Reviews about CBSE schools, chennai

23 replies, Page 1

Laksimi 2009-12-20 23:26:22

 

Hi all

can v have this discussion to review on cbse schools in chennai?

im totally confused with which is best cbse schools in chennai since im planning to put my kid for lkg or prekg.

im looking for a very good cbse schools which is best in academics, extra curricular , discipline, communication .

im residing in tnagar,and looking for schools in and around tnagar, alwarpet, mylapore, ashoknagar and adyar

since many schools call letter are expected shortly kindly help me out to come to a conclusion from ur valuable reviews.

 

 


ManjuPrasanna 2010-01-08 16:24:15

 

Lakshmi, within the localities u r looking for, these are the best CBSE options

PSBB, kk ngr

PS Higher Secondary, Mylapore

Balavidya mandir, Adyar 

 

rajudhika 2010-01-08 16:38:02

 

for psbb admission closed.

 

Laksimi 2010-01-09 22:44:17

 

how about psbb, thirumalai pillai branch, is it also equivalent to psbb kk nagar?

psbb admission closed means , have they sent call leters for interview????

 


Rangasakee 2010-01-11 17:11:59

 

how about national public school in Gopalapuram.

They are good know?

All the classrooms are airconditioned, the toilets are sparling clean, administration is very good and academics is also very good.

Revathy

 

Laksimi 2010-01-11 21:28:30

 

but i heard that nps is too costly, every year we shd pay around 50k which are subject to change

at the same time my daughter didnt suit up for either montessori or lkg coz of her age.

 

 

 

Rangasakee 2010-01-12 10:40:59

 

yeah i agree with u on the fees front lakshmi , but schools like Arsha Vidya Mandir charge 13K per term as fees plus van charges. Ashram school is charging 35K per annum plus van fees for Class VI.

Atleast I get service for the money paid as fees to NPS. That is how I look at it.

 

Revathy

 

 

rajudhika 2010-01-13 10:50:13

 

Hai Revathy

what is the age criteria for pre kg in PSBB kk nagar pls let me know.  Becoz my baby born on Dec07 so I am confused

Radhika

 


kavyajay 2010-01-24 09:01:06

 

hi revathy,

is ur child in the kg or mont.method in nps?if mont,wat is the syllabus like?i am confused whether to put my girl in kg or mont..thanx in advance for ur reply

 

chennaimom 2010-01-24 16:06:49

 

Hi Radhika,

For your child you can try PSBB kknagar during 2011-12 for PreKG.

Regards,

 

 

rajudhika 2010-01-27 11:38:03

 

Thanks so much yaar,

Where yr child is studying

 

 Former member 2010-01-27 13:00:46

 

u can try calibre academy

www.calibrefoundation.com

umesh agarwal

 

 

vrsrb 2010-01-27 13:19:50

 

i got a predominantly negative feedback about YGP School.

 

 Former member 2010-01-27 13:32:34

 

regarding what

 

vrsrb 2010-01-27 13:41:29

 

about every single parameter. right from the infrastructure to the quality of education to the teachers

 

 Former member 2010-01-27 14:49:30

 

infrastructure they say new building is coming up

 

 

Rangasakee 2010-01-30 06:54:43

 

Hi Kavya

 

My kids aree going to 7th and 2nd stds respectively - CBSE stream

 

Rangasakee 2010-01-30 06:56:10

 

I hear many parents from calibre trying admissions in other schools.

Just they are using the name of PSBB but actually academics are not good - that is what I hear

 

Revathy

 

vrsrb 2010-01-30 10:22:39

 

even i heard similar stories about Calibre. it is too much style without any substance.

 

mayura 2010-01-30 12:12:06

 

psbb and all its subsidaries or its sister concerns are just fad. may all of you be speculative about the overall result and the personality development of a child be taken into account. i have seen only arrogance, attitudes and  over bearing language in children of these schools. They are more timid. Pls prefer schools that suite your child's attitue well. This is a more personal issue than on popular demand.

For instance i prefer a school where there is less home work, more of sports and other extra co-curricular activities as i prefer over all development of my children and that is what my children prefer too. There are parents who think only academics is the parameter for a good school.

Pls take to heart that we have to keep a tab on our children whatever the school may be, without our intervention they cannot succeed. Therefore its better to find a school which is more parent friendly and child freindly not schools which demand the salary certificate and quailifcations of parents to give admissions for kids.

listen to your child's interest in schooling and then decide the best school. It can be best stated that  a child who wants to succeed will succeed at any place. it is upto us to guide them. do not go by the latest fads. schools from cuddalore, trichy and salem produce more ranking students than city schools. MOST OF OUR CITY SCHOOLS DO NOT HAVE CAPABLE TEACHERS. PUBLIC SCHOOLS WILL BE A BEST BET THAT WAY SINCE TEACHERS ARE SUBJECTED TO TESTS EVERY YEAR.

rgds

mayura   

 


rajudhika 2010-02-01 12:44:43

 

Hi mayura,

Can you prefer me a good school for my child.

 

 Former member 2010-05-22 16:05:09

 

Hi Guys ,

My son is studying in UKG in Calibre foundation. I would like to go in for CAR POOLING from Park Town Area Chennai - 600003. Any parents interested just let me know.

Umesh Agarwal

 

mah21e 2010-05-23 23:42:57

 

If you can get admissions through central Govt, Kendriya Vidyalayas are till date THE BEST! Especially at less than Rs.3k/annum!

 

rohiniarul 2011-02-24 17:15:53

 

hi umesh,

As ur son is studying in mrs.Ygp i just want to about the education there?

 

 

All Rights Reserved Copyright © 2008-2021 Parentree