Parentree Logo

Manipal Hillside School reviews ( formerly known as Roots Hillside Academy , J.Hills )

19 replies, Page 1

 

 Former member 2011-03-31 15:32:37

 

HI ,

 

Anyone who has kids styuding in higher class can give me feedback about this school ? As far as Im aware , recently they have come under the management of Manipal K-12 Education group and their I.B has been approved.  Infrastructure is pretty good but Im looking to have more info on the quality of academics & teachers for senior classes. As they have only one section for each class ,this will enable me to make an informed decision. Tks in advance.


RadhikaD 2011-04-12 11:18:26

 

Hi sekhar,

                   Could you plz give some details abt the fee structure @Manipal Hillside Academy...

 

--Radhika

 

shraddhajain818 2011-04-20 15:07:03

 

Hai, Good news to all parents seeking admission for their children in Pre-primary. I went to Manipal Hillside Academy today and got to know that the preprimary fee has been reduced to 30000 only for the whole year including 2 sets of uniform for the child. No separate admission fee. I just went there for enquiry, i loved the school and got my child admitted in pp1 right today. not to miss the opportunity.

 

sushmaa 2011-05-22 12:41:19

 

hello Mr. Shekar,

                                Can u exactly tell me how many kids do you have and which standars are they really into.

 

UshaC 2011-06-13 15:57:13

 

Hi Sushmaa,

I got my daughter admitted to Class 2 into this school. We moved her from Euro School and we really liked this school. They have just started CBSC this year with Class 1 nad Class 2. The kid sin Class 2 aren't many abouot 10 kids so far but few of my daughter's classmates who saw the school also liked it and have out their kids here.

The fee structure is

Admission fee - 30000

Yearly Term fee - 45000

Food and Transport is optional and additional. The rates are comparable and better than many other schools for Food and Transport too.

Regards,

Usha

 

 

comingback 2011-06-16 20:39:14

 

Hi,

I am planning to put my daughter in the 4th grade in this school. They mentioned the following fee structure to me.

Adm - 30K

Annual fee - 71K

Food - ~20K

Transport - ~15K

Books/uniform - Extra.

I am impressed with the way they presented their school and their website too. Still not sure about the academics because I don't know any parents personally whose kids go here. I am relying on the website reviews here.

Please share any kind of reveiws or feed back about the school. One thing I am not sure about it is how this is different from the other International schools since this school does not have the "International Title" in its name.

 

swadish 2011-09-22 14:53:40

 

Hi All,

 

Can you please share your views on the school. I am planning to put my son into this school for the current academic year. Few things I want to get details on:

 

What is the curriculum that is followed in pre-primary? I was told by the school staff that they have 3 types-montessori, IB/PYP and waldorf

What is the child/teacher ratio in Preprimary?

How are teachers?

What are the activities available for pre-primary?

 

Would appreciate if I can get response from parents whose kids are already going to this school as well.

 

 

vinukonda 2011-10-19 07:20:36

 

Hi JRCSSEKHAR,


Please clarify the grades that your kids are attending at hillside  as
- On Apr 12, 2011 10:29 AM, (http://www.parentree.in/groupdiscussion-9100/Manipal-Hillside-School-reviews---formerly-known-as-Roots-Hillside-Academy---J-Hills--.html) you commented that your son is 9th AND daughter is in 6th ...

- BUT on Apr 11, 2011 2:10 PM (http://www.parentree.in/groupdiscussion-3700/Review-on-Manipal-Hillside-Academy-Hyderabad.html) you commented 1st and 4th grades

 

REgards
Ravi

 

DipsRoy 2012-02-10 18:07:15

 

Hi Usha/Shraddha,

Are your kids still studying in the same school? Can you please provide some feedback on this school? I liked the infrastructure & set-up of the school just want to be sure of the academic standards.

Thanks Deepti

 

Raj007 2012-03-14 02:32:08

 

Usha,

Can you pls let me know how the school is? what about other activities and academics? pls share some info. I am planning to join my son in 1st class.

Thanks

Raj

 

Priyaraj2005 2012-03-14 14:09:57

 

Hi Raj ,

U can chk this discussion thread for more details on hillside ... DipsRoy and Vijay have already took admission for their kids recently ... and there are reviews which we gave on this school ...

http://www.parentree.in/groupdiscussion-11501/Please-provide-information-regarding-admissions-for-2012-batch-Nursery-PP1/page31.html

Regards,

Priya

 

 

Raj007 2012-03-14 20:19:58

 

Hi Priya,

Thanks for your quick reply.  I visited the school and i liked it. But i m still in dilema to choose DPS or Hillside. Some people saying DPS  is stress the children more.But we don't know about higher classes in Hillside. Did you join your kids in Hillside?

Thanks

Raja

 

Priyaraj2005 2012-03-22 13:49:06

 

Hi Raja,

Yes even I did not like DPS due to the same reason ... its stressful as per some parents ... but those hwo like the traditional way of learning like the school very much ... But many said it wud be likle rote learning... So we ruled out that ...

I like hillside ...but didnot join my kid as there is no transport to Lingampally whr we wud be relocating to next year ... So didnt want to change so many schools for the kid. ... So we decided for Sancta Maria  ...

Regards

Priya.

 

 

Sariram 2012-03-24 09:04:49

 

I have joined my Son in PP1 in HillSide after seeing the comments from Priya & Vijay. I visited and liked the school. Now its taken by Pearson group? Only drawback I have seen so far is management changes. Root -> Manipal -> again now to Pearson Group?

 

leocapri 2012-04-11 14:02:28

 

I'm planning to put my son in Hillside for 2nd grade...Can somebdy suggest some appartments near to the school..

 

 

rahulkggupta 2013-02-18 12:21:45

 

 Leocapri,

I have visited the Hillside school and liked the infrastecture and moreover it's taken over by pearson group. Pearson group manages schools in multiple cities like bangalore and hyderabad. I have recently relocated from banagalore and may move back to bangalore after few years. In case I move back to Bangalore after few years, it's will be easy to get admission in one of the pearson  school in bangalore.

How is this school in academics?

Also can you suggest some big apartments/ gated community within 5-6 km radious, I am looking from place to live where my wife and son can have good company for evening gettogather.

regards,

 

Rahul

 

iamaparent 2013-12-02 12:46:18

 

Guys,

Can anyone please share their feedback about Hillside academy?
 

PriyaKasina 2013-12-03 15:30:21

 

Hi sairam,

Pls let me know the reviews about Hillside academy as we are planning to join my son there in LKG

Thanks
 

K407 2014-01-11 12:42:20

 

Hi All -  Please let me know the feedback of higher classes in Hillside academy.  My kid would be going to 8th grade, is there anyone who is aware of quality of teachers for higher classes ?
 

venkatm 2014-01-13 15:41:16

 

 K407 I guess the best thing to do would be to ... go have a look at the 8th grade class and see how many are actually in the class. If it is above 30, then that is a decent enough strength. As the Hillside has been around for the past 30 years, they probably would have some good teachers...but you never know...the other costly schools like Chirec/DPS/Oakridge/Meridian/Manthan might be luring away the good teachers. All that matters at the stage of 8th are ...the science and math teachers to be precise. Ask the Hillside folks if they have a recording of the classes ? asking for too much though !

I have joined my daughter in LKG at Hillside.
 

 

All Rights Reserved Copyright © 2008-2014 Parentree