Jnana Sweekar Public School, Kanakapura Rd, Blore reviews pls.....

177 replies, Page 4

AravindNithi 2011-11-09 22:53:21

 

Hi All,

Nice to see so many comments about JSPS. we are moving to Bangalore and I had hopes of admitting my daughter in pre-Kg at Kumarans. Looks like that wont be the case so was trying to look for other options and all your comments on JSPS is really helping me here. Will visit the school this weekend but must say I haven't seen a single negative feedback on this institution yet.

For those of you who took the plunge last yr, hope its been smooth sailing so far. Please continue to share your 1 yr exp with this school. This is so helpful and you are all doing a great service. Thanks!!

 

laksmundkur 2011-12-18 08:32:22

 

Hi,

 Any idea about the teaching and other activities for higher classes in JSPS? I want to shift my daughter  to 7yth grade o a school  in Kanakpura road. Presently she goes to Brigade in JP nagar 7th phae. Nothing grate about that school. I have mixed response for DPS. kumarans doesnt have vacancy for 7th CBSE . We have to wait and watch

Any suggestions?

 

 Lakshmi

 

 

laksmundkur 2011-12-18 08:33:06

 

sorry nothing great about  Brigade. typo

 


SumanRaghavendra 2011-12-19 11:36:41

 

 Sorry, no idea. But I have seen that it is Deeksha integrated at 10+.....  So I am guessing it should be good! even if it is just Ok now, I am hoping it will improve by the time my son comes to 7th.... that is a long way from now as he is just going to enter 1st std this june.

 

zorba 2012-01-04 19:10:56

 

 Hi Soumya,

I hope you see this message. I am planning to put my son in JSPS, what are your thoughts? Are you happy with the school? Please let me know asap. 

Thanks

 

zorba 2012-01-04 19:11:47

 

 Any other parents whose kids are in Jnana Sweekar Public School, please share your experience.

Thanks,

 

gannamani 2012-01-07 20:00:29

 

hi,

i visited jsps yesterday for daughter who goes to ukg in june 2012. i just want to update the latest fee details.

admission fee: 35K.

Annual fee: 50K for monti method of teaching. 48K for normal teaching.

transport extra.

school campus and discipline followed by students are good.

 

 


SoumyaSG 2012-01-30 23:56:22

 

Hi gannamani

Sorry for the late reply.  Right now my child is not in that school as we have moved out of Bangalore.  But until she was there, I was very happy.  The teachers are also very good - they know the montessori method well and are also approachable.

Overall I was very happy with the school.

 

Pprasad 2012-01-31 11:55:48

 

 Hi everybody,

My son is studying in Mont-1 JSPS. He is very happy so far. There are a lot of extra ciricular activities. (almost every friday). They celebrate all important festival with the kids. The school is not just study,study study. It also has a lot of other things. Most important thing is there is less burden on kids at home. They dont encourage us teaching them anything at home. Very little colouring home work so far. 

Regular parent teacher meet is organized. Very helpful teachers. Easily approachable co-ordinators. They are very obliging to receive calls and tell me how my son is doing if at all he is a little ill and attending school. They send circulars through diary of the child. 

The classes are very interactive. Not at all boring. They also arrange observation for parents. You can sit and observe your kid working on the materials for 15mins. This is once in a year. Your kids report card will be shown only twice. Once after Dussehera and once in April.

Mont 2 onwards swimming is a part of their cirriculum. 

Overall, Iam happy with my kid. In 6 months he has improved a lot in communication, sharing, helping and in other areas.

Will give u more feedback if possible.

 

Padmashree

 

Sunn 2012-01-31 20:03:58

 

 Hi Padmashree,

   Thanks a lot for you feedback. I am planning to join my daughter in JSPS for Mont-1

   Can you please update on the School transportation if you are using it? Is it safe to send nursery kids?

 Thanks in Advance

 

   

  

  

 

Pprasad 2012-02-01 09:51:11

 

 Dear Sunn

My son is using school transportation. My personal opinion is School transport is the safest for nursery kids. I have seen omni vans dropping off little kids at the gate. Iam not against it but its only my concern. Also i was shocked by the number of kids in the same private van all dumped together.

School van people are responsible enough to take kids inside and make them stand in their section queue.There is enough space for every kid in the van. (alteast in the route that my son travels). The school provides an id card for the person picking up the kid in the afternoon. they are responsible enough not to give away the child to whoever asks for. It may sound stupid to few people but for ME , its great security since i am working and i have appointed a member to pick my son up from  the stop.

The cost is a bit high compared to the private vans. My son travels close to 6kms and hence last year i paid around 11,000. With the price hike in petrol and diesel i am expecting the fee to be hiked this year. The only problem is they dont come to the house. They travel on the main road and u have to drop off ur kid and pick up from the nearest point. My house is 5 min by two wheeler from the nearest stop since i stay interior. every morning i have to drop off there and pick him up from that point. I am managing it becos iam more concerned about his safety.

The fee mentioned depends on distance. When u are paying the school fee the transport head will let u know how much it will cost for u. Based on that u can decide.

 

 

vpuneeth 2012-02-01 13:44:36

 

 Hi all,

Do any of you have any info about gurudarshan school on bannerghatta road or Narayana techno school which has come up newly in JP nagar 6th phase? Pls share your experiences.

Thanks in advance,

vpuneeth

 

pranganath 2012-02-14 10:54:10

 

We stay in Girinagar and we are planning to admit my child to ANPS, and they say the fee would be around 74K. 

I havent still found much useful review on this new school and I have heard people complaining about lack of play are at ANPS. 

If anyone has admitted please let us know on how is the school and is it worth paying around 70K for school admission. 

 Have anybody admitted your kids to ANPS, if so let us know how is the school and how is the coaching and other activitied at school.

 

shivadc 2012-09-12 17:14:13

 

Requesting parents who are sending their kids to share latest views on JSPS, it wil really help us since the admissions has just now started.

Thanks in advance.

 

shivadc 2012-09-12 17:18:12

 

 Hi Manasi,

 

Please share your views on JSPS, it wil help me a lot in choosing the right school.

Let us know there any issues.

 

Thanks in advance.

Shiva

 

Aniadhvi 2012-09-12 17:46:47

 

 Hi shiva,

I had emailed a parent ,he said he is not happy.

This is what emailed

Jnana Sweekar is ok. There is not much reason to appreciate the school. I have been experiencing lot of issues in school.  There are few good school i can suggest you and they are Edify, Sherwood High. 

 

shivadc 2012-09-12 18:23:33

 

Hi Aniadhvi,

Thanks for the reply. 

Edify and Sherwood will be bit far for me since i am relocating to Padmanabhanagar. 

Looks like I may have to choose between Alpine & Carmel school (since kumarans are not open for LKG and chances of getting seat is very less in DPS South).

Parents, Please help with your review on Alpine(kanakapura road) and Carmel(padmanabhanagar).

 

Thanks in advance.

 

 

ksb78 2012-09-12 20:47:46

 

hi shiva,

carmel, padmanabhanagar is very good...daughters of my distant relatives go there and they seem pretty much happy with the school...infact their elder cousin passed out from std X last year with very good marks..if you are ok with ICSE syllabus, then carmel is a very good choice...good luck!

 

Aniadhvi 2012-09-12 22:39:47

 

 Hi shiva,

 

R u looking for LKG.?i am also looking for my son around banashankari,bannerghatta road.could u plz tell me which schools tak for LKG and when to approach school.Right now I am in USA will be back in DEC.

 


shivadc 2012-09-13 11:20:11

 

 Hi ksb78,

Thanks a lot for the info. I want to put my son in CBSE but not looks like I dont have any options left. Hence I am choosing Carmel(ICSE). I looked into below CBSE schools but couldnt able to finalize due to below reasons:

Alpine Public School - fee is very high (will come around 1.5L)

DPS South - Fee is very high and chances of getting seat is NIL

Kumarans - No admisions for LKG & UKG(fee/details are mentioned in website)

Jnanasweekar Public School- not sure about the coaching.(40K+55K)

BGS Public school - building is attached to the hospital hence didnt like it

Rashtrothana Vidya Kendra(RVK-  near kengeri) - only 4months old

 

Hi Aniadhvi,

Only Jnanasweekar is issuing forms now and rest of them will be issueing from 1st or 2nd week of octomber.

 

 

SumanRaghavendra 2012-09-13 15:47:58

 

 Hi all,

We selected JSPS for our son last year and he started attending first std from June 2012. So far I have had no bad feedback from my son or from my sister who also chose JSPS for her daughter for 8th std from June2012.

Every day when my son cmes back from school and I ask him if he had a good time, his answer is always 'of course mom' and for this reason alone we are very happy we chose this school......

They have lot of activities in the school and the kids are constantly occupied. In my sons class the strength is 20 with 3 sections and in 8th grade it is 25. So far I have attended 2 PTMs and both have proven that the teachers are appraochable and open minded.

I have met the princi Ratna Deshpande a few times.... She is one of those ladies who can make the world feel alright even after a tsunami! She is a strict disciplinarian by her own admission but a genuine person albeit.

The only problem me and my sis are facing is the transport.... which is unbendable!!! Although they did extend a route to accomodate my son when we shifted to the new premises, the new pick up is quite far from our residence and repeated requests to the transport inchargehave failed  so far.

The co ordinator mam has been very caring and responsible on the occasion my son fell ill during class hrs.

All considering I would not hesitate if distance is not a consideration. Although the school has a few teething problems...... i think it will come to the forefront in a couple of years.

 

shivadc 2012-10-04 11:19:56

 

 I have decided not to join my son to this school.

We found the front disk lady very arrogant and behaves like a dictator. She calls up and tells us to come for interaction with principal on a particular date and time, if we politely request her to change the time or date she says NO in a rude way without even checking with the principal. I dont have courage to send my kid to this kind of environment where they dont even respect parents concerns.

 

shrusanjeev 2012-10-04 19:16:08

 

suman,

is your son at jsps? how is the school pls do share....... i am checking jsps as an option for my daughter...... we stay near yelachenahalli, so the distance is not that much i suppose..... how is rms international school/apline .... pls do share

 

 

SumanRaghavendra 2012-10-11 13:45:48

 

 as I have repeadly posted in this website, our son is happy in the school and so are we.......

in fact saturday will be a science exhibition and my son is going to be part of it ...... we are so thrilled for him!

I dont have any complaints so far and hope that i will not have any in the future

 

Dhanni 2012-10-19 11:31:06

 

 Hi

Yesterday we had a interactive session with the Principal...it was a good experience. She seems to be a nice lady. She didn't asked anything about our profession, annual income etc (normally the other schools will do)...I am more interested in Mont system...so she explained me about that in detail.

Still we have 2 more weeks time to decide, so as of now we haven't decided anything yet.

But infrastructure wise school is very very good. They have a big pool, tennis court, big play ground. 

 

 

parentschool 2012-10-19 18:33:52

 

Principal is a disciplinarian. My daughter completed her M2 and is currently in M3. She is comfortable and goes/comes back cheerfully. Initially in M2, she used to get fussy while going since she was in playhome earlier. She was not swimming last year but is going this year. She is doing good. Her vocabulary is improving. I'm seeing changes in her. She has learnt Sanskrit shlokas and prayers also. Our family enjoys it when she starts singing the same.  Let me know any more information.

 

ram27 2012-10-30 12:19:02

 

 Hi All,

Is any one in the group planning to put your child in Jnana Sweekar this year for Nursery? Going through this discussion it looks it's a decent school.

I know the admission cycle has started here. Any feedback related to education, teachers, facilities, fees etc will be appreciated. 

 

Dhanni 2012-10-30 13:47:39

 

 Hi Ram

We had a interactive session with the principal 2 weeks back, Still we haven't decided yet whether to put her in JSPS or not. Fee structure is as fallows

Tution Fee 55K for mont

52 K for regular stream

Plus capitation or one time admission fee around 40K

Books, Transportation, Uniform extra 

Infrastructure wise its very good but really dont know about the quality of education.

Please let me know in case if you get further information regarding JSPS

 

 

 

 

All Rights Reserved Copyright © 2008-2022 Parentree