Parentree Logo

Review on Sri Sri Ravishankar Vidya Mandir (SSRVM) - Vidyaranyapura - Bangalore

13 replies, Page 1

 

Parents1 2010-10-21 16:09:28

 

Planning to put my kids in this school on SSRVM - Vidyaranyapura Bangalore.

One kid is studying in 7th and other 3rd. Can you please post your reviews about this school.

Thanks


SWARAM 2010-10-22 00:51:37

 

GOOD SCHOOL

 

ushashruti 2010-11-02 17:56:55

 

Hi Swaram

      

 

ushashruti 2010-11-02 17:59:06

 

hi, Could you please elaborate a little bit on SSRVM school. Are your kids studying in this school, if so which branch? What is the curriculum CBSE or ICSE? How about the quality of teaching? Thanks!

 

abcede 2010-11-02 21:55:06

 

I am planning to try Ravishankar School in Vidhyaranyapura for my daugther 3rd standard. Can any one give me opinion about this school?

About the fee, teaching quality and othe activities in this school?

Thank you.

 

SWARAM 2010-11-02 23:40:36

 

Good Decision, Morality Still prevails in SSRVM.Good Edn.

 My Kids are in Sarjapur Branch.It is not a Commercial Business where normally which is found in other Sch.

Highly academically oriented with freedom and luv.

affiliated to CBSE curriculum--New Delhi.

All the Best.

 

 

Parents1 2010-11-03 08:25:38

 

The Fees is 27000/- per year and donation is 50,000. They have increase it this year.

My concern is the bus service. I got to know from the drivers that 16 to 18 kids are put in one bus, which I think has a capacity of 12 to 15.

Any feedback on the bus service

Regards

 

 

ushashruti 2010-11-03 16:47:47

 

Thanks swaram. My dot is in UKG in SSRVM bal mandir Panatur. I'm in 2nd thots if I shoukd continue her in SSRVM sarjapur Rd for 1st std. What are the co- curricular activities they have? is transportation service good and cost wise reasonable?

 

SWARAM 2010-11-04 00:36:01

 

There are about 12 Routes i believe, and there may be 2-3 extra students in a bus wherein definitely within 5 mins, the seats would be empty as their pick up points / drop points will be close.And no child  is made to stand in this respect as per my daughter's view and as I've seen myself..

Transportation in Sch are not that much different frm other Sch..It's the same everywhere .

You should be little Strict in some manners and should complain it to  the managemen if not satisfied reg transport..As I believe the management is quite good and will def take action and do the needful.

One can also make own / arranged  transport with few kids from your area not a big issue.

Dont worry  abt  CCA.
Sch is really developing and is totally different what i had seen before and what is right present now.

and ofcourse dont forget it's transferable all over India and within Bangalore with CBSE syllabus.

 

 

 

ushashruti 2010-11-13 16:32:46

 

Hi Swaram, I personally visited the ssrvm sarjapur rd school. Though the infra is not very impressive, the counseller spoke very nicely about the school, methodology etc.

In which class your kids are studying? Are the teachers good and considerate? Where do you stay?

can I talk to you over ph? Pls do email me ur ph no to usharkaranth@yahoo.co.in

I'm really in confusion as I hve to finalise betn zee school and ssrvm.

Usha

 

sushve 2010-11-22 13:04:33

 

How is the Vidyaranyapura school ?

 

Parents1 2010-12-01 06:41:44

 

We did go to this Vidyaranyapura school and were not very impressed by the prinicipal and the way they conducted the KYC. The recepionist first was very nice and promised us the sky, but later we found out that was all crap. They do profiling of parents and kids.

They gave enterance test to my kid and they gave wrong std paper. When we said that they just ignored our concerned. We really did not like the way they deal with the kids and with the concern. My kid was very depessred as he got higher standard paper instead of the std he was in and everything was out of syb.

They dont follow what they preach in KYC. It is like a govt school.

If we get this kind of behaviour in the start not sure what they would do later.

Not very good school

 

Aruna10 2011-03-23 15:34:36

 

 @Parents1 I'm sorry that you've had to go through such an experience. But I am surprised why you have not chalked it out personally - one on one with the admin/personnel who gave the wrong question paper set to your child. That said I wonder why the school would want to lose one admission. So rest assured it must have been a plain mistake than anything else ...  you should have dealt with it then and there (I'm assuming you have not). 

As for profiling....they did take the parental edu qualifications but I dont think they'd do profiling of children based on that data. In fact until recent rule every school has been taking such details (I'd applied to NPS, Vidya Sagar, Nagarjuna, and DPS besides SSRVM Vidyaranyapura and remember giving our details too in every application).

I dont say that the school lives 100% to what they present at KYC program but it ain't complainable either. In fact, I put my child after much apprehension, and now two years now down the road I can testify the fact she goes to a decent school and I have no regrets. In fact what I couldn't teach as mother of one to my child, the school has taught....sharing and loving all. 

The school follows CBSE curriculum and they take initial donation (they say they use the funds to run poor schools all over India) of  Rs.50k, tuition fee is Rs. 24k split into 4 terms. The van (not a single day they missed) service is just fine and as for teaching they are good (if not the best) and what I like is the regular inservice training they get so they are abreast with the latest teaching methodology. School's infrastructure is good with decent sized play ground and they have many extracurricular activities including Taekwondo, music, dance and sanskrit. Teachers are approachable and warm and I can recommend the school to anyone.

 

keyan 2011-06-14 14:37:16

 

Hello Members

Im looking at admission for my son at the HSR layout.
Can anyone provide more info on the quality of education, extra curricular activities and overall general student care?
Any of your ward is studying at this centre?

Thanks in advance
Keyan

 

 

All Rights Reserved Copyright © 2008-2014 Parentree