Needed Review of Chimes Montessori,Jayanagar 1st Block

10 replies, Page 1

Gorgeous 2010-10-05 15:28:58

 

Hi,

I am looking for good playschool for my toddler around jayanagar.

From your personal experience, could you please let me know how's Chimes Montessori  at jayanagar 1st block? I have visited the facilities on Sunday but I would like to know how's teachers and staff there? Do they give individual attention to kids??

Could you please rate the following factors:

1)Teachers , qualification and their approach towards kids n parents:

2)Safety Standards

3)Commitment and trust

if you know abt any ther playschools at jayanagar which is very good,please let me know abt that also.

 

Regards

Vidya

 

 

 


Venutha 2010-10-13 12:43:01

 

My son went to Growing Wonders in Jayanagar 5th Block last year. I was very happy with the teachers there and my son also implroved a lot. All the teachers are trained there. However, I am not sure of Chimes.

 

Gorgeous 2010-10-13 13:58:02

 

Thanks Venutha for your valuable suggestion. Could you please let me know the address and contact number of "Growing Wonders".

How old is your son when he joined there?

 

options 2010-10-13 15:13:16

 

hi, gorgeous i have posted my reveiw on chimes last week . you can lok into it. as my son  is in mont. you can try for pearls and petals next to chimes as i have heard good review about it.

 


Venutha 2010-10-14 11:46:36

 

You can visit http://www.growingwonders.org for more information. My son is 3.5 yrs now and he now goes to the main stream school Gear Foundation. He went to Growing wonders when he was 2.3 yrs for an year and completed his M1 there. Prior to that he was in Pearl and Petals. To my experience, I was not that happy with pearls and Petals.

 

Venutha 2010-10-14 17:13:02

 

Usually all montessori schools children only when they are 2.5yrs. But varies from scool to school.

At growing wonders, I donot think they will take children below 2.3 - 2.5yrs. But you can find out from them.

My started going to Pearls and petals when he was 1yr 3months itself. It was called pre-mont section. I was not happy with the teachers as they are not montessori trained for pre-mont and M1. Also, I was not happy with their attitude towards children. I stay in Mantri apartment nearby and sent him there because no montessori school takes such young children. Hence, I changed to Growing wonders for M1. I did find improvement in my son. He completely got potty trained, though he was trained already. His social skills improved and started to speak. My intention of sending him to school so early was he getting used to the concept of school , make some new friends, learn new activities and be away from home for sometime.

 

gshilpa 2011-02-21 17:10:35

 

hi there

I amlooking for good pre-school in jayanagar..noted your reviews on Growing Wonders.

do you have any idea on Munchkins in Jayanagar 4th T blk, Kidzee, Planet kids

 

ushashree 2011-03-19 09:16:31

 

Hi!

My son is going to Little Elly Jayanagar and i am very pleased with the school. The Staff is well trained and the teachers take extra effort . I think the individual attention is what make a lot of difference at this age.

 


mommyneedsinfo 2011-08-10 13:36:36

 

Hi Gorgeous

 

Could you pl let me know where u finally put ur kid.Im mother of a 22 months girl child.I have had a very bad experience with her previous school .So Im extremely concerned now.

I just need a school where the teachers and helpers are gentle to my kid

 

 

 

binnu 2012-03-12 12:56:10

 

Chimes Montessori has played a very important role in the all round development of our son – Vishesh , who has been a part of Chimes for the past three Years .We enrolled him at Age-3 .
We can confidently say that Chimes is one of the few Montessori institutes which  truely follows the Montessori meathod driven by highly qualified & Montessori certified teaching staff with a healthy student teacher ratio.
We are extremely happy with Chimes for our child & strongly recommend the same.

 

 

ksb78 2012-10-13 17:00:24

 

hi ushashree!

i saw that your son goes to little elly in jayanagar 1st block. is he still going there? how have found his progress in the last one year? kindly help me out..

thanks!

 

 

All Rights Reserved Copyright © 2008-2019 Parentree