Jnana Sweekar Public School, Kanakapura Rd, Blore reviews pls.....

177 replies, Page 6

SpringS 2013-09-13 12:12:35

 

 Hello every one ....I am planning to go for JSPS for my daughter(Nursery)(2014-2015) . can you plz help me to get the current review for this school ? 

what is your opinion on , Edify , Magnifique Public School and Insight academy ?

Thanks in Advance 

Regards 

Srobona

 

vedarun 2013-12-06 16:28:27

 

hi,

I understand this thread is atleast a year old, I desperately want a review of school on Kanakpura road,

We currently stay at Basavanagudi, we might get shifted to Kanankapura road after some 2-3 yearss,

1) Kumarans - we had applied (since Thyagrajnagar was quite nearby) but they dint even call for interview

2) RMS Internation school - would be OK as per connectivity from basavanagudi and kanakapura road as its in between takes 20 mins only both the ways. Their fee is also very reasonable. around 85K, 50K donations, 35k Annual,

3) Alpine Public school: Without any brand they are charging around 1lak (one time) + 45 K  (Annual), felt is it really worth it, and how is the school by the way, had lot of negative review on the ask lila.com

4) Jnana Sweekar had a very great review but then distance wise its faaar, but still thinking on zeroing on this school, since heard more positive abt this school, BUT HOW MUCH IS THE FEE INVOLVED, wanting to know this, without visiting the school, CAN ANY BODY PLEASE HELP.................

5) DPS time over

AND KINDLY SUGGEST WHICH SCHOOL WOULD BE BETTER............
 

PowerOfSun 2014-01-18 07:56:42

 

This school 2014-15 nursery fee is slightly high when compare to other school in this area. 50k deposit, 65k tution fee, 2k some extra charges and transportaion, books, uniform will cost u extra. . And they charge seperatly for other activities it seems.

principal is seems to be quite good, but we didn't get good feel about other staff like receptionist the way they welcome and respond to parent queries not upto the mark

they hesitated to show the classrooms before admissions. I am slightly worried about their quality of education considering their fee is high

 


suismaa 2014-09-10 12:09:45

 

if any one has Jnana Sweekar Public School fee structure pls share it.
 

nirvanaosho 2014-09-21 08:41:06

 

50k admission, Annual fee - 75k excluding books,uniform and transport. 
Admissions are open. If you take a print of the application form from their website, need a submit it along with a DD of Rs.750. Else go to school, pay 750 ,pick the application form, attach a photo, last years markscards, birth certificate fill up the form and submit it.
I have my friends kids going to this school. When they started with their kids admission, it was 45k and then 55k and then 65k and now this year it is 75 k. We will be called for interview in Oct last week.I'm getting my son into 1st std
 

Chwaty 2014-09-22 16:01:58

 

Visited JSPS recently. Fee structure is as per nirvanaosho's post. We go the same info from the receptionist, except that swimming, music, karate classes will be inclusive of these fees- starting from  UKG. Not sure how true it is.
Have a concern on the hesitation to show the campus/classrooms atleast before the admission- which I felt, would be gauranteed for those who shell out the heavy admission+annual fees..
Although the infrastructure looks great and the reception area also has a feel-good factor due to the displays put up by handiworks of students -which display a lot of emphasis on values, culture and tradition that may be getting imparted, there is hardly any review about this school anywhere on the net.

 

Chwaty 2014-09-22 16:02:58

 

nirvanaosho,
What is the feedback of the parents you know, on the quality of education and the staff behaviour in the school?
 


 Former member 2014-09-23 10:17:55

 

I checked with couple of parents sending their kids to this school and got to know the school is good. Also reviews came good when checked with Thalagattapura neighborhood. Have got interview this weekend for montessori admission. Am strongly considering the school for my kid.
 

SumanRaghavendra 2014-09-23 13:18:32

 

Hi all,
My son is studying in JSPS for the third year... he is now in 3rd std. For those who are unhappy because they haven't shown the classrooms.... pls be assured, classrooms are all superb, well ventilated... I am overall happy about the school... this year though, the standard has increased but the teachers are struggling to keep up... the prob might be because the teachers are not steady ie they keep changing.
A couple of years back i would have rated it 9 on a scale of 1-10 but today I would give 7. 
I would definitely recommend it for primary school... in the hope that they have a few more years to solve all their teething problems.
I suggest that anybody with any doubt talk to the Principal, Ms.Deshapande..
 

swpravar 2014-09-25 14:23:44

 

@SumanRaghavendra thanks for the info about the school I am looking for montessori in this school do you have any info on how it is and extra curricular activities how are they in all these stuff 
 

 Former member 2014-09-25 17:32:31

 

Facilities for indoor and outdoor games are impressive. Ya they follow montessori method. It is good according to my sources.
 

nirvanaosho 2014-09-25 20:48:22

 

@ChwatyTwo of my friends kids(3 kids) are going to this school. As per their feedback, school is "good" but i didn't get anything specific or appealing feedback like i get when i ask anyone about Kumarans.



 

Chwaty 2014-09-26 08:01:50

 

True Nirvanaosho..Kumarans seems to be THE school to put your child into these days..
Thanks for the input.
 

nirvanaosho 2014-09-26 20:45:27

 

@Chwaty: You know what, i have got two of my friends who are alumni  of kumarans and are working with me, i feel that is the output of kumarans what i need for my son. But getting seat is so tough there.
 

LittleAngel 2015-10-07 13:26:09

 

Hi,
Can parents of children who are already studying in Jnana Sweekar Public School tell me about the school regarding the academics, extra curricular activities, management, etc. as I am planning to my kid there for Montessori I? Please give me some valuable suggestions. Thanks

 

San814 2016-01-25 15:02:19

 

@sumanraghvendra i gone through all your post which you have posted past years.I believe this will b your fourth year sending your kid to this school.I knew this school is great in infrastructure and teachers in Montessori are really good and caring.My concern is about its upper classes.how good they are in academically in higher classes.plz give some valuable reviews about this school.
 

SumanRaghavendra 2016-01-29 15:53:21

 

Hi,
My son is now going to complete 4th std in JSPS. He is very happy there. Academically he has always been a fast learner and has picked up the hang of Unit tests and Revision tests which start from 4th std. so much so that we don't really bother to revise before every such test. He has also started playing football technically along with the regular sports and swimming. Although the class teacher is a new one this year, we are happy with the way things are running. 
 As my niece passed out from JSPS from 10th last year, I know for sure that they concentrate on studies in the higher classes. her only complaint (actually her parents') was that they had extra classes on all days of the week for which no transport was provided and the parents (both working) had to do a lot of juggling :-(
My only concern is the rising fees! last year we spent close to lakh... if this happens again i might have to think of a change of school 
 

San814 2016-01-31 13:41:45

 

Thank you so much @sumanraghavendra for rplying.I have gone through thier website but website is not working so unable to collect info. This school is upto which standard? And you are talking abt their fees hike, are they hikes by 5-10% or more.?And how they select kids in nursery means what is their selection procedures.
 

SumanRaghavendra 2016-02-02 09:59:24

 

The fee hikes are within 5-10% but other add ons like sports, smart class, life skills etc are what make the end figure high!! I suppose it is the same with other schools, would not mind feedback on this from parents of kids studying in Kumarans or PSBB etc.
Add to this the ever increasing transport fees, books, uniforms, shoes and what nots... You can imagine what happens to the family budget!!
but it is definitely a good school!


 


San814 2016-02-04 15:25:30

 

Thanks @sumanraghavendra for rplying. Can you share how is the admission procedure for nursery and age cutoff. When they starts issuing form?
 

SumanRaghavendra 2016-02-05 13:44:29

 

You can check their website for admission details. I think the age requirement is 5y 6 months for 1st std
 

San814 2016-02-05 14:20:23

 

I already checked their website but site is not working. :(
 

suresh121 2016-02-25 17:45:06

 

Well my child got graduated from this school.It is not a school but rather a cage.9 and 10 grade students are treated real bad.Morning prayer last till 9 by scolding students for no mistake.Also there is a lot of partiallity in this school.A biology teacher teaching physics and chemistry where she dont have any fundamentals of it.Plz think twice cause its child who is going to suffer.
 

San814 2016-02-25 18:52:04

 

Thanks suresh 121 for your valuable feedback. This will help me in taking right decision for my kid. Actually I am more concerned about higher classes. Thanks
 

kushi2407 2017-06-02 19:27:25

 

Hi Suman We would be shifting to blore from US in dec2017. Looking out for admission in Jnana Sweekar .Any idea wether they would give seat in mid of academic year? Also my daughter is aug born( aug 3,2011).What is the age cut off there. Currently she will start her first grade ( 1 Std) here by aug.
 

Prathima3105 2017-12-22 14:18:37

 

Hi can you tel me more about the security and how they keep in touch with parents. Do they have pupilpod and do we get messages when children are picked. Such stuffs!!
 

Anithasatish 2018-01-12 10:43:04

 

hi, they don't have pupilpod. I suggest you search for a better school. with time the school has got to worst situation. what you are shown at the beginning and at the end what you get are completely different. please don't put your child to this school and spoil on child's education and life. I am suffering and trying to get out of it.regards anithahn.nagaraj






 

 

All Rights Reserved Copyright © 2008-2022 Parentree