.
2. Are they following Montessori for kindergarten and how do you rate this.
3. what about the quality of teachers and their attrition rate.
4. Do we need to pay anything in middle apart from tuition, book and dress fee.





 

papabear 2017-02-20 12:50:46

 

Ragav03,

The answers are out of my experience over the last two years with Babaji Vidhyashram.

Overall I would say this school is one of the best if not the very best in and around Sholinganallur / OMR on the following counts - 1. Infrastructure (A/C, tech oriented classrooms,large playground) 2. teachers & teaching philosophy and 3. hands on approach of management.

To answer your questions 

1. 6th and above (I have a child in higher class) they have a very stable method of teaching and academics are as rigorous as co-curricular activity

2. For KG's they have their own methodology - seems to be a combination of Montessori and other techniques. They call it learning by doing and the Multi - Sensorial approach.

3. From what I have observed no teachers have changed for both my children through the year. They have good facilities and offer good pay to teachers it seems.

4. No additional money was asked for during the school year.

PB
 

deepranjth1311 2017-03-07 14:35:35

 

@papa bear Can you please help me out with any private van drivers number who drop the kids near Perumbakkam If possible can you collect it from the driversion who will be out during school dispersal Am n Pazhavanthangal for my kids school. So unable to get it School starts April 5th for my elder son. Can u help
 

KKK9 2017-08-10 13:44:36

 

Dear All 

For LKG Admission do they have interview for Kids or do they expect anything from parents . Please share me your views on this 

Thanks
 

 

All Rights Reserved Copyright © 2008-2017 Parentree