Parentree Logo

Review on Manipal Hillside Academy Hyderabad

10 replies, Page 1

mrini 2010-06-01 17:10:04

 

Hi All,

I am starting this discussion to seek inputs about the Manipal Hillside Academy school located in Jubilee Hills Hyderabad.

website: http://hillside-academy.net/

My kid is 6 yrs old and I want to join him in this school. I want to know more details about this school from parents whose kids are enrolled in this school. Please let me know if anybody has any experience or suggestions about this school.

Thanks,

Mrini


mickey 2010-06-01 20:13:38

 

Hi Mrini,

I personally don't know anybody from this school. I know this school was known as Roots Montessori before. It is an old school. I was told by their admission counsellor when i called up last week that it is a 15 year old school.  I think you can  go personally and check out with parents when the school re-opens as that would be the best option. The pre-primary is good. I don't know about the Primary and Secondary school.

I liked the teaching methodology that is being followed here.

Rgds,
Mickey

 

 

darkinspiration 2010-06-02 07:19:23

 

 Hi Mickey

watz the fee structure for this manipal academy?

 

mrini 2010-06-02 10:53:00

 

The fee structure is ok around 85k, including transport and food it comes to around 1.2k.

Among all the school near Madhapur, which ones provide good education?

 

mickey 2010-06-03 17:20:43

 

Hi Mrini,Chirec is better as it well establised and an old school too.... rgds,Mickey

 

UshaC 2011-06-13 15:50:18

 

Hi All,

I like this parentree and found it very useful. Hence wanted to share that we have put our daughter into this school, Manipal Hillside Academy into Class 2 and found this school very good and reasonable. They have started CBSC for Class 1and 2 from this year and the fee structure is very good and affordable. The infrasturcure is comparable and better than many international schools and the fee structure is very simple. They do not have 10 components to confuse the parents!!

This is an IBPY certified school and very neat and lot of open place. It may not be a very very big school but among the international schools we have seen, we felt this was the most resonable school with very good infrasture. They are a prt of Manipal group and have tied up with Pearsons School too.

If any of you are looking for admissions, do have a look at this school.

Regards,

Usha

 

UshaC 2011-06-13 15:51:47

 

The Fee structure is as below.

Admission Fee- 30000 ( could get soem discount on this)

Yearly Term fee - 45000

Food Lunch - 9000 per annum( additional cost if Breakfast also is opted)

Transport - 18000( more than 10 kms)

Regards,

 

UshaC 2011-06-13 16:02:20

 

Hello,

What grades are your kids studying in Manipal Hillside Academy?

 

vinukonda 2011-10-19 07:20:57

 

Hi JRCSSEKHAR,


Please clarify the grades that your kids are attending as
- On Apr 12, 2011 10:29 AM, (http://www.parentree.in/groupdiscussion-9100/Manipal-Hillside-School-reviews---formerly-known-as-Roots-Hillside-Academy---J-Hills--.html) you commented that your son is 9th AND daughter is in 6th ...

- BUT on Apr 11, 2011 2:10 PM (http://www.parentree.in/groupdiscussion-3700/Review-on-Manipal-Hillside-Academy-Hyderabad.html) you commented 1st and 4th grades

 

REgards
Ravi

 

UshaC 2014-01-18 01:50:59

 

Moved my daughter to Future kids in 4th. She was there for 2 years 2nd and 3rd.

The school is ok.. activities, infrastructure, front office staff are all very good. But the academics are not impressive. We had Transport issues as it was taking 1 and half hours to reach back home and inspite of repeated followup and taking nothing happened. They run big buses and take very long to come to some points. Also, there was no telugu teacher for one year and for the next year no proper telugu teacher.. which made us move. It seem, they have a Telugu teacher now. The teachers and the work schedule is not much organized....sports, activities etc are good.


 

souravsain 2014-01-18 07:34:22

 

Hi UshaC, when u say "she was there for 2 years 2nd and 3r" - u mean she was in Manipal Hillside Academy for 2 years and is now in Future kids?
 

 

All Rights Reserved Copyright © 2008-2014 Parentree