TATVA school medavakkam review

86 replies, Page 4

Venkatesu 2017-10-27 13:50:29

 

@jacj
Yes one time capitation fees of 75k has to be paid along with other fees. Payment time our choice. Either it can be paid now or we can make the payment at Grade 1.

I opted to pay at Grade 1, that way i get time to judge if this school suits him or not :) But after 6 months of his schooling, i feel i can pay it right away (as we are much more impressed with the school :) :))

 

jacj 2017-10-30 10:58:11

 

Dear all. 
Would like to get clarified of something. Does Tatva have vedic/ sanskrit vedas chanting classes . Is this a part of the curriculum. Can non-Hindu students opt out of it. Please clarify. 
 

Venkatesu 2017-11-07 21:05:04

 

No , I have not heard of any Vedic/Sanskrit Vedas chanting classes so far at Tatva.
 


pads2013 2017-11-07 22:20:50

 

My kid is in Tatva...and there is no vedic classes etc. Infact Tatva is not inclined to any specific religion. They have common prayer n celebrate all festivals with equal fun, which we are much impressed with.
 

jacj 2017-11-09 14:55:35

 

Thanks Pads2013. Which class is your child studying in.
 

jacj 2017-11-09 14:55:53

 

Thanks Venkatesu.
 

jacj 2017-11-09 15:42:48

 

Sarashar. Please tell me the reason behind your bad experience with Tatva
 


Arthi13 2017-11-10 11:07:21

 

Hi, I had a look at TATVA Medavakkam today. Is it affiliated?
 

Venkatesu 2017-11-13 10:01:33

 

yes it is affiliated to Cambridge University. Its listed here as well
http://www.cambridgeinternational.org/i-want-to/find-a-cambridge-school/

 

pads2013 2017-11-14 13:55:32

 

@jacj , my kid is in Jr. KG now. He started with Tatva from Play Group.
 

jacj 2017-11-14 17:42:02

 

Thanks pads2013
 

Jonivas30 2017-11-21 16:49:03

 

Hi all, planning to put my son in Tatva medavakam since we r shifting to perumbakam by Jan.... Could anyone tell abt ur experience abt the school and their admission process ..thanks in advance
 

Venkatesu 2017-11-23 09:32:15

 

@Jonivas30 Just go through this same discussion thread fully. You will get most of your questions answered. I have put up a detailed answer about admission process/fees too etc.,
 

Aparna13 2017-11-25 23:04:51

 

@Venkatesu

thanks for your inputs regrading TATVA.My daughter is currently in CBSE school and planning to put her in TATVA for 1st grade. I am quite concerned about the distance as i stay 15km  from school. Is there any other school which follow similar curriculam in and around medavakkam and rajakilpakkam area which you aware of?
 

Venkatesu 2017-11-26 11:13:05

 

@Aparna13
Any reason for the switch from CBSE to IGCSE board? I heard Good review about The Gateway School at Sholinganallur.

another one is Trileaves at Rajakilpakkam.. I have seen review about this as well and looks fine. But not sure about this one personally...

 

anupama87 2017-11-26 12:21:02

 

@Venkatesu Hi.. my son is studying in tatva velachery in lkg, from 1st std he will move to polachery tatva. I see the road conditions are very bad in polachery, how do u send ur child to school ? How do u manage daily travel in that poor road ? Thank you.
 

Venkatesu 2017-11-26 22:33:46

 

ya i do agree about road condition, its difficult only. We stay within DABC, so no issues for now.
 

tul1 2018-08-15 03:04:43

 

@Venkatesu : which Dabc building are u in? We are in Euphorbia..wanted to know some details on tatva school for lkg admission of our son.
 

 

All Rights Reserved Copyright © 2008-2018 Parentree