Jnana Sweekar Public School, Kanakapura Rd, Blore reviews pls.....

177 replies, Page 5

ram27 2012-10-30 15:25:39

 

 @Dhanni, thanks for your response. Where else are you trying for your child?

 

parentschool 2012-10-30 18:39:03

 

@shivadc

i agree that the fromt desk behaviour does piss us off sometimes. When we  went to submit the application form at the front desk @ DPS .

DSP front desk experience -> The cut-off time was at 3:30pm and we had gone @ 3:00pm. They said that they would not accept any application forms as they were busy. There were some balloons near the front-desk. The moment my daughter touched one of the the balloon, the front desk lady shouted out "Don't touch". 

So will you conclude that this is a bad school.  

 

parentschool 2012-10-30 18:49:30

 

all,

yes, the infra-structure is good. Also the teacher to student ratio for Montessori is good. (less students per teacher). These were reasons that we put our daughter here. I plan for her to continue till she reaches her middle school. Will take a call later about continuing. Anyway all schools take time to mature. I studied in St.Joseph's Indian High School which is a hundred year old school. My sister studied in Kumaran's when they had only 1 building near TataSilk Farm. I agree that JSPS will take time to evolve and mature. But till now, I have no hesitation recommending JSPS.

    

 

 


amarsree 2012-10-31 16:50:11

 

 Hi,

Iam planning for a admission to my son for an LKG.Still facing a problem in deciding which school would be good .

I heard good feedback about JSPS and is little far from my place as we stay in Yelachenahalli which would take 7Kms.As iam looking out for little distance around 3 kms.

Is anyone has any info about the Insight academy located in Vasantpura,Konanakunte cross.

 

parentschool 2012-10-31 18:54:05

 

@amarsree

Don't know the current updated news on Insight academy. However I did meet them longtime back when I was searching for a school for my daughter whom I finally put into JSPS. 

The school is started by a lady who was a principal earlier in the Carmel school in Padmanabhanagar. They have good infra-structure (play area, ample classrooms, swimming pool etc..)

Maybe other parents who have put their children in Insight can give more information

 

bhagk 2012-11-08 11:32:08

 

Hi All,

 

Pls give me your valuable reviews on Jnana Sweekar Public School. Will thay take admission for LKG? or we need to enroll for Pre-Kg only? How is the teaching? Wt is the fee structure etc. Planning to enroll my daughter. Pls help

Thank U

Bhagya

 

ram27 2012-11-08 12:37:38

 

 @bhagk- you can visit the school and check if they can take admission to LKG, to my knowledge they will. There are a few kids in my apartment who go JSPS and from their parents I have heard no negative feedback. Suggest you visit the school once and have things seen first hand. All the best.

 


Dhanni 2012-11-08 12:47:25

 

 @ram27

Hi Ram 

I haven't tried anywhere else...still i am in a dilemma....whether to continue her in a play school only as they have till UKG or put her in a proper school. I really like this play school concepts....

How about you??? did you finalised any school???

 

ram27 2012-11-08 14:21:10

 

 @Dhanni- I applied at Kumaran's & DPS and my plan for to go for JSPS if I am not in either of the former. With god's grace my son is selected at Kumaran's. DPS I am yet to hear, i know they have been calling parents in the past few days.

 

Dhanni 2012-11-08 15:12:12

 

 I too have applied for Kumarans...but haven't got any call from them  when did you applied for Kumarans and when did you got the call???

 

amarsree 2012-11-08 17:30:13

 

How is the education @ Kumarn's and DPS.I heard now it is not maintaining much quality w.r.t education. 

Is the issuing of application still opened in DPS and Kumaran's?

 

 

bhagk 2012-11-09 10:04:16

 

@ ram27 thank u for the reply. we are planning to visit the school this saturday. Lets see. We had applied for Kumarans hence we could not hear anything from them planning for JSPS. Do u have any idea about fees.

 

Thanks in advance

Bhagya

 

 

ram27 2012-11-09 11:22:56

 

 @bhagk- I was told that the fee would be around 40K, first year might be more for admission etc, if you go to the school they might share more info. All the best.

 

bhagk 2012-11-09 12:01:07

 

@ ram27 Thank U for the infor. As u told u hv few kids in ur apartment who are going to JSPS want to know which class they r in to? Because in few reviews I read that from 1st standard their teaching quality is not that good. If U knwo any info pls let me know. Little worried on that. It will be great help for me to take dicision.

 

Thank U

 

ram27 2012-11-09 12:06:09

 

 @bhagk- The kids who go to JSPD are in Nursery, LKG and UKG. None in class-1 and above.

 

simpleraj 2012-11-14 00:41:36

 

Anyone know how is education at JSPS at higher classes? I am seeing all good reviews for mont and class 1. Any feed back on 4th grade onwards would be helpful. How were the results of 10th exams?

 

vksbans 2012-12-07 12:16:06

 

hi vpuneeth

..did you get any feedback / review on Guru Darshan Public school on Banerghatta Road?...please let me know

 

NimmuSuresh 2012-12-07 12:44:46

 

 @ ram27: Do you have the best school list and reviews in kanakapura road. Please share me

 

 

rishsim 2013-01-11 05:56:03

 

HI guys,

Anybody pls suggest Jnansweekar or edify,.......which one is better?? pls suggest....

 


rishsim 2013-01-11 05:57:11

 

Confused btw these two schools........any parents sending their kid to edify??

 

ram27 2013-01-11 09:21:57

 

 @rishsim- Hi. There are a number of kids that go to JSS from my apartment and all of them are happy with it. Edify I guess is relatively a new school in this region, of course they come with a good back ground. I know one of the kid that will be going to Edify starting this June for Nursery. So I guess both has merits and at least for now at par. One can deicide what suits best for them. I feel for Nursery proximity is a very important thing, we definetly dont want our kid to travel 30+ each side every day.

 

NimmuSuresh 2013-01-11 11:59:04

 

 Hi,

Any other good school in that area. 

 

rishsim 2013-01-11 14:34:26

 

Tx, Mr Ram for ur suggestions.............

My daughter is in 2nd std now.......so looking for admission for 3rd......kumarans dont have seats for 3rd...so was looking out for other options......heard good abt both jnanasweekar and edify.......will have to decide btw these two.......List of school we approached were.......DPS, Kumarans, Alpine, Jnanasweekar, Edify...

 

Dhanni 2013-01-11 15:49:50

 

Hi All

How about Edify?? I heard some good reviews about this school but this school is very far almost 12 to 13 km from Kanakapura road metro i guess so 2 way means it will be around 25+ km  (i guess it is still further from Art of living Ashram)...so please let me know if anybody has any reviews on this.

 

Sourav21 2013-01-11 19:21:20

 

  @NimmuSuresh - Sri Sri Ravishankar Vidya Mandir run by Ravi Shankar trust - at about 4 km from nice road junction opposite Ravi Shankar Ashram. About a decade old school. Have started 11th and 12th from 2013.

http://bangaloresouth.ssrvm.org/

http://www.facebook.com/SriSriRavishankarVidyaMandirBangaloreSouth

I was hunting for a achool to put my kid in Class one. I mainly targetted JSPS, Kumarans, SSRVM which are near. Kumarans - well registration was over in half an hour on Jan 9th, I was probably too slow in filling the online form :-(. Interacted with JSPS and SSRVM. Mainly the kid only took the test in JSPS but we met the principal of SSRVM. From my interaction it seemed that SSRVM provided more individual attention to kids. My main concern - Care for / attention towards the kid. JSPS seemed like any other school where the kids have to fend for themselves.

 

 

All Rights Reserved Copyright © 2008-2022 Parentree