Parentree Logo

Chrysalis High Yelehanka reviews

36 replies, Page 1

MunishMehra 2012-11-22 10:27:37

 

 Hi 

I am planning for nursery admission for my son for 2013.

Can anybody provide me the review on chrysalis high yelehanka.

 

Thanks in advance


ahu 2012-11-22 11:43:21

 

Hi,

Same here...even i am looking for my son's admission to LKG in this school. Heard the campus is pretty new and they just started it from this academic year. So any reviews on Yelahanka branch or in general on Chrysalis would help.

Thank you

 

ahu 2012-11-23 09:53:49

 

I am sure that many of the parents in this forum would definitely have some feedback on this school. Can you all provide your feedback and please help us in finding the right school for our kid.

Thank you

 

MunishMehra 2012-11-26 16:10:39

 

 Hi ahu.. I visited the school campus this saturday. The school building is under construction and they are just showing building model and some sample classrooms. They will be starting first session in 2013-14.

 

MunishMehra 2012-11-26 16:33:58

 

Hi ahu. Have you decided to put your kid in crysallis or not. I am in double mind but keeping it as a option. Please let me know any other good school that you are trying/tried neraby hebbal/yelehanka. 

 

ahu 2012-11-26 17:47:24

 

Hi Munish,

Same here..we did visit their campus this saturday. I thik we would taking up the admission there. Reason being, although the building is under construction, I was quite impressed with the Principal's vision and mission. Also since their other two branches are doing pretty good and saw good reviews, I think we would finalize on this school. Just hoping that the infrastructure would be ready by May'13.

Let me know your view as well. Apart from this, are you looking at any other school around that area.

 

ahu 2012-11-26 18:14:27

 

We had tried for Sri Chaitanya Techno School in Hebbal and got through it as well. But when we came to know of Chrysalis school coming up in Yelahanka, we have dropped Chaitanya school and going in for Chrysali school.

Please let me know your view as well.

 

MunishMehra 2012-11-27 08:45:58

 

 Uptil now i have not decided on crysallis high, but kept it as option, i am trying for sindhi high school but issue is that their nursery timings are fom 11AM and my wife is also working so it will become difficult for us, other option i am thinking of is putting in kidzee, and then mount litera zee school vidyaranpura next year as they dont have nursery. will try in DPS also this weekend.

 

ahu 2012-11-28 15:25:08

 

Hi Munish,

FYI...We completed our admission process in Chrysalis High. How about you. Did you finalize on any school.

 

ahu 2012-11-29 11:24:38

 

Hi,

From your above comment, I understand that your child is studying in Chrysalis High. Can you please share your experience on the school.

 

 

MunishMehra 2012-11-29 15:32:12

 

Hi ahu. Congratz on admission of your kid to crysallis. I have not yet done the admission.

 

Hi manu. Thanks for posting your reviews about zee school, i am giving a second thought for considering zee school for admission, i had kept it as option after reading some good comments for it in parentree. Did any of your friends kids study there, kindly share if you have any info regarding that. 

 

I will be going to DPS also this weekend and then decide.

 

Manu request you to kindly tell your review for crysallis, as it seems your kid goes to crysallis. One more thing i wanted to ask is that crysallis whitefield is in its first year now, so when you took admisson for your kid at that time construction might be going on, so were school sessions started on time or there was some delay as crysallis yelehanka is also in final stage of condtruction.

 

Your feedback will be very useful for me.

 

ahu 2012-11-30 10:36:30

 

Thanks Manu for your feedback.

Can you please take up another query. Your had put your son when they were at the first year of opening. So did you see any impact on his academics due to that. Coz since they just started, it might have been a little messy at the beginning as there are all changes that they would take sometime to settle things.

 

ahu 2012-12-03 17:14:18

 

Thanks Manu for all your feedback. It did put me in to a comfortable zone. Now waiting with my fingers crossed for the infrastructure to be ready and for all things to fall in place.

 

mohit29 2012-12-03 20:06:33

 

Hi All :

Even after lot of reviews and research , we decided to put our kid in Chrysalis High . They sound promising and fees is also comparable .

@Ahu, which centre you have opted for ? Which class you have enrolled your kid ?

 

ahu 2012-12-04 09:29:01

 

Hi Mohit,

Congratulations for completing your kid's admission process.

I have enrolled by kid to LKG in their Yelahanka New town branch. What about you.

 

mohit29 2012-12-04 11:22:22

 

Thanks Ahu . getting kid admitted to a good school is a big challenge for all of us .

I have enrolled him in Varthur road school .

 

SumanArora 2012-12-04 14:52:11

 

Hi Mohit,

I too had been to chrysalis on sat. Not sure where to put - greenwood high or vibgyor or chryslis. My daughter will be going in nursery. Pls suggest in case you have any feedback on them.

thanks

Suman

 

mohit29 2012-12-04 16:22:47

 

Hi Suman .

We have been to all three of them and decided on Chrysalis high after looking at aspects like school management, space for kids to play, teacher:student ratio , fees structure .

Greenwood high is equally good but very expensive esp class 1 onwards .

Regards

Mohit

 

ArunMuthu 2012-12-04 17:23:02

 

Hello all,

After seeing all these reviews, i am planning to admit my daughter at Chrysalis for pre-nursary 2013. At present am in hebbal. Will it be a problem for the kid to do so much travel?? Will the school allow that??

Thanks in advance,

Muthu

 

ahu 2012-12-05 09:41:27

 

Hi Muthu,

There is a branch of Chrysalis High opening up in Yelahanka New Town. That is just 5 kms from Hebbal. The building is under construction but would be ready by Apr'13 or May'13. I have enrolled my kid in this branch.

So if interested you can check it out.

 

ArunMuthu 2012-12-05 12:50:27

 

Thanks ahu...

Even am planning to go for "yelahanka new town" branch.  We are staying near hebbal fly-over.

If possible could any  one please post the fee structure for this school??

with thanks,

Muthu

 

ArunMuthu 2012-12-05 12:58:20

 

Just one more point to ask.. What about the faculty and their attitude towards kids...just curious..

If any one clears it....my restless mind may take some rest..

please give feedback on this..

 

ahu 2012-12-06 10:32:11

 

Fees - 25 k admission fee (this would be waived off for initial 100 admissions since it would be the fist year).

Tuition fees - 22k + 44k (44k to be paid in 4 installments)

Fees is pretty reasonable. Regarding the faculty - they are yet to form the team. You can once go the school and have a chat with the Principal.

 

 

shince 2012-12-11 10:52:26

 

 Hi,

Chrysalis High- Varthur Sarjapur road looks promising and the principal is very warm /cordial and keen to take the parents on a tour of the facility. 

I am curious to know the quality of teaching staff , and how they treat the children, and how they handle the safety of children in school buses -whether all buses have aayah accompanying the children etc.

If any one can throw some light on these aspects,i would really appreciate it...Thanks ..

 

Rajendrasingh 2012-12-12 08:51:59

 

 

I am also planning to enroll my daughter for Sr KG class in yelahanka town branch.Visited the scholl yerday and quite impressed wth principal vision and other things.

Looking forward to get admission for the sam ebranch in this week.

Thanks

Rajendra

 

MithuD 2013-01-15 16:37:41

 

Hi, do you have an idea on Mt Litera Zee School in Viyaranyapura?? Could you please share.. i want to decide between Chrysallis High and Mt. Litera.  Kindly help asap. Thanks!! 

 

 

MithuD 2013-01-17 11:58:02

 

Dear Mr. Mehra,

Could you share some reviews on Mt. Litera Zee School or if your friends have any idea. 

I visited the school ..its upcoming and in the process of improvement but wanted to know a bit more before I decide to put in my 4 yr old daughter. 

Your ideas would highly be appreciated. 

Thanks in advance, 

 

 

 

 

 

 

All Rights Reserved Copyright © 2008-2014 Parentree