Parentree Logo

Review/Feedback/Personal Experieces on Radcliffe School

8 replies, Page 1

13042004 2010-12-20 13:21:56

 

Hello parents,

I am chaitra pallavi, seeking admission for my 6.5 yrs old son siddharth for 1st std in south of bangalore.  sidd has studied in Swiss International School, Switzerland from Kindergarten 2 to Primary 1. 

While browsing, I read good reviews on Radcliffe School located on Bannerghatta Road, Bangalore.  before i approach them i was looking for feedback from parents of the school.  I am looking for the details -

1) Will they take children mid-year ? (am afraid, in my case almost end of academic year)

2) People were skeptical about the management group, ie.., Pai Group.  Am unaware of this educational group.  There were statements like, earlier schools opened by Pai have not made a mark ! pl. throw some light on this.

3) What is the fee structure like ?

4) Positive and Negatives experienced by u as a parent?

thanks in advance.

cheers, chaitra


coolajju 2010-12-21 15:26:04

 

Hello parents,

even  i am planning to enroll my kid in  Radcliffe School located on Bannerghatta Road, since it is new  school ,not very sure about the school  functioning and fee, any reviews  pls? Rgds

 

 Former member 2011-01-05 14:23:40

 

Though Radcliffe is a new school, they have more than 200 students in the first year itself.  They are giving good importance to academics as well as extracurricular activities.  The teachers are very friendly.  Apart from the regular teaching, they also teach using ICT modules, that is, through computer modules to make the topics user-friendly.  The fees structure is also nominal.  The admission fees is 25000/- and tution fees is 25000/- so it comes to around 50000/- in the first year.  One can visit the school to get more details.

 

Sujatakini 2011-01-06 10:23:26

 

Dear parents:

I would like to clarify that Radcliffe school belongs to a trust and has nothing whatsoever to do with "Rai Foundation".  The property that we are operating in Bangalore was owned by them.  You are welcome to clarify any concerns.

Regards,

Sujata Kini, Academic Coordinator, Radcliffe School, Bangalore

 

schoolzone 2011-03-01 10:17:02

 

I am seeing your post almost everywhere in this forum.  What I feel is, if there is a problem then there is mistake on both sides.  You are only giving your point of view, which I totally disagree.  I have taken admission for my child in Radcliffe for the next academic year and everything went on smooth.  I also enquired about the transfers, as mine is also a transferable job.  They did show me the proof of how other students have been transferred from Calcutta, Hyderabad and Navi Mumbai.  If you had a bad experience, that does not mean that the school is bad and everybody who is taking admission there is making a wrong decision.  I only feel that you have missed a wonderful opportunity for your child.  May be, you can try and talk to the management to reconsider the admission.  We have taken admission as a group and I am sure that our children are going to have wonderful education here and that is the feedback I have received from the existing parents, who are my friends.  Though it is your wish to make such posts in the forum, it is my opinion that you should stop discouraging other parents from taking admissions.

 

BengaloreParent 2011-03-02 09:04:27

 

i'm a parent, i don't see any fault of the parets here. Asking more details is neither a mistake nor a sin. Again, asking something in written is not a sin. If the management could not give it, it should not mention even orally.

can't agree someone (might be a school rep) mentioning scholfeed (or their friend) had missed a golden opportunity...

school might contact the actual parents by admitting their mistakes that they committed; offer benefits/advantages & seek their admission.

 

sainidhi 2011-03-02 13:02:48

 

I am a parent from Chennai.  I recently moved to Bangalore.  I am very glad to see this forum and I am getting lot of infomation.  Chennai is a place where there are lot of CBSE schools, but  in Bangalore, I feel the options are less.  I have also visited many schools in and around JP Nagar, Bannerghatta road, but I could get only few schools like Radcliffe School, Presidency, and BGS NPS which has fulfilled my requirements.  I have enrolled my child in Radcliffe as it fits my budget and other requirement and the school also responded well.  In Chennai also no school gives written letters for what they say orally.  I feel that is the usual trend with all schools.  These days, I feel parents have to be diplomatic and be friendly with the school authorities to get their job done.    I am sure no school will budge down to call any parent and apologise.  It is better for the parent to compromise and request the school management to consider their child's admission.

 

thrushna 2012-12-19 11:01:54

 

i am a parent we have also moved from pune to bangalore.  my kids were studying in radcliffe in pune and they were transfered to bangalore.  for parents with lot of transfers this school is a good option.  may not be all branches are the same, but for parents searching new schools in between acadamic year is very difficult, and this schools gives us good option of inter school transfer.

 

drv123 2014-01-10 13:05:31

 

Hello Trushna, Thank you so much for this review. Could you please let me know your feedback on radcliffe school in Pune? My brother in law is planning to make his kidsjoin there. How is the school and its altmosphere?
 

 

All Rights Reserved Copyright © 2008-2014 Parentree