Olive Public School - Review and Admission - 2015-16

12 replies, Page 1

Kirthi123 2014-11-11 10:59:43

 

Plz post your reviews and admission info, donation and fee details about Olive Public School, Chitlapakkam 2015-16. This will help a lot of parents to decide.

Kirthi123 2014-11-12 10:17:09

 

Hi 6284... How much is the fees and donation. Does this school follow CBSE or IGSCE syllabus... Please avoid "do not take admission to olive public school" discussion board... Title is misleading.. I did the mistake
 

6284 2014-11-13 10:33:09

 

Hi kirthi.. even i dint take admission in that school after going through the discussion which said that olive public school is not affiliated to CBSE BOARD. I also got a call for interview . Do u suggest something else.
 

Kirthi123 2014-11-13 15:22:56

 

Hi 6284...Can you share the fees & donation for Olive pls... why dont u try NSN memorial school, chitlapakkam..
 


thanis 2014-11-13 17:29:23

 

Hi kirthi...pl let me know about nsn memorial...like academics, co curricular and extra curricular activities.. And fees.
 

6284 2014-11-13 17:34:09

 

Hi.. at olive... they said admission fees rs 20000. No donation. 3 terms. Term fees is rs 13000. Less admission fees n no donation at all also surptised me. They dnt hv proper affiliation. Its risky to put children in these kind of schools. They shut it down suddenly.
 

cornell 2014-12-01 10:52:02

 

NSN Memorial is also NOT affiliated to CBSE, but they are conducting classes.I think it is a long process for the new schools . .Lot of new schools are in the process. Even Delhi Public School on Nallambakkam , MAV , AKG etc.,,is in the process. Pls double check. In fact I got better feedback from the parents of Olive than NSN
I heard from the CBSE side they have fulfilled all the requirements but the state government is delaying in giving the NOC to convert to CBSE board as they were matriculation school earlier. I discussed with principal and she said thay are expecting the NOC any time. You can also try for vivekananda in chitlapakkam


 

mkks 2015-01-08 16:31:26

 

Olive Public school fees wise good compare to other cbse schools. i like this school also
but lot of people's told there is no affiliation for CBSE, that's why i have confusion.
Please let me know other CBSE and less fees , can you help me anybody.


 


mkks 2015-01-08 16:35:49

 

i checked lot of CBSE schools in and around rajakilpakkam,sembakkam and chitlapakkam all the school minimum annual fees is 80000rs.
Can you tell anyone CBSE school have less fees.
i checked fees the following schools
 MAV - 85k 
Trileaves -75k
Mahaswami-80k
Sankara golbal acadamy - 70k(only one time payment)
olive only 60k.
 

cornell 2015-01-13 09:34:27

 

As far as I know, the affiliation part is merely a formal way of extorting money from the school by the education department. Imagine a lousy government school being affiliated immediately without any basic infrastructure like toilets or even proper teachers......they qualify just because they are a government school. All rules and regulations apply only to these private schools....................
http://www.thehindu.com/news/cities/Madurai/elangovan-sees-rampant-corruption-in-school-education-de...
I had discussed this with the correspondents of some upcoming new schools and the reply was that the Schools who are not able to pay money will be pressurised by some way or the other by making them run from pillar to post to get the affiliation status every 3 years.........So in turn, the only way for the school is to extort money from poor parents like us by means of donation and huge fees. We are ultimately being fooled by the law makers themselves. This is simply a vicious cycle that cannot be stopped. We can only ponder and brood why our country's education standard has deteriorated so bad. Even our top rated colleges - IITs and IIMs are not even listed in the top 100 colleges in the world.........
The only way is to check for ourselves by the quality of education that a school offers,see the infra structure, receive feedbacks from the existing parents and then take a decision on to which school to put our beloved ones into. We as parents are the best judge!

 

ashok9999 2015-04-09 11:24:31

 

Dear Friends,
This review i am giving about the olive public school which is located in  Sarvamangla Nagar, Iind Main Road, Chitlapakkam, Chitlapakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu 600064 with Phone number :044 2223 5927.is NOT CBSE (central board of secondary education) school.
they are following CBSE syllabus.It doesn't mean this is a CBSE affiliated school.and this they have clearly mentioned in their website.under affiliation.(http://www.olivepublicschool.in/affiliation.php).

Now i don't understand one thing this school doesn't have affiliation and if you see the fee structure for preschool while taking the admission parent has to pay 20,000 as admission fee(building development fund) for which they will not give receipt.they accept credit card also for that.And rest of the year parent has to pay 13,000 quarterly. And coming to the pointAMI(American Montessori international).(http://www.americanmontessori.co.in/contact.aspx).for the kids who are (Play group,Nursery,Junior & senior KG)it is known as AMI NOT OLIVE public school.
But the infrastructure is very good comparatively from other schools.
NOTE:IF you wanted your kids to study in a good environment then this is the school your looking for. But affiliation it is not CBSE or ICSC or state government.
Hope My review will help you.
 

Smiley4u 2015-07-07 23:09:24

 

Ashok ji , I am a parent of ops and had the same opinion as you had. But after i met the principal, i believe that it is a rumour. The school is already state govt recognized. I saw the relevant govt approvals .The affiliation to cbse is for students above grade 8. So upto grade 8 it is enough to have state govt recognition, which the school already has. You can check with state education department.
 

probcert 2020-10-06 11:46:28

 

The CBSE Affiliation number for Olive Public School, Chitlapakkam, Chennai is 1931179. You can check it in the CBSE website 
 

 

All Rights Reserved Copyright © 2008-2020 Parentree