Review on PSBB - OMR

20 replies, Page 1

Smithanish 2013-11-07 11:53:49

 

Hi ,
We are looking for Pre KG admission in psbb omr. Can someone whose kids are studying in psbb omr through some light on how the school is ? school timing ,extracaricular activity, transport option etc..

I could see only negative comments from the people 2 years back..would like to know the status as of now.

Thanks in Advance ,
Smitha





Csatz 2013-12-17 15:51:27

 

1. School timing 8.30 to 2.50.
2. No extra carricular activities as part of the school program. They do have some classes (like cricket, keyboard, chess etc) that you can opt for seperatly for the weekends. No transportation provided for these classes.
3. They have lots of school buses. Also many priviate tranportation providers are available.
4. Parents should be prepared to spend time teaching kids and helping them do pages of home work.
5. Sometimes I wonder what the teachers are doing at school (all work is send home for studying)
6. They demand terms fee one month before the date mentioned in the diary. But no major increase in the term fee after joining. But yes they do charge you enourmously in the name of text books and note books.
 

Gopinathj 2013-12-17 16:28:02

 

@Csatz: Is your review for PSBB or PSBBM? Looks like PSBBM..
 

Csatz 2013-12-17 22:11:29

 

@gopinathj - You are right. This review is for PSBB Millenium OMR.
 


Smithanish 2013-12-19 12:23:17

 

Thank you Csatz... very useful info .
 

littlerocker 2013-12-19 15:26:31

 

@Csatz, which class your kid is in?

 

Csatz 2013-12-19 17:29:20

 

PSBBM _OMR: They are demanding 3rd terms fee one months in advance so that later they can collect first terms fee from kids who are planning to take TC.

Till now I have not seen even one stage event of my son or his friends/classmates. They choose just 1 or 2 best kids for such performances. PSBBM doesnot encourage stage programs, culcural activities, dance, etc.  All programs would be related to some Hindu mythology and nothing sarvodaya.
 

preethik305 2013-12-20 15:24:22

 

Thank you for your feedback @Csatz.

I do agree with you. Every student should get a chance to perform it should not be only selected kids. Extra-curricular activities should be taught along with academics and should be taught for all the students(based on the interest of the student, any one or more co-curricular activity can be opted). Not as weekend classed. Even CBSE is encouraging co-curricular in schools. May be it should be taken up to the principal/management in a positive note.

BTW, which class your kid is studying?

Though my kid is not studying in this school I have posted my comments in FB @ https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-PSBB-Millennium-School-Omr/426181414159006 for UKG - ISA activity. I see a lot of activities being posted in FB, even I also observed only few kids are given chance. which is totally not fair.

You can also give your feedback in FB. My suggestion is why don't you all parents of psbb omr students form a group, rise your voice and bring your points to the table of Principal/management. I wish your issues with the school are solved soon. Best wishes.

@All Parents: your thoughts and inputs please....

 


Csatz 2014-02-05 09:17:50

 

1. There is no parent teacher association (PTA) at PSBBM OMR to my knowledge. They do have monthly Parent teacher meeting (PTM) - that is when you get to meet the class teacher and subject teachers. In the last couple of years to my knowledge there has not been even one open forum to discuss issues or concern with the principlal or management. It is like a private company/management run business. No participation from the parents at all!
 

Csatz 2014-02-05 09:22:09

 

Also one disadvantage is they have only 2 regional language (2nd and 3rd language) options: Hindi and Tamil. No foreign language or any other state language. Would have been better if kids could choose to learn a foreigh langauge - French, german, etc 
 

tushar2002 2014-02-18 19:05:40

 

Can someone help me in understanding how is PSBB Millenium school in OMR for 8th std? How is overall development and academics? How is the infrastructure?
 

ParentM 2014-02-20 11:57:56

 

I agree to it. They are completely deaf in dealing with parent greviences. I am not happy with the school. It is run in a complete old fashioned way in this 21st century. Children carrying that heavy bags, no access to the teachers, nobody hearing or addressing our concerns. I am sure a lot of parents must have suggested to make some arrangements for the children to keep their books at school. I myself raised this issue to the principal, but she was outrightly rude saying that they will not assume any responsibility for the books. Things r being stolen in the classrooms and no action is being taken. Very pathetic for the name and the glory associated with it.
 

harinima23 2015-07-21 14:27:29

 

Thanks for ur review abt psbb.... my daught s 2.4.... so we are looking for a school at perumbakka. ... do u have any idea abt NPS and bharathi Vidyalaya Senior Secondary schools.... pls share if u know....
 

AnuVijay26 2015-07-22 11:24:56

 

Dsmitha do u mean psbb siruseri or psbbmilenium thazambur?
 

Smithanish 2015-07-28 21:36:48

 

@AnuVijay ,
 I enquired for Thazhambur . But its been almost one and a half years since i posted it .Dont know whats the present situation . . Joined my kid in The Indian Public School , Saidapet and very happy about the school  ...

Smitha 





 

Csatz 2017-11-17 13:45:56

 

Kids doesn't get attention from the teachers. they concentrate only on the best performing first 1- 5 kids. They expect parents to teach at home and teachers doesn't take responsibility of the kids. School just sends worksheets, parents have to put effort and teach at home. I regret getting admission in PSBB Millenium school. Planning to change the school.

also Absolutely no extra curricular activities. You never get to see your kid on stage. Teachers, cordinator (old principal) and current principal are not approachable. Only sensible version is the Vise principal.

Even the assistant of the principal behaves like parents are some kinda down graded citizen.

Because of the big name PSBB I went behind this school. Absolutely not worth the hype!
 

shasha14 2017-11-17 16:52:46

 

 Csatz:

I am trying to get and put my son in LKG ... Please suggest me Madam/ Sir..
 

Venus86 2018-01-20 20:35:58

 

@Csatz, what other schools are you considering? I am in an almost identical situation. The kids don't get enough attention and the teacher is not able to cultivate a positive classroom behaviour and I constantly hear complains from my kid that the teacher keeps losing her temper. The teacher also has a prejudiced notion and keeps branding kids. They pass on their notions to the next year teachers.  Due to this treatment my kid's morale is going down. My kid as well as every one in the family are stressed out.
 

Mahi2007 2018-01-29 18:32:55

 

I agree on the comment with psbbms omr. Teachers never bother whether kids completed notes or not. Parent have to take responsibility for completion of class work. They brand any kids and continue the same till that kid take t.c. Teachers never tAke any measures to improvise the kids. Such worst school, because of which kids future is spoiled. Family members are stressed out and entire family's progress is disturbed because of this. Government schools are much better i feel now.
 

Csatz 2018-02-26 10:33:39

 

There are many new gen schools in OMR. But most of them are money minded and have less strength.
 


hemakk 2018-12-05 19:39:55

 

Can someone give me a feed back on PSBB OMR...how abt coaching standard for higher classes...ie above 8th? Do they have experienced teachers? Are they providing good coaching for public exams?
 

 

All Rights Reserved Copyright © 2008-2022 Parentree