NPS Gottigere a review

39 replies, Page 1

 Former member 2014-01-27 11:31:54

 

Visited NPS Gottigere campus..some pros and cons

Pros
  • NPS brand
  • NPS curriculum
  • On main road (approx 4 kms from Meenakshi Temple on Bannerghatta road)
  • Seats are available for all classes as its the first year.
  • Reception area block is good. Hope the school block will have the similar setup.
  • Campus has lot of space to expand/extend in future
Cons
  • TJohn has taken franchise from NPS group... 
  • Campus has 4 co-ed colleges inside ( Nursing, Pharmacy, Arts & Technology )..No boundaries separating each campus... College students can freely enter any other campus...don't know how safe it will be to have kids in the same campus....
  • One block inside the campus is allotted for school which is not that big in size....not sure if they will extend in future
  • Couldn't see any sports facilities...except for a play ground.
  • Might have some hip ups as principle & teachers will all be new to the campus




Yuvarajan 2014-02-01 18:56:10

 

Visited NPS Gottigere today. This is a Franchisee.
Yes big college campus, but small area for the school fenced building with a small playground.
Started accepting application forms for Nursery-7 Std. Not sure of approvals.
 

 Former member 2014-02-06 10:38:53

 

Yuvarajan have you taken admission in NPS?how abt the fees structure?
 

Yuvarajan 2014-02-06 12:09:55

 

Just applied paying Application fee of Rs 350/-
We were told that the fee would be around 76500/- per year I std to 7th Std
Transport, Uniform, Books extra.
 


 Former member 2014-02-07 09:37:57

 

thanks yuvarajan
 

rks1 2014-02-10 00:19:29

 

I guess they have done a couple of weekends of tests for admissions already. Anyone already decided on admission?

They are now fencing a portion of the ground to make it exclusive for the school children. Also was told that an adjacent land has been procured to the school block for another ground which will come up in due course of time

 

 Former member 2014-02-10 11:09:45

 

Did anyone joined in NPS Gottigerre. My kid is selected in NPS, Gottigere, but I am confused if it's a Franchisee or the main branch. Will it have the same facility as other NPS schools? Would like to know the management for this NPS.
If anyone has paid the fees, please let me know your thoughs.
 

 Former member 2014-02-10 14:47:47

 

it will be managed by T John group.... even we are thinking if it will have the same standard as NPS..... did see a fencing around the school block during our last visit.... What class are you admitting you kid? we are looking for std 2.....

 


 Former member 2014-02-10 16:26:37

 

I am looking for Std1 and Pre-kg...As it's a Franchisee if the same NPS standards are maintained it's well and good. We can go ahead and pay the fees..we cannot go with the brand name....I also read somewhere stating that only initial few years NPS will support and later it will be take care by T Jhon's.....

 

apruthi 2014-02-10 17:42:22

 

Savita19, Can you please share what is the fee structure for pre-kg?
 

rks1 2014-02-10 22:42:06

 

what I got to hear is the fact there is a lot of diff in standards of the NPS owned( rajajinagar, koramangala, Indira nagar and hsr) and the franchisees( BSK, Kengeri and Yelahanka). This one will probably will fall in the later category. Are you getting similar feedback?
 

 Former member 2014-02-11 08:56:24

 

Application fee is 350 and the fee is 76500 for Pre-Kg as well for Std1. They asked to pay at once and on top of it the infrastructure is not ready yet. I have attended the interview for both pre-kg and Std1 but donno if i am taking to much risk. As I see that the Franchisee standard will not be same as Main branches....
 

 Former member 2014-02-11 08:57:19

 

Even I have the same thinking...as they are franchisees there are chances of deviation from the actual standard. As this is the T Jhon management and they will have the control on managing the things.
 

 Former member 2014-02-11 10:48:59

 

with all these mixed reviews...confused to the core.....
 

Yuvarajan 2014-02-22 14:04:22

 

Admitted my daughter at NPS TJ I Std.
I understood this is not a franchisee. TJ College has provided the infrastructure and NPS is managing. Some kind of a joint venture.

Happy.
 

kartik18 2014-03-17 10:34:55

 

Visited NPS Gottigere couple of days back for my son's interview.
After reading the reviews i started getting some apprehension about the school.
So spoke with both Tjohn and NPS authorities. As i understand this is definitely not a Franchisee.
This is a NPS associate school, it is how all NPS schools call themself in their various sites.
Tjohn will be only handling or assisting NPS in infrastructure and transportation, Academics handled by NPS.
As per school authorities, before the commencement of next academic year the NPS block will be separated from Tjohn with new fence and also they are working on separate entry gate too.
There is also mention of NPS Tjohn in NPS HSR web site under Admissions sections, it states that this school is promoted by NPS group.

As this is the first year of the school, there would be some hurdles and confusion which is quite natural for any new campus.
Hope they will overcome all the problems soon and start deliverying on academic standards as their other NPS associates.
 

DrJanardhan 2014-03-17 11:47:38

 

Hi All
we have given thoughts about NPS and its other branches, seems reasonable. There are many new schools coming up each have its own cirriculum we do not know how each will perform. One thing is good, NPS process & methods of teaching. Now, we think our kid can join this capus for LKG.
Thanks
 

Anba 2014-03-18 01:17:29

 

Any idea on the age limit for an admission to LKG and 6th std ? My kids are with age 3.7 years and 10.8 years by June 2014. Will they get an admission to LKG and 6th std ? 

Thanks in advance...
 

Saravanan1 2014-04-13 19:57:15

 

Yuvaraj,

Good to known that, you have done daughter's admission.
My daughter also got selected for KG2, Need to some details.
Is there any donation apart from Rs 76500/-, how about transportation, books and Uniform?

Kindly do let me know the details.

Thanks
Saravanan.L

 

Yuvarajan 2014-04-14 10:00:15

 

No donation as this is the first year of opening.
I was told transportation will be available to max 13kms around school.
Fee for transport/books/uniforms were not given. These will be known by end April.
 


Saravanan1 2014-04-14 11:13:51

 

Thanks Yuvaraj for your reply.
I'm planning to do admission for my daughter.
Can I get your contact number to discuss with you.

Thanks
Saravanan.L
+91-9845259290
 

Ritu16 2014-05-04 18:13:35

 

HI, I am planning to put my son in NPS gottigere, for first standard. Can anyone pls let me know the cutoff age. He is December born and will be 5 yrs 6 months only by June, has finished UKG AND LKG...Also  i read that classes are starting from June 2nd, 2015. Are the teachers and staff already hired?. pls give me some overall details about the school as I am shifting back to blore from a foreign country.

Thanks in advance.
 

shal2neo 2015-12-28 14:56:57

 

Hello all, I read the reviews about Nps gottigere. But all the reviews are 1 yr old.... Kindly give me some idea about the school academics and extra curricular activities. My elder son is going to join 6th class and younger in 3rd. Plz. Tell me about the teachers and principal response to the parents complaints if they face any....
 

SantoshT 2016-02-15 18:01:17

 

Hello,

My two kids are studying in this school. Principal of School is good, she respond to queries and complains. School teachers are experienced, co-operative and teaching process is nice. School is good for academic study and extra curriculum activities, my kids are participating in various extra curriculum activities. Recently visited school on Annual function, it was awesome, well organized.  

Thank You,

Santosh

 

Sankar89 2016-05-10 16:06:25

 

Hello, 

My kids are reading in this school. This school has a differential fee structure, so for the same facilities some pay 91,000 per year and others pay 1,07,000 per year. The fees structure is not clear and the transportation fees is one of the highest. I am comparing the facilities with other NPS as my cousin kids study in Yelahanka NPS, this school has to catch up a lot. The T John Management has an upper hand and is dictating the school fees it appears. There is nothing that this school offers that it should charge a premium. The Principal listens but again is helpless. The admin staff dont know the fees structure. I find this school lacking in many ways from an administration perspective. Their goal seems to be to make money. 
Thanks
Sankar K


 

sowmyanaveen 2016-08-01 16:52:40

 

Hello Sankar,
Could you please give the detailed fee structure for NPS, like donation(one time payment), annual tuition fee, transportation fee, books and uniform etc.
I am planning to join my twin kids for UKG (2017-2018).


 

 

All Rights Reserved Copyright © 2008-2020 Parentree