Reviews on Hindu Senior Secondary,Indranagar

34 replies, Page 1

Vasanvi 2010-01-20 21:52:30

 

hi..havent seen much reviews abt Hindu senior,indira nagar..any parents here...reviews welcome?


deepkrish 2010-02-08 15:55:20

 

hey even i would like to know about the school can any body help

 

 

raghuradhika 2010-02-09 02:15:06

 

Even I am looking for feedback on Hindu Senior, Indira nagar.

 

SangeethaAnand 2010-02-10 15:50:10

 

Parents who have  put ur child in Hindu Sr Sec plz give feedback on education, extra curricular activities etc...

My friend's daughter was studying LKG there.

The school doesnt ask any donation. Age criteria is 3+ for LKG. No pre-kg

 

 

 


SangeethaAnand 2010-02-10 15:51:50

 

started issuing appln forms for LKG between 4th and 15th Feb.

Planning to catch the race next yr as my daughter will be 3= next yr.

 

Mrityunjay 2010-02-16 11:25:32

 

How about admission for higher classes? I'm looking for 7th std admission at Hindu Senior Secondary, Indira Nagar. Will admission be granted? If yes, what would be the donation or capitation fee?

 

 Former member 2010-02-16 11:49:27

 

Any idea when results will be annouced for LKG admission ?  I have applied for my son.

 

DrRamesh 2010-02-16 14:05:34

 

Yesterday was the last day for issuing appln forms. Filled in forms to be submitted within 3 days (i.e. before 18th Feb). It was a unified appln form for all classes. Exams are scheduled sometime during last week of March for students opting for higher classes. Interview cards for LKG admissions may be sent starting next week. 

Few things I observed / gathered during my visit to this school :

1. I noticed lot of students coming from middle class, which is good (representative of our society). As parents we need not live with Johnses.

2. Students seem to have and enjoy freedom (yesterday seemed to be some sports day and I observed girl students (+1 or +2?!) dressed up in sarees and chit chatting/joking in front of some of their teachers. Not a very common thing to be seen inside a school these days).

3. The school was very accommodative for requests of parents and with the issue of applications (fee was nominal - Just Rs 50/-). They gave enough time frame to the issue of application forms and submission. Staff were approachable.

4. I visited the school on a Saturday as well and saw some parents and kids waiting with musical instruments. There could be some special classes/coaching arranged during weekends.

5. Fees for different classes seem to be reasonable (LKG 16 K per annum). No donations.

6. The school has a big play ground compared to many other CBSE schools in vicinity.

The feedback I got on this school is that its a decent school, however not comparable with schools like Sankara in terms of academics.

Personally, I like this school.

 


Mrityunjay 2010-02-16 14:49:49

 

Thanks for the info. I have applied for my son' s admission. His current school has changed its academic year to April-March. To get a TC, the request should be made before 15th March. Not sure whether the admission will be given in Hindu SSS. Just keeping my fingers crossed....

 

 

 Former member 2010-02-19 18:52:28

 

Any Parents whose kids are  in Hindu Sr Sec, plz give your valuable feedback on education, extra curricular activities etc... My son is selected for interview. Today only received interview card.

 

Thanks

 

Vasanvi 2010-02-23 21:23:20

 

me too got the card..anybody already experienced interview with this school? what do they generally expect from the kid in the interview...

 

DrRamesh 2010-02-25 11:26:10

 

Haven't received invite letter from this school so far.

Vasanvi and Swathi - when is the interview scheduled for your ward?

Thanks 

 

Vasanvi 2010-02-25 20:32:08

 

my kid had the interview yest...she cleared it. saw many parents pay the fees & admit the kid yest itself...

pls go to the school in person & enquire abt ur interview card...I hear some ppl had the cards posted but not delivered...

Swathi,

how was the interview for ur kid...plans to admit?

 

 

 Former member 2010-02-25 22:41:38

 

Today my kid had interview and this was just a fomality. most of the kids are selected. By monday we need to pay the fees. I am not able to decide whether to admit him or not.  How is the school in academic and extra curricular wise ? But fees is nominal. I feel its a ok kind of school not sure, any thoughts.

 

 

 

 

Haseena 2010-03-01 21:03:15

 

Hi All,

I have the same fear as Swathichandra. Any thoughts about the school is much appreciated.

Swathi : Have you joined ur kid ?

 

 

Rajbava 2010-03-07 01:26:35

 

 

I totally agree with Ramesh,I had the same feeling when i went for getting the Appl.they were kind enough to me as they issued me the appl.days after they finished the form issuing process.Two days b4 I admitted my son immediately after the interview,No donation,very nominal fees.Reason for admitting my son was I haven't got seat in any other so called schools with big name & fame ( I was ready to pay donations also),I prefereed hindu rather then sankara bcos Hindu only looks like a full filled school with play ground & spacious buildings,sankara is like an appartment type school.Classes are better in Hindu.Finally Hindu looks like a Very Kind hearted school with Humanity,which is very essential for Kids to learn.so I am happy,Hope that god want me to put my son in this school so he avoided all other  schools for my son.

 

 

SangeethaAnand 2010-03-07 19:28:56

 

Hi rajbava,

is 5km distance mandatory for hindu sr sec school. ? give ur feedback plz. planning to consider this school for my daughter's admission for next yr.

 

DrRamesh 2010-03-07 21:38:20

 

Hi Rajbhava,

I also got the the seat only in Hindu school. I was planning to pay the fees and relocate to a neayby locality (currently I am 3-4 km away from the school). However, after doing some research on the house rent, relocation expenses etc in those nearby localities, I decided to put my daughter in a neighbourhood school called Bambino (I had to run around few times in this school though I registered with them in Nov 09).

Though Hindu doesn't get listed in the so called top schools at present, it has all the potential to get that fame very soon. Wish you all the best for your kid.

Cheers

 

 

Rajbava 2010-03-08 02:58:10

 

 

Thanks Ramesh, My son too have to travel that distance but It will be very difficult to switch in between, I had a bitter experience with my daughter’s school change over as we relocated from abroad. Sangeetha Re.the distance criteria they don’t have any limit but they ask u abt the transportation & asking us  to think over the distance & time of travel. I wasn’t behind the big names but most of the CBSE Schools are in those Big Names, after getting the seat in Hindu, I haven’t even submitted the application form for Pre K.G. Admission in BALA VIDYA MANDIR.From my husband’s experience (who studied in a corporation school & came up from scratch to a very big position today) schools don’t have any impact on students but the Teachers, Friends circle & Genes has. Sometimes having more options is leading to mental stress.
 

radhikakartic 2010-03-21 14:18:21

 

We found this link that had reviews about Hindu school Indiranagar

 

http://wikimapia.org/158797/Hindu-Senior-Secondary-School

 


Mrityunjay 2010-04-07 14:49:33

 

Hi,

My son has got admission based ont he entrance test and the interview. I have paid the fees.

 

 

Mrityunjay 2010-04-07 14:52:56

 

Now I have to look for an apartment/ flat near the school, which seems to be tougher than getting school admission. Any help in this regard would be much appreciated.

 

Mrityunjay 2010-04-12 16:33:34

 

 

All,

Does this school provide transport facility? If yes, to which areas?

How about the distance from T.Nagar (behind GRT Hotel) to this school?

 

Natraj 2011-01-05 12:05:29

 

Can anyone provide feedback on hindu senior secondary school?

 

sangopalan 2011-01-05 16:27:56

 

I had positive feedback about the school and the way they conduct interviews. No donations or recommendations needed. Only -ve feedback I got is, too many students per class. No possiblity for individual attention.

 

SangeethaAnand 2011-01-05 17:52:35

 

Hi,

This school is giving appln form from 24th JAn onwards. But They have asked to call on 24th morning for confirmation.

Any extra curricular activities apart from sports ?? Any parents who has put ur child show some lights

 

Sang

 

Sudha21 2011-01-28 18:43:56

 

hi sangeetha ,

My son is studying 1st std  in hindu SSS , Indira nagar . I didnt find any problem with the school till date .He is in the school from LKG.

The appln forms will be issued till 4th feb.

Yes there are many competitions held for the students apart from sports . The following are the list of competions where all children participate ( the full class) - english- speech and story telling , language (hindi/tamil)- poem recitation , drawing , music - vocal- both carnatic and light ..

They give circulars about external competitions that will be held in the school premises . any child can participate .

Hope this helps . Good luck

 

 

 

SangeethaAnand 2011-02-01 17:05:46

 

Hi Sudha,

Sorry for the very delayed reply. Very very useful indeed. Heard that the student teached reatio is 60:1. is it true??

 

SmartMom1 2011-02-03 17:35:20

 

Hi Sangeetha,

I also got a lot of positive feedback abt Hindu school and the only negative point is the class strength. ( its anywhere from 40- 50 students ) ...i guess its not 60 per class though.

The school admin guys told that there are 4 sections for LKG and 50 Max per section. As many say, 'Individual attention' might not be there. But, the teachers are good enough to take care of the kids. I feel kids will gradually get comfortable with the crowd.

Classrooms are big enough and airy to accomodate this kinda strength. Better fresh air circulation.  No cramped room, AC n stuff! 

 

 

 

 

radhikakartic 2011-02-10 16:50:18

 

hi;

my daughter is currently studying L.K.G at Hindu.this school gives equal importance to curricular & extra curricular activities.her class teacher is really good .but the dis advantage is that her class strength is 56 & i feel that its over crowded.currently the school admissions are going on & the next academic year starts on april 7th.so if any one is interested then u can start trying from now only

radhika kartic

 

 

 

All Rights Reserved Copyright © 2008-2020 Parentree